This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Apple Cider Spice Quick Bread Mix

Enjoy a fresh-baked version of autumn's best spiced cider-it's easy with our premium quick bread mix. We've combined bits of real apple with fragrant Korintje cinnamon and our own signature mulling spice blend, originally created by Chuck Williams. Just add butter, water and eggs, then bake in a loaf pan. Serve your bread warm from the oven, spread with soft cream cheese or our pumpkin-pecan butter. 1 lb. 2.9 oz. (makes one 8" x 4" loaf or 12 muffins). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Apple Cider Spice Quick Bread Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Apple Cider Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acela
,A
October 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This quickbread
October 12, 2014
I must say, I'm plenty convinced. I tried it and I don't like it.
I LOVE IT!!!!
I'm getting more of this one.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Apple Cider Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDL1
,Princeton
,NJ
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious treat!
November 11, 2013
Used a 10" x 5" Le Creuset stoneware loaf pan and had no trouble with baking time as other reviewer reported. Bread came out perfect and absolutely delicious! Highly recommend this one!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: expensive
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Apple Cider Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Another Favorite
November 11, 2013
First off, the house smelled wonderful - a little like Christmas. I made a pecan streusel topping and sprinkled some into the bottom of the loaf pan prior to pouring the batter in. I then sprinkled the remaining streusel over the top and lightly patted it down. Baked it in my convection oven for just under fifty minutes.
The Pumpkin Spice, Carrot Spice and this Apple Cider are my favorite bread mixes from WS. I keep some of each in my pantry for baking up and freezing.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Apple Cider Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindamama
,Suburban
,NJ
Short Hills NJ
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious, you might need more bake time
October 14, 2013
Delicious with a smooth texture and a lot of tangy apple flavor - was expecting the bits of apple to have more "heft" but no big deal. It says to use an 8x5 loaf pan and bake 55 mins; I used a Wm Sonoma silicone loaf pan that's 1/2" larger both ways and at 55 mins it was nowhere near done, the top jiggly and the middle thick and goopy. I covered it with foil and baked another 5 minutes then turned the oven off and let it set for 10 more in the oven to ensure it cooked through without drying it out too much. The top and edges ended up a little chewy (which I like) but the inside was perfect. This would be terrific with raisins and/or walnuts added, and killer with cream cheese frosting too.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
NauticalBaker
MS Gulf Coast
Posted November 9, 2013
Applesauce Fat Substitution
It is always possible to substitute applesauce (unsweetened and unflavored ) for an equal amount of fat. As a starter, I would try 1/2 stick of butter and 2 oz of applesauce. I frequently use this trick to reduce fat in recipes.
0points
Customer avatar
BakerinSTL
Posted November 8, 2013
typo
that should read 'whole' stick of butter
0points
Customer avatar
BakerinSTL
Posted November 7, 2013
question on butter
is there anyway to lighten up this mix? Holy cow - a while stick of butter in one loaf pan? I bought it before I carefully read the instructions.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)