Williams-Sonoma Bundt(R) Cake Mix

The perfect companions for our Bundt pans, our mixes make it easy to bake moist, tender cakes that taste as wonderful as they look. Made using premium ingredients, these special blends all begin with America's finest organic pastry flour, sourced from family farms, then custom milled. Decorating your home-baked cakes couldn't be easier-a sprinkling of confectioners' sugar or a simple glaze is all you need. Devil's Food is as decadently dark and rich as its name implies. For intense chocolate flavor, we use a classic combination of dark cocoa and a dash of fine Brazilian coffee. All you need to add are eggs, butter and water. 2 lb. Pumpkin Spice pays tribute to the autumn harvest with the wholesome goodness of pumpkin and a fragrant blend of seasonal spices. For the ultimate fall flavor, we've included a packet of pumpkin puree. Just add eggs, butter and milk. Vanilla Bean elevates a simple dessert to the truly sublime, creating a buttery golden cake flecked with bits of Nielsen-Massey Madagascar Bourbon vanilla beans. The only ingredients you'll need to add are eggs, butter and water. Red Velvet creates a beautiful scarlet cake that's the ultimate version of a classic American dessert. For the richest, most decadent chocolaty flavor, we use premium dark cocoa. Just combine the mix with eggs, oil, buttermilk and vinegar. 2 lb. box. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Bundt(R) Cake Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JSario
,John Day
,OR
November 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge failure with the Devil's Food
November 4, 2014
My hubby SWEARS he followed the instructions exactly. The cake kind of exploded in the oven and then the sides fell into the pan. There's a small pile of burned cake at the bottom of my oven. It tastes wonderful, but, I mean, CRIPES! My friend who watched him bake it says he was waaaay more precise with the temperature of the ingredients than she ever would've been. Could it have been the altitude? We're not very high, about 3500 feet. My hubby was hugely disappointed but the rest of us enjoyed the cake crumbs. Was this a defective mix?
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Difficult to Prepare, explosive
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nelson14
,Glendale
,Az
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I need to order more
May 27, 2014
This bundt cake was a success, very easy to make! We share recipes and baking goods with our neighbor, and this cake was gone from both houses in a day, even though I substituted half of the butter with applesauce to make it with lower fat content! Enjoy its wholesome ingredients, some of them organic. I used my Nordic-Ware Heritage bundt pan and it turned out a good looking cake indeed.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, substituting some of the butter with applesauce
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleurette2200
,Carrollton
,TX
March 18, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rich and delicious
March 18, 2014
I am not much of a baker, but I recently splurged on a stand mixer and bundt pan, and this chocolate cake mix was my first project. I was so pleased with the results! It looked beautiful and tasted moist, rich and delicious. I did not put a glaze on it, but just sprinkled confectioner sugar over. It. The lemon mix will be my next project!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, moist
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izabela
,St. Petersburg
,Fl
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Restaurant quality best red velvet ever!
February 9, 2014
I don't bake very often, so I was looking for an easy, yet delicious recipe... I love red velvet cake-'so I thought this was perfect! I also bought "elegant Heart cakelet pan" and in less then an hour, we had an adorable heart shaped individual cakes.... I used the recipe on the back to also make the cream cheese glaze .... Served it still warm with vanilla ice cream..... All of our dinner guests were in heaven asking for recipe ;) thank you William Sonoma!!! I'm ordering the other favors right now!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachlady345
,Beaufort
,SC
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bundt Cake Mix
November 18, 2013
LOVE the Brown Sugar Bundt Cake mix - please bring it back . . . .I received one as a gift - and it was wonderful . . . . took it to a party - a big hit.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hawley
,Houston
,TX
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as good as the previous one
November 12, 2013
Please bring back the previous version of the cake mixes. Every time I made the cake, I would get so many compliments. Now, that I made the new one, not one. Please, please bring back the previous one.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Devils food rocks
September 28, 2013
Just bought this at the store and made it last night. It was super rich and dense. We loved it!