Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce

Rustic sauces like this one are a tradition in French farmhouse kitchens, where braised meats and vegetables are favorites for one-pot family meals. We've made our all-natural braising sauce the same way a home cook would, slowly simmering dry white wine and roasted chicken demi-glace with cremini mushrooms, onions and ripe tomatoes. Fragrant thyme, rosemary and bay leaves round out the flavor. 1 lb. 8 oz. (serves 6-8). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WellFedChef
,Charlotte
,NC
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Easy
April 13, 2014
Followed the directions for oven cooking. seared boneless chicken breasts. Removed from pan and deglazed the pan with a splash of white wine. Returned the chicken to the pan, covered it with the sauce and baked according to directions. When done, removed the chicken from the pan, and added a roux of 2Tbsp unsalted butter and 2 Tbsp of flour blended with a bit of the sauce. Whisked and poured into the sauce over low heat , stirring until it thickened. Returned the chicken to the sauce, kept it warm while preparing pasta or rice. Served chicken breasts on top of the pasta/rice with a salad and warm bread. Absolutely delicious!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturallyCurlie
,NYC
,NY
February 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS WILL PURCHASE AGAIN
February 10, 2014
Made this for friends and it was a tasty much praised entree. Served it with mashed potatoes and a salad. Pinot Grigrio wine. Everyone loved it and even took seconds.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, delicious
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WestCoastMom
,Southern California
,CA
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS and couldn't be easier!
January 10, 2014
Made just as suggested and came out delicious. Served with mashed potatoes and a crusty french roll to mop up the sauce...YUM!! Will definitely purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful comfort food
September 29, 2013
Put chicken thighs, carrot, onion and celery in a Dutch oven with this sauce. Popped it in the oven at 300 for 2 hours. Incredible!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted June 11, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Thanks
Thanks, I always trust your reviews...haven't steared me wrong, yet!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sue1955
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Dinner
July 8, 2013
This is an outstanding sauce. I'll be buying this again. We simmered chicken breasts in this sauce on top of the stove. As a tip, you will likely have to uncover the pot for several minutes (while still simmering) to reduce the sauce. We had this dish over mashed potatoes. I think that I'll try it with egg fettucine the next time we use this product. This product will be great to have on hand for something different.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzanne1945
,Calabash
,NC
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty & Easy
July 6, 2013
Used this sauce in my crockpot for a few hours on high with skinless and boneless chicken thighs. Delicious.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjpino
,Miami
,Fl
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
April 29, 2013
We really enjoyed this sauce. I made it with boneless, skinless chicken thighs in my Dutch oven. Very tasty!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RPVFoodie
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Sauce
January 4, 2013
We absolutely LOVED this sauce. Such an easy, delicious dinner for less than the cost of take-out. Served it over wide egg noodles. I will definitely buy it again!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Country French Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scrumdilityumpious
,SLC
,UT
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best WS Cooking Sauce
November 29, 2012
I've never written a comment but this one is soooo good! We've tried all the WS cooking sauces and usually have one a week for a yummy, easy dinner. This is easily the best one. I love this sauce and will be giving it out for Christmas gifts.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations