Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Maple Mesquite

America's passion for mesquite barbecue was kindled in ranching towns more than a century ago, when local pitmasters delighted diners with succulent meats slow-cooked over aromatic wood fires. Descended from classic recipes, our slow-simmered sauce blends natural mesquite smoke and bold spice, balanced by the sweetness of pure maple syrup. It's great for everything from burgers and steaks to ribs and chicken. 19 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Maple Mesquite
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Maple Mesquite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tampa
,Fl
April 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Sauce Ever
April 28, 2016
I originally got this as a gift and it sat in the pantry until one day I used it on pork tender and back loin. OMG! Awesome on pork and I will only smoke BBack ribs with this righteous stuff! Don't mention pork belly, along with some maple syrup and the maple flakes you don't sell anymore (error!). As you have been out of this for stretches, I bought like 2+ cases of this stuff - I love it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent
Cons: limited availability
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Maple Mesquite
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tyrone
,pa
June 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't care for it
June 30, 2015
I realize this is a matter of taste, but none of my family(6)cared for this. It was like putting straight maple syrup on chicken and not very much spice at all. Sorry, but way too sweet for us.
Pros: Texture, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Maple Mesquite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Magnolia
,Tx
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New favorite BBQ Sauce!!
January 14, 2015
Very good sauce, purchased in a 3 pack sample gift package for my husband this is the first one we tried. The whole family loved it. Can't wait to try the other three.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Maple Mesquite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntingtown
,MD
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This sauce finishes off a complete BBQ flavor
July 26, 2014
The Maple Mesquite has the right blend of ingredients to both deliver the smoky and sweet flavor that is broad enough to go with any meat. I have finished pork ribs, chicken thighs and breasts to help seal in moisture at the end of grilling while brightening the bbq flavor. The sauce is the right consistency to stay on and not run, but also not be that thick messy layer. Get lots of this when on sale!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, pourable spreadable stays put
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Maple Mesquite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jackson
,NJ
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
June 5, 2014
Tried this is the store at a class once and fell in love. Great flavor!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor