This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams Ceramic Coffee Canister with Spoon

Our white stoneware canister is a stylish yet practical choice for storing your favorite whole or ground coffee beans. Decorated with gleaming metallic accents, the piece has a clean style that works equally well in traditional and contemporary kitchens. A handy measuring scoop stores neatly through a loop on the side. Made of stoneware, a durable high-fired ceramic that resists chipping. White glaze finish. Includes stainless-steel spoon for scooping. Stores in side handle. Silicone gasket helps keep coffee fresh and flavorful. Lid handle and decorative metal base are made from zinc alloy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Ceramic Coffee Canister with Spoon
Review 1 for Williams Ceramic Coffee Canister with Spoon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maidensec
,Roslyn Heights
Bridgehampton, NY
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Poorly grind
April 7, 2013
This canister is not made well. It is very flimsy and does not hold a lb. of coffee. Williams Sonoma used to sell a much better, larger and secure coffee canister. I wish you would sell it again.
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Size
Review 2 for Williams Ceramic Coffee Canister with Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicfish
,Savannah
,GA
February 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Pretty & Practical
February 9, 2013
I bought this last August when I moved. I wanted new things for my new kitchen. I love the look of thiscanister and it holds the amount of coffee that comes in one bag. I agree that the spoon while cute is not exactly the right size so I use one that I already have. I had no problems washing it but I did not submerge it, I washed with soap and rinsed with water and mine is fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Williams Ceramic Coffee Canister with Spoon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointedinPA
,Mechanicsburg
,PA
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Do Not Submerge in Water!
December 27, 2012
I too was tired of looking at an old Folgers coffee can on my kitchen counter, so looked for an attractive coffee canister. This seemed perfect. However, I decided to wash it before using it, as I do with all new dishes, cookware, etc., and I was so disappointed to discover that water is now trapped between the bottom of the canister and the metal ring. I can hear it sloshing around, but can't get it to drain out. I don't think I'll be able to use it, and doubt if I can return it. So my suggestion is that somewhere they put a disclaimer on the packaging that this item should not be submerged in water. :(
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Williams Ceramic Coffee Canister with Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tumdrops
,Slidell
,LA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
pretty coffee canister
December 19, 2012
I just got tired of looking at a rumpled bag of coffee beans on my kitchen counter. This canister was by far the most attractive canister I found anywhere. And now that I have it in my kitchen, I think it looks great. Also, it is the perfect size for a 12 oz bag of coffee beans. The spoon, though cute, is really not the right size: too small. But everything else is very good quality and does the job in a stylish way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: spoon is inadequate
Review 5 for Williams Ceramic Coffee Canister with Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strelecky7
,VA
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
not just for coffee!
December 13, 2012
I had been searching for a pretty canister to keep my Splenda/sweetener on our countertop- this one fit the bill exactly!! The scoop is just the right size and it looks beautiful next to the nespresso machine! If I could make one change, I might make the stopper alittle stronger- we have to be careful how we pick it up or the lid comes out before we are ready
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight