Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce

Need to get a great home-cooked dinner on the table in a hurry? Our timesaving sauce make it easy to enjoy a savory, succulent braise - even on the busiest weeknights. To showcase the rich, earthy flavors of California's best artichokes, we combine the hearts with roasted garlic, white wine and a fragrant hint of fennel. Chunky bits of onion, carrots and celery add robust flavor and texture. Preparation is simple: just combine the sauce with sauteed chicken in a large pan, then transfer to the oven to finish cooking. Serve your braise with freshly cooked pasta or rice for a meal everyone will love. 1 lb. 8 oz. (makes 4-6 servings). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
montacando
,Scotts Hill
,Te
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Sauce
April 22, 2015
One of my better recent purchases. This was a hit @ my dinner party and was even better as leftovers reheated the next day. Defininte buy again.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
themodernstepford
,Atlanta
,GA
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Slow Cooked Sunday Dinner
January 28, 2015
I used this in a dutch oven with a split chicken, added sliced mushrooms, onions and garlic, and it came out AMAZING! It's not a heavy flavor, so if you're looking for something bolder it may not be for you. My family enjoyed the milder flavor though and we enjoyed it a lot. But I found this to be really good. The brussels sprouts that we had with it was just the cherry on top. Definitely buying again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kmdinjax
,Jacksonville
,FL
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Up To Par....
January 26, 2015
While I have used many WS products again and again, this will not return to my kitchen. No real flavor to mention....
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
November 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bland Until Edited
November 4, 2014
I had high hopes for the WS Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce. I followed the instructions for the stovetop/oven. The chicken came out moist and fall off the bone. The problem lies in the flavor. There was none. No hint of garlic. No brininess from the artichoke. This was a huge disappointment after investing 4 lbs of chicken and a good amount of time into this dinner. I ultimately salvaged the dish by adding a dash of white wine and a good amount of WS Lemon Herb seasoning, salt and pepper. In the future I'll pass on this product.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jst4kix
,FL
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
September 22, 2014
Love it. Easy week night dinner. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, threw in some chopped onion and garlic. Extra salt and pepper on the meat and put it all in the oven.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Healthy
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goldens
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and easy
January 24, 2014
My family and I all enjoyed this sauce very much. I used 8 chicken breasts instead of 4, and used the oven method. Served it with quinoa and everyone loved it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ORFoodie
,Dundee
,OR
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not very tasty
January 13, 2014
I bought this braising sauce to use to cook chicken in my crock pot. I love garlic, so I was looking forward to a flavorful meal. I was very disappointed. It had virtually no taste. I had to add a lot of salt to save the dish. I love Williams-Sonoma sauces, but I wouldn't recommend this one.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon Pledge in a jar
January 2, 2014
Wanted to like this product but first bite was awful. Tasted like furniture polish. Very bad after taste. Threw all of it away got a pizza.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, smell, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suzanne1945
,Calabash, NC
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall just OK
November 21, 2013
The chicken came out soft and tasty but the sauce left a lot to be desired. I served it over noodles and it had no taste. I've liked the other sauces I've ordered so I guess this one won't be a re-order
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor