Williams Ceramic Garlic Keeper

Our classic white stoneware vessel offers a stylish way to keep garlic bulbs at their flavorful best. Decorated with gleaming metallic accents, the keeper has a clean style that works equally well in traditional and contemporary kitchens. Made of stoneware, a durable high-fired ceramic that resists chipping. White glaze finish. Decorative metallic bands and knob add stylish accents. Six ventilation holes release moisture to help preserve freshness. Lid handle and base made from zinc alloy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Ceramic Garlic Keeper
Review 1 for Williams Ceramic Garlic Keeper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIkeMHartfordCT
,Cromwell
,CT
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp looking
November 23, 2013
Looks great in the kitchen, holds plenty of garlic, allows air to circulate. Wife is very happy with it!
Review 2 for Williams Ceramic Garlic Keeper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KateP
,Rochester
,MN
Minnesota
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+22points
24of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flawed design and assembly
November 18, 2012
I have had this product for over a year now (begrudgingly). It does keep garlic and looks good on the counter, but it has a serious design flaw. Namely, when you wash it, water gets into the metal base and will not drain out. The base does not detach for cleaning, nor is there any warning about immersing on this product.
When I took it back to the store, I encountered the rudest manager ever. She literally scolded me for washing it at all (I like to clean everything before using for the first time) and actually said that she would never wash hers (gross). Anyway, she denied me anything other than an even exchange even though I had the receipt because I had removed the tag to wash it.
I still have a sour taste in my mouth when I look at it sitting on my counter. Have not been back since, and I would recommend a product that's easier to clean since I assume others also like to tidy their kitchen and food storage containers from time to time.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Assembly, no cleaning instructions
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JENNIELEE58
Homosassa, FL
Posted November 29, 2013
Garlic Keeper
You need to contact Corp ofc, I've worked for the company & NEVER would/should a mgr treat a Valued customer like this! You had your receipt, price does NOT have to be on product! Item are given for gifts more then Not & price is removed! Please contact Corp
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams Ceramic Garlic Keeper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShtTech
,Jacksonville
,NC
October 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Garlic Lovers
October 17, 2012
My husband and I use a lot of garlic in our cooking. We needed a container large enough to hold a few bulbs to last between trips to the store. We can fit 3 – 4 regular size bulbs in this container. The holes in the container help to extend the life of the garlic. The glaze makes the container easy to wipe off and clean. It's a beautiful container that looks great on the counter and serves a purpose.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for Williams Ceramic Garlic Keeper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winwine
,carmel
,ca
Carmel California
May 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love The Style
May 11, 2012
I use to keep my garlic with onions in a basket, but was always having to dig around for small cloves. This little container is perfect and always handy when needed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams Ceramic Garlic Keeper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jlkam
,Grand Rapids
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Looking Garlic Keeper
March 24, 2012
I purchased this garlic keeper as a gift for my husband. It is very stylish and heavy duty. It also holds a lot of garlic. We have ours in the pantry, but it would look nice on the counter as well if you have room for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Williams Ceramic Garlic Keeper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSF1
,spring Lake
,NJ
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I wanted
January 1, 2012
Great looking garlic keeper. White porcelain w stainless trim looks great on any counter.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: could be larger