Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary

Give pork, chicken and turkey added flavor and moisture with our custom blend of salt, aromatic herbs and spices. California garlic, Mediterranean rosemary and Pacific sea salt naturally complement the delicate flavors of white meat. Dalmatian sage, fennel and black pepper from India, and pink peppercorns add depth and complexity. 1 lb., 8 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodbridge
,VA
December 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Favorite Brine so Far
December 2, 2016
I used this brine on Turkey, Cornish hens and on a pork loin that was later smoke. This product was great.
Pros: Flavor, Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
December 7, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
sorry the brining blend was discontinued
December 7, 2015
I've been using this brining blend for the past 3 or 4 years, and my turkeys have all been delicious. Very moist and never salty. When brining a 10 to 12 lbs turkey, I only use some of the brine (maybe a 1/3 not a full bottle) and add a couple of things to the brining liquid and it is always a hit. Please bring it back in time for next Thanksgiving.
Pros: Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
November 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Absolute must have
November 9, 2015
I have used this brine mix with Buttermilk (recipe on the WS website) for over 10 years. I believe 15+ friends swear by it as well. I brine for 24 hours prior to cooking, and the flavor penetrates the complete turkey, creating a perfectly seasoned, juicy turkey that never fails. I find a way to volunteer to make the turkey, even on occasions when the dinner is at someone else's home. I rarely recommend products, however this is a absolute winner. I have also used this with Chicken and Pheasant (Father is a hunter). I have gifted this 100 times over and always buy at least 6 jars to be sure to have on hand. (Hint, if there is remaining product, it is a must buy on Black Friday!)
Be sure to rinse throughly after brining and prior to cooking.
Happy poultry cooking!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
july3
Posted November 25, 2015
I couldn't agree more! (It was 50% off in-store.) I've used it with the same recipe (buttermilk) since it came out! You cannot go wrong with this blend!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Durham
,NC
October 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Don't buy!!!'
October 31, 2015
We always brine our turkey, but make it ourselves. We were given this and thought we would try it. UGG!! Too SALTY and tasted like dry herbs not nice fresh ones. Our Butterball turkey was dry and tough. We ended up throwing it out. What a disaster.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, smell
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lexington
,KY
October 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Fabulous Taste and Very Reasonable Price
October 12, 2015
My husband and I took a WS cooking class and this brine was used on the chicken. It was incredibly moist and packed with flavor. We keep a jar of this in the pantry (it lasts a good amount of time) and use it with the WS recipe for pan-roasted chicken with herb compound butter. DELICIOUS and you don't really need the butter, it's already so good. But the butter is very tasty on a baked French baguette! You do want to plan ahead for an overnight or all-day brine, but it's worth it. My whole family (incl. kids ages 14,12,11) LOVES this chicken.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Plano
,TX
December 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sorry it's discontinued!
December 6, 2014
Love this brine. Please bring it back!
John "King of Plano"
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Great flavorful brine
November 16, 2014
Tried this brine for my turkey and it turned out amazing! very easy to prepare and packed with lots of flavor from the spice and herb blend. Will definitely be using this every year.
The instructions say to use the whole jar but i found that for my 15lb turkey it made a lot of brine and was almost too salty. For a small turkey I think you could use half a jar.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Brining Blend, Garlic & Rosemary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,DC Metro
,MD
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Best Brine EVER!!!!!
November 9, 2013
I've used this brine every year and was disappointed last year to find they'd sold out before when I went to purchase it. I bought a brine from Whole Foods and was so disappointed in my turkey. It wasn't as juicy as I'm used to so I made a concerted effort to order my brine early this year. So happy!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift