This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Cake Pop Mix

Cake pops are the perfect little treats for holiday celebrations, and they're easy to make with our mix. We've combined America's best organic flour with Nielsen-Massey vanilla powder and ground vanilla beans, sweetened with pure cane sugar. Simply blend the mix with eggs, butter and water, and bake the batter in our Snowman Cake Pop Pan (sold separately). We've also included white chocolate chunks for dipping your baked pops and a packet of creamy vanilla glaze mix. After glazing, have fun decorating your homemade treats with colorful sprinkles. Includes: cake mix, white chocolate chunks and glaze mix. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.6 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
1 of 5(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Cake Pop Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Cake Pop Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PugLady
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not worth buying
January 5, 2013
Got this to make with my nieces as a Christmas project. The cake mix was ok, but didn't really have much vanilla taste and was more of a muffin consistency rather than cake. The glaze was horrid. As in other reviews, it was a gloppy mess, never hardened, even after freezing, cake showed through and tasted bad. Tried decorating with candy pieces and they would never stick to the glaze. I did like the snowman cake pan, but in the future would use a regular cake mix and candy melts for dipping/decorating.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Cake Pop Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
themdgt
,Simi Valley
,CA
Simi Valley, CA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
What a Mess!!!
December 29, 2012
First, actual cake pops are smaller than the picture on the box. The pan is o.k., but the mix for the icing runs off the stick., never hardens, and is not white. You can see the cake underneath. I tried freezing the cake pops, then dipping. Didn't help. Don't try a second coat or you will get even more of a mess. Also tried adding powdered sugar to thicken, didn't help, cannot decorate on the runny mess. Paid full price and threw them in the trash. Kids very disappointed. Returning the second box I purchased and the pan, too! Worst purchase ever from Williams Sonoma.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Time to Prepare, Difficult to Prepare, runny mess
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Cake Pop Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KitchenQueen
Hampton Roads
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Williams-Sonoma Cake Pop Mix
December 28, 2012
It's true that the glaze is exactly that, a glaze, and does not provide opaque coverage for the cake pops. However, taste and texture-wise, I think this one of Williams-Sonoma's best mixes.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Cake Pop Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peanutsandcrackerjacks
,NM
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Not even worth the sale price
December 27, 2012
What a waste of money and a disappointment for our grandson on his birthday.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Ingredients
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Cake Pop Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LPlum
December 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Goopy, gloopy mess
December 16, 2012
My daughter and I purchased the snowman cake pop pan and cake mix to make treats for a party that she was going to. We were excited to have a mother/daughter treat to prepare for friends. The cake pops went together smoothly. The melted white chocolate used to stablize the sticks worked well. The glaze, however, was a huge disappointment. instead of the opaque white frosting pictured on the box, the included glaze was transleucent and runny, dripping down the stick and onto the table. it never hardened, and trying to pipe royal icing for the eyes, nose and scarf was just a mess. We ended up throwing the whole gloppy thing away and, because it was the day of, driving to Krogers and buying brownies.
Cons: Disappointing, Time to Prepare, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor, did not look like the picture on the box
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
skiathosdreams
Calabasas
Posted December 28, 2012
tasty
I made these with my nieces and worked well. Frosting was opaque for us, but always remained a bit sticky. The key to the frosting is to not add too much water and add more if needed.
They were easy to decorate and fun to make. I will make them again next year.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)