Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder

We designed and developed our exclusive line of kitchen tools by drawing upon more than 50 years of culinary experience. Inspired by a bain marie cooking vessel, our utensil holder is crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel. It's perfectly weighted to hold your most essential tools on the countertop, where they remain in easy reach. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Made of nonreactive 18/10 stainless steel. Large holder is designed to complement and sized to contain our Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel and Williams-Sonoma Nonstick tool collections; available with a polished or brushed finish. Small holder is designed to complement and sized to contain our Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Prep Serve tools; polished finish only. Oval holder is our largest utensil holder in the collection, whose unique shape allows for an array of utensils from Nonstick to Stainless-Steel; polished finish only. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Williamsville
,NY
September 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the one
September 20, 2016
This is the utensil holder that accommodates the variety of cooking utensils that I use regularly and want to have at hand. Most utensil holders have smaller diameters and utensils are either too crowded to readily retrieve, or I would keep some of them in a drawer. Problem solved!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Shore
,MA
July 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning on Countertop
July 6, 2016
I purchased the Large Oval Bain Marie because I have lots of utensils. Currently, this is holding 17 items of varying size. (OK, my 5 wooden spoons are in an old cut glass gravy pitcher). Love the size. Love the shine. And I would give this as a wedding/shower gift.
Pros: Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Nashua
,NH
Nashu, NH
November 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way too small for me
November 10, 2015
I purchased the set of prep tools and the utensil holder was included. I would have preferred another utensil to the useless holder. It is so small that nothing else will fit in there so you'll have prep tools on display and real tools in the drawer or in another holder. Way too much clutter for my taste... again, it came in my set. I would never purchase this separately, or recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wellington
,FL
October 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Stunning
October 21, 2015
This utensil holder is stunning for one. I love that it is easy to clean and is made of 18/10 stainless steal. As one reviewer described it is quite small at the top for putting multiple tools in it. If you have a lot of utensils I would recommend the oval design. It is quite large and is a unique shape. It can also hold a variety of utensil sets from nylon to stainless steel, however I prefer it only for stainless steel utensils. This is a beautiful holder and you won't regret the purchase!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,NY
August 25, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive but tools are tight
August 25, 2015
I am using this Utensil holder for the WS All Clad utensils as you might know they are very generous in size and are fantastic and very well planned in design. However, this particular holder is far to tight circumference to allow for easy access of tools or placing them back into such a small opening. I chose the round for more counter space. It is well made, has a rubber liner to prevent scratches or noise and is attractive easy to clean. Very tight fit for cooking tools
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, too small of an opening
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Clemente
,CA
April 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this utensil holder.
April 24, 2015
I love this Williams Sonoma Utensil Holder. It looks pretty sitting on my counter, is easy to clean, and is handy place for some of my tools.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scottsdale
,AZ
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
absolutely BEAUTIFUL
February 10, 2015
This utensil holder is absolutely BEAUTIFUL ...!!!! I purchased the largest one .This size is perfect ......holds both my stainless and non stick utensils and looks great sitting on my counter ...I also purchased some williams sonoma utensils so it shows them off nicely ...Purchase you wont be sorry ....It looks amazing ..!!! You will LOVE it ...I sure do
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Came with my Williams-Sonoma Tools Set
June 9, 2014
The Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder looks very nice. I like the tapered shape. The stainless steel is easy to clean. Inside there is a protective lining, which is a nice feature.
However, I prefer the White Ceramic Tapered Utensil Holder. It is just more my style.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: not my style
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Functional
March 30, 2014
I usually don't like to have anything on my counters, but this looks great next to my range, and I keep my most useful stainless utensils in it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canton
,GA
Canton, GA
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
looks lovely on my counter
October 30, 2013
It's lovely and functional, now there s more space in my utensil drawer. I like having the stainless steel utensils easily accessible. Good buy!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Altos
,CA
September 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful...functional
September 20, 2013
In addition to the beautiful design, this has a thoughtful feature: the "rubber" cushioning on the inside bottom prevents scratching/denting the tools and also dampens the sound as you put your tool back in. No metal-on-metal "clunk."
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Bain Marie Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scarborough
,ME
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spoon Holder
February 13, 2013
It looks lovely on my counter and holds all my Littledeer spoons, also from Williams Sonoma. An item you want to display.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design