Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4

Guests will find distinct pleasure in both the look and the feel of these elegantly simple glasses that are mouth-blown in Turkey. The oversize glasses are beautifully weighted, with softly rounded, thick bases. Hand wash. Highball, 16-oz.; 6" high. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.454 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
4 of 11(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AlliShopper
,Houston
,TX
January 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highball - High Chip Rate
January 9, 2013
I received these for a Christmas gift, so I've only had them a couple of weeks and already one has a chip in the rim!!
Review 2 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CharlesE
Washington, DC
September 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty but break easy
September 28, 2010
I agree with the last review. They are a perfect weight and feel good in the hand but break if not treated like a wine glass. I like them enough to buy more to replace the broken ones.
Review 3 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DryFly
Bend, Oregon
May 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful glasses, but prone to chipping/breaking
May 31, 2010
These glasses appealed to us for their looks and feel (even if they were rather expensive). Much to our disappointment, however, they have not held up to daily use. In the first two months, one broke as ice clinked into it from our refrigerator ice dispenser, and two others developed chips around the rim (from the dishwasher?). Needless to say, we're very disappointed in the durability of these glasses.
Review 4 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TSantelli
Sewickley, PA
December 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still think these glasses are great!
December 11, 2009
I reviewed these glasses a few months ago and was very much in favor of them. I still feel that way. We have had our glasses for a year and have only chipped one after slamming it into a casserole dish while unloading the dishwasher.
At three and a half years old our son has already broken my nose, but has yet to damage these glasses!
Review 5 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Valentina
Denver, CO
November 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PAPER THIN at the TOP! EASILY BROKEN
November 22, 2009
These glasses are beautiful, but they are poor quality and not at all durable!
We purchased 2 sets of each and upon removing them from their first run through the dishwasher, 3 of them were chipped!
I was very careful in cleaning them as I am with all glassware, and still they chipped.
Upon close inspection of the remaining 10 out of 16 (this is what's not chipped after one month of use) I noticed that all the glasses taper at the top to a different thickness! Some are paper thin, while some were so thick at the top that they could be used as a vase!
BOTTOM LINE: These are not a smart purchase for bar ware. Great looking, but not to be used!
Review 6 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
goldenegg
Arlington, VA
November 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Look great, poor quality, W/S still great
November 15, 2009
Got set of 12 for wedding, and at least one a week had the lip of the glass chip. Williams Sonoma was great to work with, however, they took them all back no questions asked. Do not buy this glass, they will all break on you!
Review 7 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LaMaCa
Vienna, VA
July 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easily chipped/broken
July 20, 2009
Love the look of these glasses and ordered sets of all three sizes but had issues with them chipping and breaking too easily. Too bottom-heavy and glass is too thin. Broke half of them in two years of normal use.
Review 8 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smiles33
July 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous but easily chipped
July 13, 2009
Our entire collection of these have chipped and are entirely unuseable. We registered for 2 sets (8 total) and used them regularly. I'm very disappointed as I love the look but I wouldn't recommend them unless you're able to handle them with kid gloves. They're just not durable enough to hold up to regular use and dishwasher cleaning.
Review 9 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summerstarr
June 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These Glasses
June 5, 2009
We received these as a wedding gift over 4 years ago and have never had a problem. They are still as beautiful today as they were the day we received them. We use them all the time and always run them through the dishwasher.
Review 10 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morgangirl
Las Vegas, NV
November 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Glasses!
November 2, 2008
My husband and I received 12 of these glasses as a wedding present and they're great! We've been using them for 6 months now and haven't had a single problem. We put them in the dishwasher and use them for just about everything. We would definitely recommend them.
Review 11 for Williams Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BrokenGlasses
NYC
October 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broken/Cracked
October 29, 2008
These glasses were a complete waste of money.
They were broken and/or cracked w/i a few weeks. Although they were supposed to be dishwasher safe, they obviously were not.
I have purchased glassware from William Sonoma for years , and although I've needed to replace glasses - never w/i a few weeks. I can't affort to buy anymore glassware from William Sonoma.