Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Bisque Soup Starter

Homemade bisque soups are classic comfort food - creamy, hearty and heartwarming, they're also easy to prepare with our starters. In celebration of the fall harvest, they're made with classic vegetables and seasonal spices, like pumpkin and sweet onions, ripe Italian tomatoes and scallions. Prep is simple-just heat the starter with vegetable or chicken broth. Serve with a tossed salad or grilled cheese sandwich for a simple, satisfying meal. Pumpkin Bisque: Fresh pumpkin and caramelized onions, simmered with heavy cream and garlic, fragrant ginger, nutmeg, cinnamon and black pepper. Tomato Bisque: A rich blend of Italian tomatoes and sweet Vidalia onions, slowly simmered with heavy cream and scallion. 32 oz. each. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Bisque Soup Starter
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Bisque Soup Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
soups
November 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waste of money
November 30, 2014
Horrible. I ended up throwing the soup away and never served it at Thanksgiving. I can see why it is not available online. Its a terrible tasting product!
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Bisque Soup Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
adaamsuz
,Kingwood
,TX
November 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not to my taste
November 3, 2014
I was disappointed with this soup. I made it according to directions and used low sodium chicken broth. It tasted like watery pumpkin with little taste. Since I am a huge fan of Williams Sonoma food, this was a huge disappointment. I will not order again and need to figure out what to do with the other two jars I have.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Bisque Soup Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
normar
,Alexandria
,Va
October 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious enough to become a tradition!
October 25, 2014
This soup is so rich and tastes home made! I added chicken broth, light cream and a little cilantro. The broth was warm and light. I shared it with my family and guests and ALL raved about it and wanted the recipe. Our family has a tradition of sharing a large turkey dinner together but spending the day playing sports outside in the cold while waiting for it to cook. This was a nice warming broth, tasty and rich but did not fill us so much that we could not eat the Thanksgiving meal that was yet to come! It will be a tradition at our house again this year!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Bisque Soup Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KonaGirl
,Big Island
,HI
October 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even in the tropics you crave fall!
October 9, 2014
I have been purchasing this product since it was introduced. Every year it is consistently delicious. Only a few of my closest friends know I use this starter in my soup. The rest think I make it from scratch. I make several different variations including a pumpkin tomato bisque. Worth every penny! (I also serve it in my beautiful Staub Pumpkin Cocote)
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor