Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce

Our hearty sauce gets its farm-fresh character from California's best artichokes. To showcase their rich, earthy flavors, we combine them with savory garlic and a fragrant hint of fennel. Chunky bits of onion, carrots and celery add robust flavor and texture. Just combine the sauce with sauteed chicken, pork or tofu, then transfer to the oven or slow cooker to finish cooking. Serve your braise with freshly cooked pasta or rice. 1 lb. 8 oz. (makes 4-6 servings). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
5 of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Convenient
August 2, 2015
I use mine in salads and with whole wheat linguine.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
July 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lacking Flavor
July 5, 2015
Not a bad sauce in the since that some sauces can make you want to just toss the mess as opposed to consuming it. Unfortunately, this sauce lacks the flavor profile advertised. There is a hint of artichoke, and that is about it. Again, not a bad sauce, just lacking... and the money used for this could be put toward a better sauce, so I cannot recommend it.
Cons: Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scotts Hill
,Te
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Sauce
April 22, 2015
One of my better recent purchases. This was a hit @ my dinner party and was even better as leftovers reheated the next day. Defininte buy again.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Slow Cooked Sunday Dinner
January 28, 2015
I used this in a dutch oven with a split chicken, added sliced mushrooms, onions and garlic, and it came out AMAZING! It's not a heavy flavor, so if you're looking for something bolder it may not be for you. My family enjoyed the milder flavor though and we enjoyed it a lot. But I found this to be really good. The brussels sprouts that we had with it was just the cherry on top. Definitely buying again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Healthy, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,FL
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Up To Par....
January 26, 2015
While I have used many WS products again and again, this will not return to my kitchen. No real flavor to mention....
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
November 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bland Until Edited
November 4, 2014
I had high hopes for the WS Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce. I followed the instructions for the stovetop/oven. The chicken came out moist and fall off the bone. The problem lies in the flavor. There was none. No hint of garlic. No brininess from the artichoke. This was a huge disappointment after investing 4 lbs of chicken and a good amount of time into this dinner. I ultimately salvaged the dish by adding a dash of white wine and a good amount of WS Lemon Herb seasoning, salt and pepper. In the future I'll pass on this product.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
September 22, 2014
Love it. Easy week night dinner. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, threw in some chopped onion and garlic. Extra salt and pepper on the meat and put it all in the oven.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Healthy
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and easy
January 24, 2014
My family and I all enjoyed this sauce very much. I used 8 chicken breasts instead of 4, and used the oven method. Served it with quinoa and everyone loved it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Dundee
,OR
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not very tasty
January 13, 2014
I bought this braising sauce to use to cook chicken in my crock pot. I love garlic, so I was looking forward to a flavorful meal. I was very disappointed. It had virtually no taste. I had to add a lot of salt to save the dish. I love Williams-Sonoma sauces, but I wouldn't recommend this one.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon Pledge in a jar
January 2, 2014
Wanted to like this product but first bite was awful. Tasted like furniture polish. Very bad after taste. Threw all of it away got a pizza.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, smell, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Calabash, NC
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall just OK
November 21, 2013
The chicken came out soft and tasty but the sauce left a lot to be desired. I served it over noodles and it had no taste. I've liked the other sauces I've ordered so I guess this one won't be a re-order
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor