This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Confiture Dish Towel

Linen towels like ours, with its open weave and vibrant stripes, have been used by generations of home cooks for straining jellies and jams. Loomed from naturally soft, durable and eco-friendly Northern European linen, it's ideal for an array of everyday kitchen tasks such as lining a bread basket or drying crystal to lint-free perfection. Machine-wash. 33 1/2" sq.; the towel will shrink by 1"-2" during normal washing and drying. Made in Belgium. Sold singly. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Confiture Dish Towel
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Confiture Dish Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lola
,Norwalk
,CT
Norwalk, CT
August 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The ultimate tool for the job
August 5, 2014
I cannot speak to the confiture application, but this is certainly the best dish towel ever. It is streakless on stainless, dries quickly, and even when still slightly damp it is amazingly absorbent. I have given two away as hostess gifts and received positive reviews from both parties. Everyone really should try this towel and see what I mean- you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Confiture Dish Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXJoan
,Portland
,OR
Portland, Oregon
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love this Linen dish towel!
June 17, 2014
I have 6 of them, with blue and red stripes. I purchased them in a W-S store. They are the best for drying dishes, glassware, and silverware. I love to give them as gifts. They are always appreciated.
They are also perfect for wrapping and tying the corners together around trays, and serving dishes for transport to pot-lucks.
Pros: Size, Strength, absorbent
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Confiture Dish Towel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JanSF
,San Francisco
,CA
May 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Kitchen Towel
May 24, 2014
This towel is so absorbent you won't believe it. You can effortlessly swipe a counter top and right away it is streak free and dry. It is works well on any surface or kitchen item. It air dries very quickly so it seems always ready to use. It is also quite large as compared to the usual dish towel which adds to its life between washings. The only frustration is that it is a bit bulky after coming out of the dryer, and it looks rumpled, so if you hang your towels in a highly visible spot it is a factor you will notice. However, it is so functional and efficient that all of its great features will easily override the visual.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Cons: wrinkles
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Confiture Dish Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuCed
,Paradise Valley
,Az
February 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
The Last Kitchen Towel You Will Buy
February 21, 2014
I bought one of these around the holidays, and it has turned out to be the only kitchen towel I will use. So soft, immediately drinks up any amount of water, dries dishes and GLASSWARE instantly, with no trace of lint. Hang it up and it air-dries very quickly. A bit pricey, so I tried ordering other linen kitchen towels, but NOTHING compares. This is it. Wish they would offer it with blue detail also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Confiture Dish Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
singlestar
,Hilton Head Island
,SC
July 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
FabulousTowel
July 22, 2013
This is amazingly beautiful linen...stiff when you first get it, but launder it and it is soft and perfect. The towel for glasses. Really big size, too.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Confiture Dish Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
realfran
,Rio Vista
,CA
California East Bay
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
the best for drying dishes
July 1, 2013
I have one of these and love that they are wonderfully absorbent and generously sized. They should be washed before using as they arrive crisply finished. Each washing increases the softness without sacrificing absorbency.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design