This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Buttermilk Brine

Buttermilk, citrus and fragrant herbs are classic ingredients for brining - a traditional method that draws moisture and flavor into meat so it stays juicy during roasting or grilling. Here, we've used them to create a convenient dry brine that's great with turkey, chicken or pork. Our recipe blends buttermilk and lemon with California garlic, French thyme and Dalmatian sage, plus a dash of pure cane sugar for a hint of sweetness. 9 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Buttermilk Brine
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Buttermilk Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenCDJ
,Oakland County
,MI
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Buttermilk Brine THEE Best!!
December 13, 2012
This brine is MAGNIFICENT! I am SO glad I brought extra. I use it for EVERYTHING. My turkey this year was wonderful. It was used two days in advance and the turkey was moist, tender and FULL of flavor. Since then I have used it on chicken, pork and even let it soak in some strip steaks overnight..SUPERB!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Buttermilk Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcb72
,Livermore
,CA
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Turkey Ever!
November 25, 2012
I used this for the first time this Thanksgiving and I will use this every year from now on.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Buttermilk Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillianNYC
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Flavor and Moist!
November 22, 2012
This is the first time I ever used a dry brine. I wanted to do a buttermilk brine but thought the liquid would be too messy. I was worried that this dry brine would leave my turkey dry, but it didn't. Mt turkey was moist and fully of flavor. Everyone raved about it. I definitely recommend. I used this brine then followed the herb butter recipe.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Buttermilk Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitula2u
,Cumberland
,ri
October 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Williams Sonoma Buttermilk Brine is AWESOME!
October 24, 2012
I use this tonight to make pork chops. It was very easy. I wanted to try it before I do my Turkey for Thanksgiving.
My chops came out amazing, my family LOVED them.
I sprinkled my chops on all sides. I placed them covered in my fridge for 3 hours or so.
I rinsed them well, and pat dry. Browned with oil in large skillet. I then added apple cider and chicken stock to the pan and let simmer till tender. I also add some water at the end, the gravy was a bit strong and had evaporated a bit. Thicken gravy if desired. What a fabulous meal. I served this with roasted cauliflower and potatoes. Super easy!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift, aromatic
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Buttermilk Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
October 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Excellent Dry Brine
October 19, 2012
I love using dry brine on poultry, and buttermilk is one of my go-to ingredients for lots of sweet and savory dishes. I was intrigued to find dry buttermilk incorporated into a product, and it did not disappoint. I have not yet used it on turkey, but it makes delicious rotisserie chicken--tangy, garlicky, and moist. I'm glad I purchased the two pack!
Pros: Amount, Flavor