Williams-Sonoma Balloon Whisks

We designed and developed our exclusive line of stainless-steel kitchen tools by drawing upon more than fifty years of culinary experience. These professional-quality utensils are crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel and ergonomically designed for excellent balance and control-for a difference you can really feel in the hand. Our balloon whisk features an innovative and exclusive tine design that provides more aeration than your standard balloon whisk, so it whips ingredients 20% to 30% faster. Use it for whipping cream and beating egg whites. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Made of nonreactive 18/10 stainless steel with a polished finish. Tines are flattened at intervals, an innovative design that incorporates more air into food mixtures, for lighter, fluffier results and more efficient whisking. Handle is contoured to fit securely and comfortably in hand while whisking. Weighted handle for optimal balance and control. Dishwasher safe. Available in two sizes: 7" and 9" long. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Balloon Whisks
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Balloon Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenann8
,Greenlawn
,NY
Greenlawn, NY
June 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Balloon Whisk
June 24, 2015
I love this whisk. It makes the job of whisking so easy. It is large with a very nice handle. It is very easy to hold. The tines have little flatten parts throughout and this makes for a really light and fluffy batter when whisking. I find this is one of the nicest whisks I own and I just love the way it fits so nicely in my hand. It makes whisking much easier.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Balloon Whisks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WinT40
,Co
March 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Balloon whisk
March 21, 2015
The reason I would not recommend this is it is too heavy ? It will do the job, but very heavy on the wrist . And the handle is to large, for comfort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Size
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Balloon Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My absolute favorite balloon whisk!
June 9, 2014
I love the Williams-Sonoma Balloon Whisks because of the improved tines.
Balloon whisks are generally used for aerating creams and egg whites, mixing soft batters, and mixing/sifting dry ingredients. The improved tines really maximizes the ability to do all of these things.
Not to mention it has a very comfortable handle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Balloon Whisks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KnifeCollector
,Bethesda
,MD
washington DC
June 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways...
June 22, 2013
As a hobby chef and collector of kitchen tools, the whisk has held an incredible fascination with me. I view finding the perfect whisk, like searching for the perfect knife, involves personal taste as well as objective merits. Here is my list:
1. there are 10 hefty tines that are of the same thickness as my 32cm Rosle balloon whisk.
2. at 6.6 oz., it's heavier than my 4.1 oz. OXO steel-L whisk and lighter than my 7.3 oz. 32cm Rosle balloon whisk.
3. the ergonomic handle feels solid but extends to the base of the palm giving less flexibility than the palm-based OXO but more than the long handled Rosle.
4. it is a beautiful design. It could use a hanging loop but would destroy the aesthetics.
In conclusion, it's heavy duty enough to move weighty materials, i.e. flour, and flexible enough to whisk eggs. Although, I still prefer to use my OXO for eggs and my Rosle for dense items, this whisk is a good compromise for those who want only one whisk or want a piece of art in their kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design