Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4, Sale

Our highly absorbent basketweave dishcloths are woven of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 15" sq. Imported. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4, Sale
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4, Sale
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Huntington
,Huntington
,WV
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same quality
September 23, 2014
I've used WS hand towels and dishcloths for years. The last ones I purchased were different from previous orders. The material feels cheaper and the weave is looser. It's like the company making them has changed. I'd rather pay more for a quality product than have this happen.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4, Sale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Belagiobabe
,Northridge
,Ca
Northridge, CA
August 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
August 5, 2014
I ordered a pack of 4 & washed them before using. One of the towels already started coming apart & unraveling at the seam. Now suitable only for a rag! I also was not thrilled with the design & color (I ordered the red) & the colors were not vibrant. This item needs better quality control !!
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4, Sale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Caravaggio
,New Mexico
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cheap quality
July 24, 2014
I purchased two sets of these dishcloths to replace my old, worn-out WS cloths. When they arrived, I was terribly disappointed in the quality -- and I had purchased two sets. The weave was very loose, and they were smaller than expected (I didn't bother looking at the dimensions before purchasing.) I washed them and, of course, they shrank. However, that didn't tighten the weave much, and they catch on anything but smooth ceramic or stainless steel.
These won't last but a few months, and I'll not purchase them again.
Cons: Strength, Quality, Weight, durability, Fragile, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4, Sale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NJM56
,San Jose
,CA
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+32points
32of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality has dropped off the cliff
June 1, 2014
I have been buying WS dish towels for years and years. I have purchased 'matching set of the white with color stripes down the center, along with striped set as above. Well, last fall I ordered the olive and grey and the gold & olive towels. I had to wait MONTHS for the olive & grey which would have been easier to swallow if when they finally arrived I was stunned at low quality of the fabric used in these new towels. They are thinner, don't absorb well at all, especially the while with color stripes down the center. BOTH however are made of cheap, light weight, inferior materials. What happened WS? Did you change the manufacturer in Turkey? I am now on the hunt for a new standard. Very very disappointing. BTW - I have many older WS towels which I have had for years, they are heavier and better then the new ones. I will cherish the oldies & search for another place to buy good dish towels.
Cons: Strength, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight, durability, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JenKel
Posted July 14, 2014
Agree
I have been searching as well - the WS towels are not made as they were in the past. The new ones do not even soak up anything. I am disappointed as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)