Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother

This quiet, powerful tool quickly heats and froths milk for perfect lattes, cappuccinos and macchiatos. You can also use our versatile electric frother to make rich, creamy hot chocolate and heat milk for cafe au lait-or transform chilled milk into a fabulous frothy topping for your favorite cold beverages. It's simple to use-just add milk and any flavoring you'd like, then press the button to perform the desired function. Great for hot or cold beverages, our ultra-efficient frother operates at the touch of a button. Press once to heat and froth milk for lattes and cappuccinos (button turns red). Press twice to heat & slow-stir hot chocolate & other hot drinks (button blinks red). Press and hold for 2 seconds to create a cool, creamy froth (button turns blue). Durable stainless-steel whisk ensures fast, efficient blending and frothing. Convenient markings on the inside of the milk chamber help prevent overflow. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.731 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
17 of 26(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CHOOCH
,Santa Cruz
,CA
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NICE PRODUCT-POOR CUSOMER SERV.
January 20, 2015
I received this product as a gift. I've had it a little over a year. I have been using it 2-3 times a week. I have been very happy with it. I noticed at the beginning the frothing mechanism in the lid was very flimsy. I have been careful not to damage it, but it broke recently and I found out after reading the reviews that a replacement is not available. I was willing to buy the replacement. I would not spend the money to buy a complete unit now that i know that the replacement parts are not available. Sorry!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Fragile, no parts available
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
clobmw
omaha, ne
Posted February 19, 2015
have frother no base
I would love to get your base and my frother together to make it functional.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recipechick123
January 14, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sadly disappointed, : (
January 14, 2015
Got this for Christmas, used it for only 2 weeks. This morning, cleaned it as usual, filled it with milk, and tah dah...nothing. Dead, wow, in less than two weeks, disappointed. Was so excited with my new gift.
BTW, was very careful with the product, followed the directions, but it just stopped working for no reason.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Johnny53
January 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Milk Frother A Failure
January 5, 2015
I am very disappointed with the Williams Sonoma frother as it is not made to last. The plastic housing for the metal spinner is flimsy and breaks really easily. I have since bought a frother made by another company - it is a much better and stronger design and froths at least as well as the Williams Sonoma product.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarkarG
,Canton
,MI
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this frother!
December 31, 2014
I've had my frother now for two months. I use it every day and sometimes a few times a day! So far I have had no issues whatsoever. I also know that Williams Sonoma will stand behind their product.
The amount of froth produced is outstanding. I slightly wish the milk was a bit hotter.... that's my only complaint but I tend to like my coffee very hot. This product is simple to use and clean-up is a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rooster12
December 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well, but
December 7, 2014
The fragile plastic holder that houses the magnetic component for the frothing broke in two places. This component is truly flimsy and it is guaranteed to break if you buy this. It does make a good froth, but there are others out there that do that as well, that are much more durable. Look elsewhere for a good frother.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anon1234
,Garnet Valley
,PA
October 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the brief time it lasted
October 18, 2014
I purchased this frother in January 2014 and the plastic piece that holds the wire ring in place cracked after 3 months. It stopped working entirely in July 2014. I really liked how the unit performed when operational so I asked the store to replace it and they did. Today - only 3 months later - the replacement stopped working entirely. I was very careful with both units and can't think of how it was something I did. I believe that this is just a shoddy product. Really disappointed!!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile, stops working after a short time
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dreammachine
,minneapolis
,mn
July 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Lattes
July 12, 2014
This frother makes the best hot milk and froth for my coffee
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maralti
,Goodyear
,AZ
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for 2 months!
June 28, 2014
This frother delivered wonderful foam every day for 2 months, until it simply stopped working. All the other products seem to have to same problem. Although WS accepted the return, no questions asked, I just don't know whether to go through the hassle of purchasing a replacement.
You'd think with the overwhelming amount of complaints about ALL of these major brands, some one in marketing would do something about the manufacturing!
Darn, I REALLY miss that froth every morning!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Fragile, breaks easily
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
C98273
,Seattle
,wa
May 12, 2014
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor design. It breaks.
May 12, 2014
It does a nice job frothing, but the design of the lid and frothing mechanism is faulty. Mine broke after three weeks. It's under warranty, but the manufacturer has zero parts, so the whole unit must be replaced. W-S replaced it without a problem, so no issue there. Three months later the same part broke again. So, I'm two for two, 100% failure rate. Clearly the little plastic cage that holds the whisk needs to be beefed up.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlueButterfly
,Detroit
,MI
Sterling Heights, MI
April 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs quality improvements
April 27, 2014
The first one I had worked great. But one day it started making a strange noise while I was frothing. The plastic top had broken and the had whisk come out. Williams Sonoma exchanged it without issue. This second one works really well for frothing, but it struggles with Williams Sonoma brand hot chocolate. It won't mix the hot chocolate in at all. Sometimes you hit the button and nothing happens. If I could do it again, I would not buy it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Cons: poor quality
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FinnMom
April 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a Dreamy, Frothy Cup!
April 15, 2014
LOVE this frother! Purchased when I could not find the Nespresso Frother without also having to buy the coffee maker. This is easy to use, easy to clean, and makes the dreamiest froth for my coffee. Froth so thick, sugar cube gets stuck when I drop it in! If that is too thick for you, a few quick stirs with a spoon and froth and coffee mix nicely. I love having a cup in the morning and one at 3pm to get me through rest of my day. It is like having dessert twice a day! Love this and no complaints--have had since Dec.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RobV
,Nashville
,TN
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome but fragile top
March 27, 2014
This made wonderful frothed milk for about a month. The top that contains the spinning magnet to make the froth is of pretty flimsy construction; a fall from the kitchen counter to the floor broke it. No replacement tops available so be careful! We did like it enough and it sounds like other more expensive ones have enough problems that we will just buy another.
Pros: works fabulously
Cons: Fragile
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nadiasledz
March 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best frother ever.
March 26, 2014
I did lots of research before buying this frother, and this one had pretty good reviews. It's easy to clean, doesn't scorch the milk AND can do cold froth for iced lattes. YUM. After a couple of months it had some problems which was a huge bummer, but I called customer service and the woman on the phone was WONDERFUL! They're shipping me a new one within 2 business days. I'm hoping mine was just defective, but they have a one year guarantee which is comforting. I would recommend this product whole heartedly!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Temperamental
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovemylatte
,Irvington
,VA
March 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great while it lasted
March 23, 2014
I bought this after my Aeroccino frother broke after 5 years, which I thought was unforgivable. This one seemed to be the perfect answer, great foam, easy to clean, hot milk, etc. However, it broke after four months. Now, 5 years seems like a miracle so its back to the Aeroccino for me!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: life span
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garlandee42
,Garland
,TX
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! Best foam ever!
March 21, 2014
That really says it all. WOW! I got this home this afternoon, cleaned it out, poured in some milk, pressed the button and waited. This frother produced the most beautiful, thick foam I have ever had. It was so wonderful that I took a picture of it and posted it on Facebook! Not only that, the foam stands up throughout the entire drink. No limp bubbly stuff at the end. The only negative I can say is that the foam is so creamy and thick that it is hard to drink out of the mug without getting it all over my nose.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brad211
,Rochester
,NY
March 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So happy with this Frother!
March 13, 2014
I have been looking to up my coffee game, so I took a chance on this Frother. It honestly is amazing. As soon as I opened it, I made hot chocolate. It is so quiet and quick, and makes an excellent froth. I used skim milk, and it seriously looks like whipped cream. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ck123
,New York
,NY
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the best frother on the market!
February 9, 2014
This is the best frother on the market! I purchases this machine after buying the nespresso version twice! That machine didn't work at all returned it. Nespresso recommends using skim milk, I don't drink skim milk. I only use raw grass fed milk which apparently doesn't work for Nespresso. Williams sonoma had the machine for me. It works beautifully. I am so happy with this item. It's truly the best one. Thank you Williams Sonoma once again for making quality products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, it works
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JavaGrl
,Columbus
,GA
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
There is a wizard inside of it!!!
January 4, 2014
This frother is PERFECT! It literally took minutes from being delivered at my door to making the perfect cappuccino! The froth is beautiful…and making hot coca is simple. It's quiet and easy to clean. My family is convinced that there is some kind of magic in this wondrous machine that whips up deliciousness.
I read many reviews, watched videos and tested out several before making this purchase. WS is the best!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1PerfectCoffee
,Reno
,NV
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this frother!!!
January 2, 2014
We purchased the Starbuck's frother a year ago at William-Sonoma. I very carefully hand washed it after each use making sure the bottom didn't even come in contact with water and the button area didn't get wet, but it was never dependable. I think there was a short in the switch at times. One batch to the next it may or may not turn on. By this past December I had had ENOUGH! It wouldn't turn on after frothing a batch AGAIN. The Starbuck's frother had less than a years light use! Before there were reviews on this new Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother I bought it. Loved the online instructional video. I didn't see that on any other brand online. I'm delighted to have found this William Sonoma Electric Milk Frother machine! It's dependable EVERY USE, easy to use and care for and it froths beautifully every time. 5 STARS!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, reliable
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
epfig
,Toms River
,NJ
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best frother
January 2, 2014
I received this frother from my daughter for Christmas. Love it! I always used a battery operated hand frother. I once bought an electric one but returned it because it just didn't work well and was hard to clean. This one is absolutely great!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
page1 2 next