Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Spice Cookie Mix

Pumpkins are one of the greatest things about fall - especially when they're baked into rich, spicy cookies. Our all-natural mix uses only the very best ingredients, including real pumpkin, sweet spices and America's finest organic flour, to ensure delicious, aromatic cookies with minimal measuring and easy preparation - just add butter and eggs. Decorate the cookies with a sprinkling of confectioners' sugar or colorful icings. 1 lb., 8 oz. (makes 18 cookies). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Spice Cookie Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Spice Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious iced
September 28, 2013
The cookie is very good just plain. But when you add dark raisins and chopped pecans to the batter and ice them, they're exceptional. For the icing, just whisk together heavy cream, powdered sugar, vanilla extract and some fresh grated nutmeg. Really delicious!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Spice Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shawna926
WA
November 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very delicious cookies
November 17, 2012
This is the first cookie mix I have purchased from Williams Sonoma and I was not disappointed. I am a pumpkin fan and so is my husband, I made these and we were both amazed by the taste. We personally loved them and thought they were fantastic. My husband enjoyed dipping them in black coffee, all in all a great buy! I bought another mix right after I made these.
My only advice would be to watch them while they cook, I think the cooking instructions may have been a little too long and some of mine got a little browner on the edges.
Pros: Great Gift, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Spice Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ripley7700
,Newport
,RI
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for beginners
November 6, 2012
I'm a pumpkinoholic, and these were the first cookies I've ever made. Ever. I even bought a mixer just to make these. When they first came out of the oven, I thought they had no taste. As they cooled, and as each day went on, it seemed like the favors settled in and became more distinct (like opening a bottle of red). Despite the fact that I had no idea how to make cookies or use a mixer (I learned during this experience), I thought these tasted pretty good - good enough that I am buying them again for T-day. Not like scratch cookies but close enough for those of us who generally think of an oven as something we use to reheat things that someone else made, Could have used more spices. Also, I made them as drop cookies and wound up with more than twice as many as the instructions. Even so, I found the baking time to be too long with my oven (gas), so recommend watching that they don't burn.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Spice Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tslew
,Washington
,DC
November 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
November 1, 2012
I was hoping for a nice, fall inspired cookie, but instead was greeted to a foul tasting, cheese/mulch reminiscent mess. Will not be purchasing again.
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Spice Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Nice Fall Flavor
October 5, 2012
I made the drop cookie version, which came out nice and soft and spicy. I added finely chopped toasted pecans for texture and to cut the sweetness. This isn't my favorite W-S cookie kit, but I will definitely purchase another can or two for the fall season.
Pros: Quality, Flavor