Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother

This quiet, powerful tool quickly heats and froths milk for perfect lattes, cappuccinos and macchiatos. You can also use our versatile electric frother to make rich, creamy hot chocolate and heat milk for cafe au lait-or transform chilled milk into a fabulous frothy topping for your favorite cold beverages. It's simple to use-just add milk and any flavoring you'd like, then press the button to perform the desired function. Great for hot or cold beverages, our ultra-efficient frother operates at the touch of a button. Press once to heat and froth milk for lattes and cappuccinos (button turns red). Press twice to heat & slow-stir hot chocolate & other hot drinks (button blinks red). Press and hold for 2 seconds to create a cool, creamy froth (button turns blue). Durable stainless-steel whisk ensures fast, efficient blending and frothing. Convenient markings on the inside of the milk chamber help prevent overflow. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
22 of 33(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,boston
,ma
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent buy
July 14, 2015
such a great little machine! very excited about this product. made myself a steamed frothy milk and literally was heaven. very quiet & very quick at doing the job. easy to clean. mixes perfectly too. definitely worth the money! contemplating getting a second one! its just that amazing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Novato
,CA
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Frother
May 30, 2015
I have had this frother for over a year with no problems whatsoever. I love that you can froth fat free milk to make yummy foam for coffee or just to enjoy as is. Can also make delicious creamy chocolate milk. I researched for a long time before deciding on this brand. It is also very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,New Canaan
,CT
May 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had to return twice
May 24, 2015
Loved it until it broke after 6 weeks of use. Returned it, hoping it was a fluke. The second one lasted less than a month. It went back and I bought a Nespresso product.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental, Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Madison
,WI
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved it but it was broken too soon.
May 1, 2015
I loved this for its design and every function.
But the plastic holder part was too easily broken less than five months's use. It is such a waste...since every other parts are all right. This does not make any sense that I can't use this product only one fragile part while all other parts are completely functional...I'm really disappointed and hoping that Williams-Sonoma could find a better solution for disappointed customers.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SammieSamson
Posted May 6, 2015
Question
What is the "plastic holder part?"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Milk Frother
April 21, 2015
My Nespresso Aeroccino recently broke after years of use and I was looking to replace it. Saw this ad and saw that it was more versatile while still making perfectly frothed milk for my lattes and cappuccinos. Now, my husband also enjoys the delicious hot chocolates that it makes. Like having 2 products in one! Also, much easier to clean than the Aeroccino. All around would highly recommend this frother.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,Wa
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product
April 8, 2015
We have owned this for 18 months. We use it several times a day. It produces the same warm, thick frothed, texture every time. It is easy to clean and, for us, has been durable. We found it tempermental in that the motor sometimes would spin fast and the wisk would stop spinning. Here is the deal. The magnet that spins the wisk is in the center of the base. Thus, the lid must be on straight so the wisk is centered. The easiest way to do this is to look at the edge of the lid when in place to verify it is not high on one side. That's the downside of this design. The upside is that the cup is smooth on all sides making cleaning very easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Saratoga Springs
,NY
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Far, So Good
March 5, 2015
The frothing is great. I only use the heat and froth for latte almost every day for 2 months.
I have noticed it won't run twice in a row. Not sure if it has to cool off or what but if making 2 drinks it's hard to get enough froth without waiting.
I'm not sure any of the other settings work. I've tried a few times and seem to get different results. If not for this, I would have given it 5 stars.
Hopefully it will work. The reviews about it breaking easily are worrisome for the cost.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SammieSamson
Posted May 6, 2015
Very, Very Disappointing
I've used it about 4 days a week average and today the power won't come on.
I've also had to glue the stem on the frothier. I have been very careful with it because I read review on it being fragile. No idea how it broke.
BOO! This is way to expensive of a product to break so easily.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NICE PRODUCT-POOR CUSOMER SERV.
January 20, 2015
I received this product as a gift. I've had it a little over a year. I have been using it 2-3 times a week. I have been very happy with it. I noticed at the beginning the frothing mechanism in the lid was very flimsy. I have been careful not to damage it, but it broke recently and I found out after reading the reviews that a replacement is not available. I was willing to buy the replacement. I would not spend the money to buy a complete unit now that i know that the replacement parts are not available. Sorry!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Fragile, no parts available
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
clobmw
omaha, ne
Posted February 19, 2015
have frother no base
I would love to get your base and my frother together to make it functional.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 14, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sadly disappointed, : (
January 14, 2015
Got this for Christmas, used it for only 2 weeks. This morning, cleaned it as usual, filled it with milk, and tah dah...nothing. Dead, wow, in less than two weeks, disappointed. Was so excited with my new gift.
BTW, was very careful with the product, followed the directions, but it just stopped working for no reason.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MoiraR
Valencia, Ca.
Posted March 14, 2015
Clean It?
I find it hard to think you would need to clean frother BEFORE you use it. Wouldn't it be better to clean it AFTER each use?
Don't know if this would help but it would be much easier to clean thoroughly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Milk Frother A Failure
January 5, 2015
I am very disappointed with the Williams Sonoma frother as it is not made to last. The plastic housing for the metal spinner is flimsy and breaks really easily. I have since bought a frother made by another company - it is a much better and stronger design and froths at least as well as the Williams Sonoma product.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canton
,MI
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this frother!
December 31, 2014
I've had my frother now for two months. I use it every day and sometimes a few times a day! So far I have had no issues whatsoever. I also know that Williams Sonoma will stand behind their product.
The amount of froth produced is outstanding. I slightly wish the milk was a bit hotter.... that's my only complaint but I tend to like my coffee very hot. This product is simple to use and clean-up is a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well, but
December 7, 2014
The fragile plastic holder that houses the magnetic component for the frothing broke in two places. This component is truly flimsy and it is guaranteed to break if you buy this. It does make a good froth, but there are others out there that do that as well, that are much more durable. Look elsewhere for a good frother.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Garnet Valley
,PA
October 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the brief time it lasted
October 18, 2014
I purchased this frother in January 2014 and the plastic piece that holds the wire ring in place cracked after 3 months. It stopped working entirely in July 2014. I really liked how the unit performed when operational so I asked the store to replace it and they did. Today - only 3 months later - the replacement stopped working entirely. I was very careful with both units and can't think of how it was something I did. I believe that this is just a shoddy product. Really disappointed!!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile, stops working after a short time
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,minneapolis
,mn
July 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Lattes
July 12, 2014
This frother makes the best hot milk and froth for my coffee
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Goodyear
,AZ
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for 2 months!
June 28, 2014
This frother delivered wonderful foam every day for 2 months, until it simply stopped working. All the other products seem to have to same problem. Although WS accepted the return, no questions asked, I just don't know whether to go through the hassle of purchasing a replacement.
You'd think with the overwhelming amount of complaints about ALL of these major brands, some one in marketing would do something about the manufacturing!
Darn, I REALLY miss that froth every morning!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Fragile, breaks easily
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Seattle
,wa
May 12, 2014
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor design. It breaks.
May 12, 2014
It does a nice job frothing, but the design of the lid and frothing mechanism is faulty. Mine broke after three weeks. It's under warranty, but the manufacturer has zero parts, so the whole unit must be replaced. W-S replaced it without a problem, so no issue there. Three months later the same part broke again. So, I'm two for two, 100% failure rate. Clearly the little plastic cage that holds the whisk needs to be beefed up.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Detroit
,MI
Sterling Heights, MI
April 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs quality improvements
April 27, 2014
The first one I had worked great. But one day it started making a strange noise while I was frothing. The plastic top had broken and the had whisk come out. Williams Sonoma exchanged it without issue. This second one works really well for frothing, but it struggles with Williams Sonoma brand hot chocolate. It won't mix the hot chocolate in at all. Sometimes you hit the button and nothing happens. If I could do it again, I would not buy it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Cons: poor quality
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a Dreamy, Frothy Cup!
April 15, 2014
LOVE this frother! Purchased when I could not find the Nespresso Frother without also having to buy the coffee maker. This is easy to use, easy to clean, and makes the dreamiest froth for my coffee. Froth so thick, sugar cube gets stuck when I drop it in! If that is too thick for you, a few quick stirs with a spoon and froth and coffee mix nicely. I love having a cup in the morning and one at 3pm to get me through rest of my day. It is like having dessert twice a day! Love this and no complaints--have had since Dec.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome but fragile top
March 27, 2014
This made wonderful frothed milk for about a month. The top that contains the spinning magnet to make the froth is of pretty flimsy construction; a fall from the kitchen counter to the floor broke it. No replacement tops available so be careful! We did like it enough and it sounds like other more expensive ones have enough problems that we will just buy another.
Pros: works fabulously
Cons: Fragile
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Electric Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best frother ever.
March 26, 2014
I did lots of research before buying this frother, and this one had pretty good reviews. It's easy to clean, doesn't scorch the milk AND can do cold froth for iced lattes. YUM. After a couple of months it had some problems which was a huge bummer, but I called customer service and the woman on the phone was WONDERFUL! They're shipping me a new one within 2 business days. I'm hoping mine was just defective, but they have a one year guarantee which is comforting. I would recommend this product whole heartedly!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Temperamental
page1 2 next