Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave dishcloths are woven of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 15" sq.Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
20 of 28(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bought For Son in College
December 4, 2013
I use WS clothes exclusively. These were so good I bought a few sets for my pre med college student so he and his roommates can clean up with a good towel that will be used a lot with a house full of students. They have held up to the use you can just imagine they get. They still look great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momson
,Jay
,OK
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best dishcloths
October 18, 2013
I always buy W-S. dishcloths. They always hold there color. Right size.
Does good job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gailka
,Downers
,IL
Downers Grove, IL
September 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Work Horses!
September 26, 2013
These dishcloths are work horses. They last a long time and hold up well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danatoo
,Chattanooga
,TN
August 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like these a lot
August 29, 2013
Purchased two sets of the towels and of the dishcloths. They've washed well, seem sturdy, and are made of a nice heavy cotton cloth. The texture and color is nice, and I believe I'll have them for a long time. Should also mention that the size is generous, and they did not shrink when washed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kbcb
,Russellville
,AL
Russellville, AL
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really sturdy but, large dish clothes
July 3, 2013
Very well made cloths. The only con about them, in my opinion, is the size. They are more like a small hand towel than a dishcloth. But, they serve that purpose very well. Too large to use with ease on counter tops or for washing dishes .
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
palousefarmerette
,Palouse
,WA
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, quality dishcloths and towels.
April 22, 2013
I just finally broke down and ordered these dishcloths and the dish towels to match. They are very well made and of good quality. I just wish I would have placed my order last year when I first thought about it as I prefer dark blue in my kitchen. I will order them again if the darker color becomes available! These quality dish cloths washed up nicely and are of a very generous size. As for the towels, they are very absorbent but I'd like a smaller, tighter weave as they look as though they could snag easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Assembly, Weight
Cons: more color choices would be nice!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosecloud
,Brownstown
,IL
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great DISHCLOTHS
April 12, 2013
These are great dishcloths absorb well, hold their shape after washing, and they are bright and cheerful, and I was wondering why some people on here are saying they are too small to dry dishes, I thought a DISHCLOTH was for washing dishes and a DISHTOWEL was for drying dishes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinker7
,California
,CA
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Dishcloth
March 6, 2013
Although the item is smaller than I thought, it is still handy. It is more of the size of a bar towel but great to have available.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXdd
,Roanoke
,TX
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The ONLY dish towels in my house
February 21, 2013
I love these towels. I love the feel of them, I love the way they dry dishes and hands, I love the colors and patterns and I love their longevity. Enough said?
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choochee
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and Reliable
February 19, 2013
This is the second set of Wms-Sonoma dishcloths I've had. The first set lasted over 20 years. These cloths are such a pretty color and seem to be just as strong as the the ones they are replacing. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Imawitchywoman
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Paprika is Red not Orange!
February 19, 2013
I am giving this just one star only because the color of the product was not as expected. I do love the Williams Sonoma striped dishclothes, but I will be returning these, which I bought online, as the color was described as "paprika" and appearred to be red on the internet, but when they arrived they were a pumpkin color. Very disappointing.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fairwaythree
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
February 19, 2013
The towels are small to begin with and after being washed, they shrink a lot and curl on the edges. Definitely would not recommend them.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Quality, Size, shrink and do not hold shape
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mamadog
,Canon City
,CO
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Small.....not practical
February 5, 2013
I was very disappointed with the size of these dishcloths. They weren't too bad before they were washed. After washing, they are a little larger than a handkerchief.
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mabanna
,clermont
,fl
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
special cloths
January 29, 2013
I must admit I was dissapointed at the size of the dish cloths.I have never seen any this short.I would not have purchased beause of size.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dishclothes
January 25, 2013
I have both the towels and dishclothes. I actually prefer the smaller dishclothes because they are easier to handle. Great to wipe my hands, dry a couple of dishes or grab the hot handle on my Le Creuset dutch oven. I particularly like the basket weave dishclothes as they feel softer and more absorbent.
Pros: Quality, Size, Versatile
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JillinPA
January 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty but not very usable
January 8, 2013
These dishcloths are too large to be used for wiping up counters, etc., and too small to be useful for drying dishes. It's my own fault for not reading the size measurement that was given; I relied on the photo and assumed I was getting something larger. They are attractive, however, and the quality is good.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetea
,Beaumont
,Tx
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality
January 3, 2013
I have several sets of both the dishcloths and towels. The Quality and durability is great and I just keep adding as they come out with different colors, hoping the next color would be black and white stripes. They withstand washing and drying without issue and are color fast. However I do not wash with fabric softener, it seems to take away from the absorbency.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, colorfast
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBKB
,Birmingham
,AL
November 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best kitchen dishcloths you will ever buy...
November 13, 2012
These are truly the best kitchen disclothes you will ever buy. The other dishcloths I bought from Williams Sonoma lasted 20 years...not bad. The colors were perfect for our kitchen and I know we will have them for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reenie2
,Youngstown
,OH
October 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice size and thickness
October 1, 2012
Love these dishcloths. They are a bit larger than the average ones. It's been a while since I've had them and I forgot how much I liked them. I will definitely be buying more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasminesmom
,Greenville
,SC
Greenville, SC
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These Dishcloths
September 13, 2012
I have purchased Williams-Sonoma dishcloths and dish towels several times and have always been pleased with them. One time I purchased some from another store because they were on sale, but they were not as large, soft, and absorbent as Williams-Sonoma's. I will never use any other brand, as these are excellent quality and make my job easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
page1 2 next