Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother

This quiet, powerful tool quickly heats and froths milk for perfect lattes, cappuccinos and macchiatos. You can also use our versatile electric frother to make rich, creamy hot chocolate and heat milk for cafe au lait-or transform chilled milk into a fabulous frothy topping for your favorite cold beverages. It's simple to use-just add milk and any flavoring you'd like, then press the button to perform the desired function. Great for hot or cold beverages, our ultra-efficient frother operates at the touch of a button. Press once to heat and froth milk for lattes and cappuccinos (button turns red). Press twice to heat & slow-stir hot chocolate & other hot drinks (button blinks red). Press and hold for 2 seconds to create a cool, creamy froth (button turns blue). Durable stainless-steel whisk ensures fast, efficient blending and frothing. Convenient markings on the inside of the milk chamber help prevent overflow. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
16 of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anon1234
,Garnet Valley
,PA
October 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the brief time it lasted
October 18, 2014
I purchased this frother in January 2014 and the plastic piece that holds the wire ring in place cracked after 3 months. It stopped working entirely in July 2014. I really liked how the unit performed when operational so I asked the store to replace it and they did. Today - only 3 months later - the replacement stopped working entirely. I was very careful with both units and can't think of how it was something I did. I believe that this is just a shoddy product. Really disappointed!!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile, stops working after a short time
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dreammachine
,minneapolis
,mn
July 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Lattes
July 12, 2014
This frother makes the best hot milk and froth for my coffee
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maralti
,Goodyear
,AZ
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for 2 months!
June 28, 2014
This frother delivered wonderful foam every day for 2 months, until it simply stopped working. All the other products seem to have to same problem. Although WS accepted the return, no questions asked, I just don't know whether to go through the hassle of purchasing a replacement.
You'd think with the overwhelming amount of complaints about ALL of these major brands, some one in marketing would do something about the manufacturing!
Darn, I REALLY miss that froth every morning!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Fragile, breaks easily
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
C98273
,Seattle
,wa
May 12, 2014
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor design. It breaks.
May 12, 2014
It does a nice job frothing, but the design of the lid and frothing mechanism is faulty. Mine broke after three weeks. It's under warranty, but the manufacturer has zero parts, so the whole unit must be replaced. W-S replaced it without a problem, so no issue there. Three months later the same part broke again. So, I'm two for two, 100% failure rate. Clearly the little plastic cage that holds the whisk needs to be beefed up.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlueButterfly
,Detroit
,MI
Sterling Heights, MI
April 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs quality improvements
April 27, 2014
The first one I had worked great. But one day it started making a strange noise while I was frothing. The plastic top had broken and the had whisk come out. Williams Sonoma exchanged it without issue. This second one works really well for frothing, but it struggles with Williams Sonoma brand hot chocolate. It won't mix the hot chocolate in at all. Sometimes you hit the button and nothing happens. If I could do it again, I would not buy it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Cons: poor quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FinnMom
April 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a Dreamy, Frothy Cup!
April 15, 2014
LOVE this frother! Purchased when I could not find the Nespresso Frother without also having to buy the coffee maker. This is easy to use, easy to clean, and makes the dreamiest froth for my coffee. Froth so thick, sugar cube gets stuck when I drop it in! If that is too thick for you, a few quick stirs with a spoon and froth and coffee mix nicely. I love having a cup in the morning and one at 3pm to get me through rest of my day. It is like having dessert twice a day! Love this and no complaints--have had since Dec.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RobV
,Nashville
,TN
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome but fragile top
March 27, 2014
This made wonderful frothed milk for about a month. The top that contains the spinning magnet to make the froth is of pretty flimsy construction; a fall from the kitchen counter to the floor broke it. No replacement tops available so be careful! We did like it enough and it sounds like other more expensive ones have enough problems that we will just buy another.
Pros: works fabulously
Cons: Fragile
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nadiasledz
March 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best frother ever.
March 26, 2014
I did lots of research before buying this frother, and this one had pretty good reviews. It's easy to clean, doesn't scorch the milk AND can do cold froth for iced lattes. YUM. After a couple of months it had some problems which was a huge bummer, but I called customer service and the woman on the phone was WONDERFUL! They're shipping me a new one within 2 business days. I'm hoping mine was just defective, but they have a one year guarantee which is comforting. I would recommend this product whole heartedly!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Temperamental
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovemylatte
,Irvington
,VA
March 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great while it lasted
March 23, 2014
I bought this after my Aeroccino frother broke after 5 years, which I thought was unforgivable. This one seemed to be the perfect answer, great foam, easy to clean, hot milk, etc. However, it broke after four months. Now, 5 years seems like a miracle so its back to the Aeroccino for me!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: life span
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garlandee42
,Garland
,TX
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! Best foam ever!
March 21, 2014
That really says it all. WOW! I got this home this afternoon, cleaned it out, poured in some milk, pressed the button and waited. This frother produced the most beautiful, thick foam I have ever had. It was so wonderful that I took a picture of it and posted it on Facebook! Not only that, the foam stands up throughout the entire drink. No limp bubbly stuff at the end. The only negative I can say is that the foam is so creamy and thick that it is hard to drink out of the mug without getting it all over my nose.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brad211
,Rochester
,NY
March 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So happy with this Frother!
March 13, 2014
I have been looking to up my coffee game, so I took a chance on this Frother. It honestly is amazing. As soon as I opened it, I made hot chocolate. It is so quiet and quick, and makes an excellent froth. I used skim milk, and it seriously looks like whipped cream. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ck123
,New York
,NY
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the best frother on the market!
February 9, 2014
This is the best frother on the market! I purchases this machine after buying the nespresso version twice! That machine didn't work at all returned it. Nespresso recommends using skim milk, I don't drink skim milk. I only use raw grass fed milk which apparently doesn't work for Nespresso. Williams sonoma had the machine for me. It works beautifully. I am so happy with this item. It's truly the best one. Thank you Williams Sonoma once again for making quality products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, it works
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JavaGrl
,Columbus
,GA
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
There is a wizard inside of it!!!
January 4, 2014
This frother is PERFECT! It literally took minutes from being delivered at my door to making the perfect cappuccino! The froth is beautiful…and making hot coca is simple. It's quiet and easy to clean. My family is convinced that there is some kind of magic in this wondrous machine that whips up deliciousness.
I read many reviews, watched videos and tested out several before making this purchase. WS is the best!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1PerfectCoffee
,Reno
,NV
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this frother!!!
January 2, 2014
We purchased the Starbuck's frother a year ago at William-Sonoma. I very carefully hand washed it after each use making sure the bottom didn't even come in contact with water and the button area didn't get wet, but it was never dependable. I think there was a short in the switch at times. One batch to the next it may or may not turn on. By this past December I had had ENOUGH! It wouldn't turn on after frothing a batch AGAIN. The Starbuck's frother had less than a years light use! Before there were reviews on this new Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother I bought it. Loved the online instructional video. I didn't see that on any other brand online. I'm delighted to have found this William Sonoma Electric Milk Frother machine! It's dependable EVERY USE, easy to use and care for and it froths beautifully every time. 5 STARS!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, reliable
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
epfig
,Toms River
,NJ
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best frother
January 2, 2014
I received this frother from my daughter for Christmas. Love it! I always used a battery operated hand frother. I once bought an electric one but returned it because it just didn't work well and was hard to clean. This one is absolutely great!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoe2010
,whiteland
,in
December 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've been wanting a frother
December 27, 2013
I asked for this product for xmas after reading the existing reviews. I love this frother, I've been using it a couple of times a day for coffee in the am and hot cocoa in the afternoon. It was worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicholeD
,Corinth
,Tx
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely perfect milk frother
December 26, 2013
This is my new favorite kitchen toy! It froths milk beautifully in no time flat (about 60 seconds). Ridiculously easy to operate and clean. I have used it with soy milk and regular milk, and it works spectacularly with both. It pours clean from the container to my coffee mug, which I always appreciate; there's no messy clean up or wiping of drip-age. I highly recommend this product. It's AWESOME.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NicholeD1
Corinth
Posted January 6, 2014
Update!
I have been using this frother everyday for about 3 weeks, and I have to say that I am not as impressed as I initially was. For some reason, the soy milk is not frothing the way it initially was. The result is more of a mass of large bubbles than froth, hardly separating the milk from the "froth". Disappointing. I have also tried Almond Milk with this frother, and it did NOT turn out well. The best results I have had, and continue to have, are with 2% milk. There was also a day that it refused to work entirely. I suppose only time with tell whether this frother is up to snuff.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleIngersoll
,New York
,NY
December 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goodbye $5 lattes!
December 15, 2013
Nespresso frother has not worked for me. I bought this and was thrilled I figured out why, With the Nespresso frother the whirling thing is on the bottom, and if it is not attached properly it won't work which is kind of frustrating when you poor milk into it. This has the whirling thing attached to the top so you don't have to fiddle with making sure it is exactly placed in. Also, this frother holds more milk. It's easier to clean up since it's wider.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sinatra
,tucson
,AZ
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Milk Frother by W-S
December 6, 2013
got as a gift from my hubby and just love it...it replaces the frother that came with my Expresso Machine which was a pain.Good gift for anyone who likes to Froth..outstanding job W-S!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DPascoe
,Huntington Beach
,CA
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Electric Milk Frother
December 3, 2013
The wonderful sales lady at Williams-Sonoma recommended this to me when my husband and I were looking at coffee makers. I thought…I already have a hand held frother so how much better would this be?!? Well, I have used it a few times now and can not imagine my morning coffee without it! It is amazing and I feel like I am at a coffee shop but I am making it myself. I will buy two more for my daughters for Christmas - they have not asked for it but they are going to love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
page1 2 next