Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Citrus & Garlic

The vibrant juices and fragrant zest of oranges, lemons and key limes give our sauce its fresh citrus character. We combine them with onion and fennel, simmered with tomatoes, chicken demi-glace, sherry wine and aromatic herbs. Just add the sauce to browned chicken or pork, then transfer to the oven to finish cooking. Serve your braise with freshly cooked pasta or rice. 1 lb., 9.2 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Citrus & Garlic
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Citrus & Garlic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
August 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good--but instructions are confusing
August 4, 2015
The taste is fine but the instructions don't make sense. "Oven method: Preheat an oven to 350F. In a large Dutch oven over medium-high heat warm the olive oil and brown the chicken as directed above. [In a large frying pan...brown the chicken on both sides]. Return all the chicken to the pot." Okay, which "pot"? There's a Dutch oven and a frying pan, but no pot.
So I made up my own directions by using only a 3-quart covered pan I use for cooking spaghetti, browned the chicken in it, added the sauce, simmered, put a lid on it and shoved it into the oven. Problem solved.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: confusing directions
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Citrus & Garlic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
February 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Citrus & Garlic Braising Sauce
February 6, 2015
Used this on a full chicken, cut up in pieces, it was very good, and if you like a more robust citrus taste you will love this sauce.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Citrus & Garlic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IL
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great braising sauce
April 12, 2014
This sauce is a little pricey, but the result was great and I will buy more. I followed the oven (vs. slow cooker) directions by the book, cooking for 1 1/2 hours, and the results were outstanding. The chicken was fork tender, and it made a great sauce to ladle over the chicken. Don't be tempted to substitute low-fat cuts like skinless chicken breasts, etc. Just skip lunch and enjoy real skin-on chicken that is delicious.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Citrus & Garlic
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Beverly Hills
,Ca
Beverly Hills, CA
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very citrusy
March 10, 2014
I love the WS sauces and tried this sauce with chicken. I got heartburn afterwards likely due to the strong citrus flavor. Must be served with rice to soak up the juice.