This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Corn Dog Mix

Summertime means carnivals, country fairs and corn dogs! Our all-natural mix puts a fresh spin on the classic treat, blending organic cornmeal and pure honey with semolina flour for fabulous flavor and crunch. Our cornmeal gets its wholesome character from organic corn grown on small family farms across America's heartland. The premium corn is custom milled at a historic water-powered mill, founded as a farmers' co-op back in 1867. Combine the mix with water to create a rich batter ready for hot dog dipping and deep-frying. Dip your corn dog into ketchup and mustard - and take a bite out of summer. The versatile golden batter is also great for fried zucchini. Or use the dry mix on its own as a breading for crunchy fried shrimp. 10.7 oz. (makes batter for 8 corn dogs). Includes 8 corn dog sticks. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Corn Dog Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Dog Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldenOnion
,San Ramon
,CA
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious and Easy
January 21, 2013
I was given this mix as a gift. It created a flavorful batter that was light, sweet, and crunchy - reminiscent of a summer carnival - but better. In fact, it was so good that I ordered several more boxes.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Dog Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NathanH
,Searcy
,AR
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy to make, delicious
January 9, 2013
What more can I say? It was excellent. Good price, easy to use and the corn dogs (and onion rings) were delicious. It's a shame they went out of stock. :(
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Dog Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv4cupcakes98
,Johns Creek
,GA
Johns Creek, GA
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A MUST BUY!
October 15, 2012
I received SEVERAL compliments on the corn dogs. I was a little surprised because though I thought it would fit in with our "Tailgate" themed dinner, I wasn't sure how they would go over. THEY WENT OVER VERY WELL! I bought 2 boxes, which will make 16 corn dogs (1 box will make 8). They were all gone. I even had batter leftover. I estimate the leftover batter would've made 5-6 more corn dogs. Great value for the money. The compliments from the eaters reinforced my purchase.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Dog Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeattleAnn
,Newcastle
,WA
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easy, Fun and Tasty!
July 6, 2012
I made these on the 4th of July as a special fried treat and they were wonderful! I don't fry foods often (maybe once a year) but these were so good I'm going to break my personal rule of limiting fried foods and get more for another party soon. I did buy high quality hot dogs, followed the directions which were very simple and cooking was a snap. They came out a perfect combination of light but grainy. If you enjoy corndogs you'll love this mix. The flavor was wonderful. They were even better than fresh ones at a fair!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, special occasion
Cons: Unhealthy