Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Peppermint Rolled Wafers

These cookies combine crisp, delicate wafers with a rich, creamy chocolate-peppermint filling for the ultimate combination of flavors and textures in every bite. Rich vanilla dough is rolled paper-thin, baked to perfection and filled with luscious Guittard chocolate pastry cream with a hint of double-distilled peppermint. The finished treat pairs perfectly with hot chocolate, coffee or tea, or as a garnish for a bowl of ice cream or gelato. About 16 wafers; 7 oz. total net weight. Shipped fresh. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
2 of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Peppermint Rolled Wafers
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Peppermint Rolled Wafers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
angel01
,tucson
,az
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tastes ok but most were broken
October 23, 2014
I picked these up in person and most were broken. tasted ok but too expensive for what you got. I had planned on making a statement on my goodie table but just returned them after the party. not worth the price
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Peppermint Rolled Wafers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vincenzo
,Brooklyn
,Ny
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly delicious!
December 6, 2013
I absolutely adore these Peppermint Wafer Rolls!! The creamy premium chocolate center is wrapped by a thin crispy wafer with a subtle peppermint accent. Elegant and not too sweet and make the perfect dinner party dessert or are a great gift idea! A true value! Thank you Williams-Sonoma for making gift giving easy!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Peppermint Rolled Wafers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
edcv
,san diego
,ca
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not worth it
November 29, 2013
Not one cookie was intact and most looked clearly like they were smashed before even making it into the can.
waste of money.
Cons: Disappointing, broken
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Peppermint Rolled Wafers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moreplease
,Marietta
,GA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must-Have for your Holiday Entertaining!
December 19, 2012
These are the perfect seasonal treat! These were my teacher gifts and hostess gifts, and they are festive and delicious. They are a wonderful addition for any gathering for the holidays. Light, crunchy, and just the right amount of sweet for a tasty treat. We've all enjoyed them!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Peppermint Rolled Wafers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissHavisham
,Lincoln
,NE
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two-Thirds of Them Were Broken
December 18, 2012
I opened my can of Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Peppermint Rolled Wafers just before guests arrived to my 93-year-old mother's Christmas tea party for her friends. We had planned to put them in a really attractive cut-glass footed drinking glass, so you can imagine how disappointed she was when over half the cookies were broken.
Unlike the previous reviewer, I did not order these--I bought them at the Kansas City store at The Plaza. So when did they get crushed? And they're in a can, no less! Go figure.
Anyway, I had purchased them mainly for their appearance, and the novelty they would add to the buffet table. Disappointing at best.
Cons: broken
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MissHavisham
Lincoln, Nebraska
Posted January 4, 2013
An Update on My Review
Williams-Sonoma has the best customer service ever! They contacted me about a replacement or refund for these cookies. We had a little trouble hooking up, but they were persistent enough to continue to try to get in touch with me.
Ends up they will send me a gift card for the product!
Thanks, Hope!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate Peppermint Rolled Wafers
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ckbmom
December 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tastes OK but arrived crushed
December 7, 2012
I thought these would look really pretty on my dessert table for a party, but they arrived pretty much crushed. To WS credit, they sent a replacement, but it too, arrived in tiny pieces, not as pictured. The taste wasn't bad but these don't seem to transport very well in the packaging provided.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: arrives in broken pieces