This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother

This quiet, powerful tool quickly heats and froths milk for perfect lattes, cappuccinos and macchiatos. You can also use our versatile electric frother to make rich, creamy hot chocolate and heat milk for cafe au lait-or transform chilled milk into a fabulous frothy topping for your favorite cold beverages. It's simple to use-just add milk and any flavoring you'd like, then press the button to perform the desired function. Great for hot or cold beverages, our ultra-efficient frother operates at the touch of a button. Press once to heat and froth milk for lattes and cappuccinos (button turns red). Press twice to heat & slow-stir hot chocolate & other hot drinks (button blinks red). Press and hold for 2 seconds to create a cool, creamy froth (button turns blue). Durable stainless-steel whisk ensures fast, efficient blending and frothing. Convenient markings on the inside of the milk chamber help prevent overflow. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.585 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
26 of 41(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Hartford
,CT
November 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
love this with one caveat if using half and half
November 15, 2015
I love this milk frother! However, as others have posted, some brands of 1/2 and 1/2 don't work well with it! My stores generic worked great and frothed up nicely in my machine, but Hood did not. Weird!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Speed
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
November 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect Froth without the burn
November 4, 2015
This frother is able to create more volume and smoother foam, much better than handheld devices. It heats well, but not too hot. Unlike other heater/ frothers, the heat is gentle enough not to scald the milk, which makes clean up much much easier. We have one at home and at an office addicted to Nespresso.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quiet, Quality, Time-saver
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,VA
November 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Reliable and quiet.
November 3, 2015
I purchased this a month ago and it worked very well every time. I happened to visit a different market and bought a different brand of half and half for frothing and it was a complete failure in the frothing department. It still reached its very warm temperature but would not froth. After reading different "cons" I went back to my original half and half and all was working perfectly again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Speed, Size, Power, reliable
Cons: Temperamental, milk brand sensitive!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kiacomm
Posted November 27, 2015
Mystery help update.
I think the problem lies in the pasteurized vs ultra pasteurized .... It ( and others) does not like ultra pasteurized milk. I did some not very scientific testing and found this to be true, no "ultra" anything milk! Wish I had known before returning this one. I would have kept it otherwise. Hope it helps the next purchaser!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Spanish Fork
,UT
October 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Works great, BUT...
October 20, 2015
the plastic holder for the metal frothing part isn't strong enough & broke just after (of course) the warranty epired. No replacement parts are available, so even though it still works fine, it's unusable. Boo hoo since II've tried non electric subs and they don't work as well. A definite design flaw.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Time-saver
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,McKinney
,TX
October 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Also Disappointed
October 13, 2015
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my wife after one of the children washed the cheap one she had (for 4 years) in the dishwasher to "help clean the kitchen." This one stopped working in August (7 months after I bought it). Needless to say, this one was babied and out of the reach of the children, but it just stopped working one morning. Not what I would expect from a Williams-Sonoma product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fayetteville
,NC
October 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Disapointed
October 10, 2015
Overall did heat and froth milk well. However, the design was not thought out to the fullest. The wand is extremely delicate. The first one (Yes, I have bought two of these now) I broke during washing. Thinking that I was just to aggressive with my sponge use and liking the price and item, I bought another with the thought that I would just be more careful. The second broke after a week of having it because it rolled off the counter while drying and hit the floor. It is way to delicate. I think Breville has a great design with the mixer permanently adhered to the base.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Palm Bay
,FL
Palm Bay, FL
October 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Always great until it broke
October 5, 2015
I bought this frother two times. The first time it stopped working, they sent me a new one. Eventually after a year it stopped working again. The second time, the same thing happened. I love the way it froths for the price. It is very easy to use. Great for hot chocolate during Christmas and making lattes. I am thinking about buying it again, only because it is on sale. :D
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental, Quality
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Charleston
,wv
September 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
disappointed
September 4, 2015
I was initially very happy with this product. Then when i tried to remove the magnet from the stem on the lid to clean it, one of the plastic arms that holds the magnet broke.
Seems it could be made out of sturdier material so that you can clean it more easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Fragile
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,boston
,ma
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
excellent buy
July 14, 2015
such a great little machine! very excited about this product. made myself a steamed frothy milk and literally was heaven. very quiet & very quick at doing the job. easy to clean. mixes perfectly too. definitely worth the money! contemplating getting a second one! its just that amazing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Novato
,CA
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Excellent Frother
May 30, 2015
I have had this frother for over a year with no problems whatsoever. I love that you can froth fat free milk to make yummy foam for coffee or just to enjoy as is. Can also make delicious creamy chocolate milk. I researched for a long time before deciding on this brand. It is also very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,New Canaan
,CT
May 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Had to return twice
May 24, 2015
Loved it until it broke after 6 weeks of use. Returned it, hoping it was a fluke. The second one lasted less than a month. It went back and I bought a Nespresso product.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental, Quality
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Madison
,WI
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Loved it but it was broken too soon.
May 1, 2015
I loved this for its design and every function.
But the plastic holder part was too easily broken less than five months's use. It is such a waste...since every other parts are all right. This does not make any sense that I can't use this product only one fragile part while all other parts are completely functional...I'm really disappointed and hoping that Williams-Sonoma could find a better solution for disappointed customers.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SammieSamson
Posted May 6, 2015
Question
What is the "plastic holder part?"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My Favorite Milk Frother
April 21, 2015
My Nespresso Aeroccino recently broke after years of use and I was looking to replace it. Saw this ad and saw that it was more versatile while still making perfectly frothed milk for my lattes and cappuccinos. Now, my husband also enjoys the delicious hot chocolates that it makes. Like having 2 products in one! Also, much easier to clean than the Aeroccino. All around would highly recommend this frother.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,Wa
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good product
April 8, 2015
We have owned this for 18 months. We use it several times a day. It produces the same warm, thick frothed, texture every time. It is easy to clean and, for us, has been durable. We found it tempermental in that the motor sometimes would spin fast and the wisk would stop spinning. Here is the deal. The magnet that spins the wisk is in the center of the base. Thus, the lid must be on straight so the wisk is centered. The easiest way to do this is to look at the edge of the lid when in place to verify it is not high on one side. That's the downside of this design. The upside is that the cup is smooth on all sides making cleaning very easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Saratoga Springs
,NY
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
So Far, So Good
March 5, 2015
The frothing is great. I only use the heat and froth for latte almost every day for 2 months.
I have noticed it won't run twice in a row. Not sure if it has to cool off or what but if making 2 drinks it's hard to get enough froth without waiting.
I'm not sure any of the other settings work. I've tried a few times and seem to get different results. If not for this, I would have given it 5 stars.
Hopefully it will work. The reviews about it breaking easily are worrisome for the cost.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SammieSamson
Posted May 6, 2015
Very, Very Disappointing
I've used it about 4 days a week average and today the power won't come on.
I've also had to glue the stem on the frothier. I have been very careful with it because I read review on it being fragile. No idea how it broke.
BOO! This is way to expensive of a product to break so easily.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
NICE PRODUCT-POOR CUSOMER SERV.
January 20, 2015
I received this product as a gift. I've had it a little over a year. I have been using it 2-3 times a week. I have been very happy with it. I noticed at the beginning the frothing mechanism in the lid was very flimsy. I have been careful not to damage it, but it broke recently and I found out after reading the reviews that a replacement is not available. I was willing to buy the replacement. I would not spend the money to buy a complete unit now that i know that the replacement parts are not available. Sorry!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Fragile, no parts available
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
clobmw
omaha, ne
Posted February 19, 2015
have frother no base
I would love to get your base and my frother together to make it functional.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 14, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Sadly disappointed, : (
January 14, 2015
Got this for Christmas, used it for only 2 weeks. This morning, cleaned it as usual, filled it with milk, and tah dah...nothing. Dead, wow, in less than two weeks, disappointed. Was so excited with my new gift.
BTW, was very careful with the product, followed the directions, but it just stopped working for no reason.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MoiraR
Valencia, Ca.
Posted March 14, 2015
Clean It?
I find it hard to think you would need to clean frother BEFORE you use it. Wouldn't it be better to clean it AFTER each use?
Don't know if this would help but it would be much easier to clean thoroughly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Milk Frother A Failure
January 5, 2015
I am very disappointed with the Williams Sonoma frother as it is not made to last. The plastic housing for the metal spinner is flimsy and breaks really easily. I have since bought a frother made by another company - it is a much better and stronger design and froths at least as well as the Williams Sonoma product.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canton
,MI
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
I love this frother!
December 31, 2014
I've had my frother now for two months. I use it every day and sometimes a few times a day! So far I have had no issues whatsoever. I also know that Williams Sonoma will stand behind their product.
The amount of froth produced is outstanding. I slightly wish the milk was a bit hotter.... that's my only complaint but I tend to like my coffee very hot. This product is simple to use and clean-up is a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Works well, but
December 7, 2014
The fragile plastic holder that houses the magnetic component for the frothing broke in two places. This component is truly flimsy and it is guaranteed to break if you buy this. It does make a good froth, but there are others out there that do that as well, that are much more durable. Look elsewhere for a good frother.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
page1 2 3 next