Williams-Sonoma Chicken Lettuce Cup Starter

Why order take-out when making your own is this easy? Our starter lets you make healthy, delicious Chinese lettuce wraps in minutes, for family dinners or party hors d'oeuvres. Drizzle them with our Sweet Chili Sauce for a hint of tangy-sweet fire. Made from all-natural ingredients, our starter makes it easy to capture the fresh, complex flavors of Asian cuisine. A sweet-tangy blend of shiitake mushrooms, soy and rice vinegar. Add it to ground chicken, turkey or pork, along with water chestnuts, and serve on crisp whole lettuce leaves. 8.8 oz. (enough to flavor 1 lb. ground meat). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Chicken Lettuce Cup Starter
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Chicken Lettuce Cup Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmb67
,Boone
,NC
July 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
July 25, 2014
The taste is the best! All six of my kids eat this and ask for more. This is rare for my gang. Easy to follow the directions and very quick to prepare. Love it.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Chicken Lettuce Cup Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TessInHouston
,Houston
,TX
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Picky Eater Loves It!
July 12, 2013
I first tried it with ground chicken, but switched to ground pork. We tend to linger longer at the dinner table when I make these lettuce wraps. Plus, you can add other ingredients than listed on the label and compliment with other Asian dishes to make it even more fun!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Chicken Lettuce Cup Starter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,Ca
Chino, CA
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed in this lettuce wrap sauce
April 6, 2013
I was so excited when I received the Chicken Lettuce Starter Sauce in the mail after ordering it online. I used it the same evening looking forward to it being better than my homemade sauce. How disappointing. It wasn't terrible, but I found it too thin and not enough flavor. I followed the directions on the bottle (not exactly rocket science), but my family asked me not to buy it again and to go back to my recipe for lettuce wraps. It wasn't worth the cost.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, thin
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Chicken Lettuce Cup Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtgator
,Las Vegas
,NV
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
March 26, 2013
I'm so very happy to see that this product is still available as it was "discontinued" a few months ago. I LOVE this starter. I use it for dinner for the family, it warms up well so I take leftovers to work for lunch and my favorite is to serve it as an appetizer. Everyone raves about the lettuce wraps. It is my secret how incredibly simple it is to use--even I can't screw it up! Please try it so WS will continue to carry this product. You won't regret it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Chicken Lettuce Cup Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christib
,Fergus Falls
,MN
Fergus Falls, MN
August 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for grilled chicken
August 17, 2012
I basted my chicken as I was grilling with this sauce......so good!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Chicken Lettuce Cup Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PbMedina
,Medina
,OH
February 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Lettuc Wrap Sauce
February 14, 2012
Tried this for the first time...excellent! Will definately buy additional jars!