This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Truffles

Our decadent French-style truffles get their intense chocolaty flavor from the very best cocoa. Crafted for us at a confectionery famous for fine sweets since 1948, the truffles begin with a velvety cocoa ganache, For a classic finishing touch, each is rolled in a luxurious coating of deep, dark cocoa. Cocoa Truffles are infused with a touch of pure vanilla to highlight their bold, chocolaty character. Cocoa Mint Truffles are infused with pure peppermint for a refreshing hint of cool mint flavor. 7 oz. box. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Truffles
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,grayslake
,il
April 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I crave these
April 8, 2016
Being French, I find it difficult to find good chocolates here. My friend bought me a box last winter. Since I bought 2 more boxes, my last one last weekend at my local shop. I love these truffles, they taste like real dark cocoa should taste not like typical sugar loaded barely hint of cocoa.
Pros: Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Truffles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Wouldn't buy again
January 23, 2016
These taste bad. Another chocolate lover tried these and didn't like them. Also Williams Sonoma does not take foodstuff returns.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington, D.C.
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Amazing truffles
February 25, 2015
These truffles are truly amazing. I much prefer truffles that are coated in cocoa rather than the truffles covered with a hard chocolate outer shell. Yes, the first ingredient is vegetable oil, but I am not aware of any greasy aftertaste to them. They're smooth and creamy, like truffles should be. And the chocolate used in these truffles is exceptionally good.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Truffles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,IL
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Horrible, bland
October 23, 2014
No wonder these truffles are so much cheaper than the other ones sold here. They are disgusting - no hint of sweetness, no chocolate flavor, just an oily feeling in your mouth. Check the ingredients - #1 is vegetable oil. Williams-Sonoma should not be putting their name on this stuff.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, Flavor