Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Mango Habanero

Get a taste of the tropics with our island-style riff on classic American barbecue, inspired by spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings. Our slow-simmered sauce gets its sweet heat from a blend of ripe, juicy mangoes and fiery habanero chilies, accented with tangy lime and a touch of ginger. Try this vibrant sauce for barbecued chicken-or use it to spice up grilled pork, beef, seafood, tofu or vegetables. 19 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Mango Habanero
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Mango Habanero
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Braunfels
,TX
New Braunfels TX
September 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Sauce for Slow Cooker Pork Ribs
September 15, 2016
This sauce is by far the best I have ever tasted for slow cooked pork ribs. Nice and subtle heat with the slightly sweet mango so that it is not overwhelmingly sweet or hot.
Pros: Authentic, Flavor, Quality, Texture
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Mango Habanero
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
September 11, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Mango Habanero
September 11, 2016
Perfection In A Bottle!
We usually like to prepare my own Sauces and Marinades, But when time does not permit this is our Go To Sauce.
Delicious on BBQ Skirt Steak, BBQ Pork, BBQ Chicken and Fish. We add about a half a cup of of Apple Cider Vinegar to it when I am using the bottle as a marinade on proteins such as Meat and Chicken and Pork
Great blend of spices, not too hot. May not be suitable for the wee young ones, but definitely an adult palate crowd pleaser.
Enjoy!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Healthy, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Mango Habanero
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakland
,CA
May 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful taste
May 13, 2016
This is the perfect sauce for barbecued salmon. The habanero provides moderate spice to brighten and enhance the mango, but is not a really hot sauce. My family loves it. The website says it is available for a limited time. Hopefully, this will be a longtime product for Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Mango Habanero
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
Atlanta, GA
June 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great on Bar-B-Q'd Chicken
June 19, 2015
I slathered this towards the end of Bar-B-Queuing chicken breasts and everyone loved it! I would highly recommend it. I just bought some more.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Authentic
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce, Mango Habanero
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Reno
,NV
Reno/Lake Tahoe
August 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Husband's favorite
August 31, 2014
This sauce has a kick and flavor. We slightly dilute it with another favorite to make the perfect sauce. If you like it hot you must try this sauce.
Pros: Flavor, heat with flavor