Williams-Sonoma Ceramic & Wood Bread Box

Our bread box pairs solid maple wood with white glazed ceramic for a look that blends with traditional and contemporary kitchens alike. Lift out the maple door and use it as a handy cutting board. Countertop bin for storing bread and baked goods. Made of glazed earthenware. Maple wood door branded with Williams-Sonoma logo. Maple door is removable for use as a cutting board.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Ceramic & Wood Bread Box
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Ceramic & Wood Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgep
,Tryon
,NC
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Bread Box
February 23, 2015
This breadbox is really great. Matches canisters and looks well on counter. Love the concept of cutting board. Only problem with bread boxes is the bread still molds over time. However, love this.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Ceramic & Wood Bread Box
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CynthiaO
,Fredericksburg
,VA
February 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but...
February 2, 2015
It is certainly a nice breadbox, but a couple of cautionary notes:
1. Do not use the lid for a cutting board (as suggested by the Williams-Sonoma description). The wood is very soft - our brand new breadbox lid now has unattractive scratches/cuts.
2. Because it is ceramic, small rubber, stick-on buttons are included as feet. They come off the first time you move the breadbox.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Ceramic & Wood Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABwood
,Columbus
,OH
July 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Bread Box!!!
July 31, 2014
I've recently starting making breads on a weekly basis and was frustrated by how the bread would keep for less time than we could eat it.
My husband was a little concerned about the price but Ill tell you, it was worth every penny and now he is raving about it! It looks fantastic in our kitchen and the convenient cutting board is even better! We are in love with it. It keeps the bread fresh for a surprisingly long time. I made bread four days ago and just finished one of the loaves and it still tastes great and soft as if I just made it. I also love the size of it, I could fit two loaves of bread in there just fine.
The only complaint we had was that the cutting board would easily get cuts from our bread knife, but that's on the inside of the box and no one will see it. It also doesn't affect the quality of the bread box, so it doesn't bother us too much. In my opinion there is no better bread box!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Ceramic & Wood Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KansasCityJan
,Prairie Village
,KS
April 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best breadbox ever
April 16, 2014
I have wanted a breadbox forever. I just got this one and it is so nice. It is roomy so you can put more things in it than just one loaf of bread. I love the fact it has its own cutting board. I highly recommend this product!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight