Williams-Sonoma Butcher's Rub

America's best butcher shops are famous for their "house rubs" created especially for the day's prime cuts - from beef and lamb to pork and poultry. Our signature rub recipe combines garlic, black pepper and sea salt with aromatic mustard seed, paprika and chili flakes. A dash of Worcestershire adds a savory finishing touch. A savory blend of garlic, pepper, Worcestershire and spices for juicy, flavorful meat and poultry. Rub onto meat or poultry, then grill, roast, broil or pan-fry as usual. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Butcher's Rub
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Butcher's Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy
,Detroit
,MI
Plymouth, MI
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I ALWAYS make sure this is in my pantry
August 28, 2013
I use this on steak, lamb and even elk meat. It is always in my pantry.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Butcher's Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DKstaug
,Scottsdale
,AZ
Scottsdale, AZ
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best ever
April 29, 2013
Wait until you try this, it's like no other rub. I have rubbed this on everything beef, pork, chicken, even a cornish hen. All came out so moist and juicey. But most of all the flavor is awesome. I will buy forever.....
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Amount
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Butcher's Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JRBT
,Mill Creek
,Wa
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Butchers Rub - Great on Chicken!
January 23, 2013
I have made roasted chicken with this rub twice now and both times my family loved it, and the soup made the next day with the left over chicken and bones still had a wonderful flavor!
four stars only because the packaging is a bit misleading, large container, small contents.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Butcher's Rub
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ProudTexan
League City, TX
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste, but beware of the packaging!
January 14, 2013
Flavor was fine - I use it on pork and it adds a nice flavor but not overwhelming. The reason I only gave it 3 stars is due to the packaging. I was extremely disappointed when I opened the tin -- it is NOT like shown in the picture on the website full to the top rim. Instead, the seasoning was in a plastic bag that if emptied into the tin it came in would MAYBE be about 1/3 full. VERY MISLEADING PACKAGING ON THIS ONE.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Katsacook
Northeast/New England
Posted January 18, 2013
They are all like that
Indeed, they are all packaged that way and it is disappointing. Product should be shown as you would receive it. That said all of the rubs I have tried have been very good, especially the chili-lime if you haven't tried it yet.
 
My Recommendations
 
 
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Butcher's Rub
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dmwieg
,Germantown
,MD
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Butchered rub
January 1, 2013
Completely flavorless. Salt and pepper would be a much better alternative. I'm stunned that WS would even stock such a poor product, as it detracts from their image as a company dedicated to quality.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Butcher's Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefinthekitchen
,Clarksville
,MD
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
steak to perfection
June 26, 2012
Have tried many different rubs over the past couple of years and none compare to this one. I use it on prime ribeye steaks and they taste as good or better than any steak I have eaten at the best steak restaurants. It is now the only rub my family wants me use when grilling. I take the steaks out, put a generous amount of seasoning on both sides and let them sit out for over an hour before grilling.
Pros: Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Butcher's Rub
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Butchers Blah!!
June 20, 2012
Sorry Williams Sonoma this one is a miss. Used on hamburger and steaks with not much of a flavor. Wanted to like but the taste is what counts and this one just fell flat with taste.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor