This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
,Kennett Square
,PA
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Not the quality I expect from WS
March 22, 2013
I purchased these towels as a replacement for the WS striped towels I've had for 3 years. While I love the color (the green contrast stripe), I am extremely disappointed in the weight of this towel compared to the previous ones I've purchased from Williams Sonoma. I find that they are not only lighter in weight, they also lack the absorbancy I am accustomed to with my previous purchase.
Pros: Design, Color
Cons: Quality, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KnicksFan
New York, NY
Posted June 5, 2013
Unfortunately, I agree
This review exactly matches my experience. I also have these equivalent WS towels from about 5 years ago and I also bought the new ones in green for a new apartment/kitchen. While I like them I am disappointed they are not as thick and drapey and not as absorbent as my first ones. I really use towels as I don't use a dishwasher and unfortunately find I am reaching for my old towels instead of my new purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shadygirl
,Jefferson
,SD
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What I expected
February 12, 2013
These are great. They hold their shape and look nice. I would order again. Just wish they would make a more solid color to go with them.
Pros: Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
New to the Williams Sonoma towels
January 25, 2013
I bought my first several sets of towels and dishclothes during the January White Sale this year. For me, I find the towels to be almost to large. I actually prefer the size of the dishclothes to these. But they seem like they will wear well and become even more absorbent as they age. It feels like a quality item and I'm not unhappy with them.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueCat
South Carolina
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
The Perfect Kitchen Towel
December 9, 2012
I have used these very high quality towels for years. They are the best on the market . Wash and dry easily....still look like new. The fabric has a nice texture and the edges don't curl. I have them in seasonal colors. I've given them as gifts and everyone loves them too.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdcva
,Manassas
,VA
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
best WS towels
November 21, 2012
I've been using WS towels for years and these are the best ones ever. They have a nice texture and the edges stay flat and smooth.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBKB
,BIrmingham
,AL
November 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfection
November 13, 2012
These towels are perfect and last for years. Colors are just right for our kitchen and they have several options available for different color schemes. They are the longest lasting quality towels you will ever buy. They make a perfect gift for every cook. The holiday colored towels are great stocking stuffers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda814
,Plainsboro
,NJ
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The perfect towels
November 7, 2012
These are the perfect towels. Look brand new washing after washing. Love them !
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julesvern
,EVANSVILLE
,In
Evansville IN
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BEST TOWELS EVER
September 1, 2012
these are the best towels i have ever owned. bought them three years ago set of four and they wash and wear terrific! getting ready to order some more in different color not because others even look bad or didn't last. we moved and would like another color.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TowelUser
,San Diego
,CA
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smaller, but look great!
August 31, 2012
I use this type of Williams-Sonoma towel exclusively, so I can compare over time. These towels are smaller and made of a looser weave than W-S's other striped towels in recent years. Two results of the weave are that they fold up at the hem and that they're stretchy--unlike their previous striped towels, they also have binding along the sides to keep them in shape. They are as absorbent as always, and the stripes are the most vibrant I've seen. I'm going to buy more because I love the way they look.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardendesign
,grand rapids
,mi
June 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
kitchen towels
June 7, 2012
love, love, love my towels. only use your towles for kitchen and for decorative touches in bathroom. only complaint I have is that they are so good they never wear out.....................but I still buy new ones when I tire of color. thank you for a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brooke89
,Nashville
,TN
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Nice towels!
January 6, 2012
I bought the Yellow/Green ones and they look very nice. They are not as thick as the all purpose towels I own from Williams Sonoma, but they are pretty and even look nice sitting out with a bowl of lemons, limes, or other fruits sitting on top of them.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality