Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix

Our convenient mixes make it easy to bake a dozen of your favorite cookies in minutes-just add butter and eggs. These premium mixes are created from the best all-natural ingredients, starting with America's finest organic flour sourced from small family farms, custom-milled for us by a company founded in 1867. Sugar: Includes pure cane sugar and creamy vanilla for classic golden cookies with sweet, delicate flavor. 1 lb., 8 oz. (Makes approx. 5 dozen 2" cookies). Chocolate Marshmallow: Made with Callebaut Belgian chocolate for a rich, fudgy flavor. Fluffy vanilla marshmallows add a chewy finish. 1 lb., 2 oz. (Makes 18 cookies). Toffee Chocolate Chunk: Combines Callebaut Belgian chocolate chunks and bits of soft, creamy caramel. 1 lb., 7 oz. (Makes 12 cookies). Carrot Cake: Dark brown sugar, cinnamon, rolled oats and real carrots give the cookies their sweet, spicy flavor and soft, chewy texture. 1 lb. 2 oz. (Makes 12 cookies). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CakePopGirl
,NJ
Bergenfield, NJ
April 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Drop to Roll - Out Cookies??
April 7, 2014
I bought this mix but want to modify it so that I can use it with my cookie cutters. How do I modify the mix to keep it from spreading and maintain the flavor?
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jsb15
January 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We threw them out
January 7, 2014
I got the Toffee Chocolate Chip cookie mix for my wife, they were inedible. She thought she was eating vomit.
The first container they shipped also came broken and I had to pay $8 for a replacement.
Cons: Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindamama
,suburban
,NJ
Short Hills NJ
December 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy and So Easy! Great project for kids!
December 11, 2013
My 13 year old and her friends made the Chocolate Marshmallow (it was a gift). They made the cookies smaller than the instructions to get more to share - dough balls 3/4" to 1" rather than two tablespoons and it made 40. Couldn't be easier and doesn't take many additional ingredients (1/2 stick butter, 1 egg, 3T milk). It did need much longer in the fridge than 1 hour though - well over 2 hours in a metal bowl, I even stuck it in the freezer. Great chocolate taste, some mini marshmallows melted out but since I used a silpat, sticking wasn't a problem. Yes it's expensive but when you factor the cost of buying all the ingredients separately (esp Callebut chocolate), it helps a little. If it's ever on sale or you have WS reward points, grab it. Makes a fun gift for an aspiring teen (or any age) baker. Will try the toffee kind too!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, different
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SparkyGirl1011
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YECHHHH! Not good.
August 10, 2013
Thats it! No more "gourmet" food from WS. I have tried 5 or 6 different dessert mixes from WS and only liked one (Baked brand brownies). These are really bad! The kids won't even eat them and they like everything! They have a funny aftertaste and too sweet. I love trying different foods and like almost everything. These are not good. I'm so surprised that so many people liked them.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookies
July 25, 2013
The marshmallow crinkle and toffee chunk are both unique and delicious!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathleensuper
,Inverness
,il
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookie I ever had
July 6, 2013
The chocolate marshmallow cookie mix is hands down the best cookie I have ever had. I now give the mix as gifts and go back time and time again to make it. Worth every penny and every second of the work. Thank you Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stephanie11
,Omaha
,NE
March 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good cookies
March 30, 2013
This mix makes 12 large toffee chocolate chunk cookies. My son loves chocolate chunk cookies, and we enjoyed these. The price could be a little lower for the amount of cookies it makes.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, Cost
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GFbaker575
,Las Cruces
,NM
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toffee Chocolate Chip Mix
March 6, 2013
These are very good cookies, and the prep is simple. To be honest, the cost doesn't justify a simple dozen cookies. Still if you want good cookies that are easy to prepare, you'll like these.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount, too costly
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mtvb
September 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious but Dismal Yield (only 12 cookies?)
September 3, 2012
These cookies are deceivingly easy to make even though remembering to leave butter out is hard to do. Since I live at high altitude, I had to adjust the amount of butter (added 1 Tbs) to get the light creamy texture called for in the instructions. After baking, the cookies are slightly crunchy and a bit chewy. The verdict? Oh, soooo yummy. I only wish they would be a bit less sweet and more than a dozen (mix yields only 12, albeit large, cookies). Conveniently, the baked cookies fit perfectly in the tin so you have an impromptu cookie jar or gift box...not that they will last long enough to store them in the tin or give them to someone else.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
August 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Only Use Very Special Mixes,...
August 19, 2012
...and the Marshmallow Crinkle falls into that category. The little marshmallow chips are just the right touch of sweetness in a not-too-sweet cookie. I needed something to use as an amuse-bouche at the end of a meal that was otherwise 100% made from scratch. I served these after everyone had enjoyed a scoop of my tart-sweet fresh mango sorbet, and they were a hit. The only thing I will change next time is to add a 1/2 teaspoon or so of powdered espresso to make the treat even more grown up! You can learn a lot from using component mixes like this. For example, if you want a chewy chocolate cookie, use brown sugar and don't over bake. Bottom line: These are delicious and I already have another can to serve again! The price is worth the high quality of the ingredients, and I don't feel like I cheated at all. Have you priced a single high-end cookie recently? These are a bargain in that respect. In fact, my guests are going to buy the mix for themselves.
Pros: Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kumasmom
,Baltimore
,Md
August 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An amazing cookie!!
August 12, 2012
Okay- I tried the crinkle cookie and they are the most amazing cookies Ive ever tasted in my entire life. seriously.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price