Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce

Need to get a great home-cooked dinner on the table in a hurry? Our timesaving sauce make it easy to enjoy a savory, succulent braise - even on the busiest weeknights. To showcase the rich, earthy flavors of California's best artichokes, we combine the hearts with roasted garlic, white wine and a fragrant hint of fennel. Chunky bits of onion, carrots and celery add robust flavor and texture.Preparation is simple: just combine the sauce with sauteed chicken in a large pan, then transfer to the oven to finish cooking. Serve your braise with freshly cooked pasta or rice for a meal everyone will love. 1 lb. 8 oz. (makes 4-6 servings). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goldens
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and easy
January 24, 2014
My family and I all enjoyed this sauce very much. I used 8 chicken breasts instead of 4, and used the oven method. Served it with quinoa and everyone loved it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ORFoodie
,Dundee
,OR
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not very tasty
January 13, 2014
I bought this braising sauce to use to cook chicken in my crock pot. I love garlic, so I was looking forward to a flavorful meal. I was very disappointed. It had virtually no taste. I had to add a lot of salt to save the dish. I love Williams-Sonoma sauces, but I wouldn't recommend this one.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon Pledge in a jar
January 2, 2014
Wanted to like this product but first bite was awful. Tasted like furniture polish. Very bad after taste. Threw all of it away got a pizza.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, smell, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Artichoke & Roasted Garlic Braising Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suzanne1945
,Calabash, NC
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall just OK
November 21, 2013
The chicken came out soft and tasty but the sauce left a lot to be desired. I served it over noodles and it had no taste. I've liked the other sauces I've ordered so I guess this one won't be a re-order
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor