Williams Ceramic Canisters, Set of 3

Our classic white stoneware canisters are decorated with the gleam of metallic accents. Their clean style works equally well in traditional and contemporary kitchens. Made of stoneware, a durable high-fired ceramic that resists chipping. White glaze finish. Lid handle and base made from zinc alloy. Set of three canisters in graduated sizes from 1 1/2-qt. to 2 1/2-qt. cap., one of each size.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Ceramic Canisters, Set of 3
Review 1 for Williams Ceramic Canisters, Set of 3
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrsApples
,Midwest
August 31, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect, except ...
August 31, 2014
These are a beautiful set of white canisters! They'd be the perfect addition to our new kitchen, and look pretty on the granite countertops. I'd use for flour, sugar, etc. I've looked at buying them many times. BUT the silver band and white part are not the same width all the way around. They look like they are made wrong, (because they are!) It's very hard to describe. Sales people at WS store tried opening several boxes of the set to get 3 canisters that were "made right". WS please get whomever makes these to fix the problems. I've read issue of rusting also. Don't discontinue, but revise them. Thanks!
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Williams Ceramic Canisters, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jaxter55
,New Orleans
,LA
January 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusting issue on metal rings
January 21, 2014
I love the look of these canisters, but the metal rings seem to rust. Mine sit next to the sink and I'm always cleaning the counters. I wipe everything best I can, but they still have rusted. I wouldn't mind paying a bit more for stainless accent even though they were already $99. Also not easy to slide around because of the rubber pads on the bottom. When full are a bit heavy, so being able to move them by sliding is easier then lifting.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Williams Ceramic Canisters, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1indianamom
,Fishers
,In
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but not useable
January 1, 2014
These canisters are very nice looking. However, like the other review I had problems with water in the bottom ring. After I washed them I could hear water sloshing around so I let them drain upside down then right side up for 2 days before I put anything in them. I thought the water was finally gone so I filled them up. A few days later I went to get sugar from the canister and it was hard as a rock. I could not even get the sugar out no matter what I used! I had to run water in the canister until it came loose. I am very disappointed as these canisters were not cheap!
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Assembly
Review 4 for Williams Ceramic Canisters, Set of 3
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Happytobeathome
,MD
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+45points
45of 45found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
March 28, 2013
I purchased this set at a store in Maryland. They were very pretty. The color is white (not cream) which I wanted. The tops are interchangable which is a nice feature. They size is also nice. However, when I put them in soapy water to wash before use, water got into the area between the canister and the bottom ring. I set the canister on its side so the water could drain overnight. When I picked it up the next morning the water dripping out was rust colored. I needed to shake the canister for about 10 minutes until I could no longer hear "sloshing" in the canister. (I'm still not sure it's dry.) I picked up another canister that didn't slosh the day before and found rust colored water under the canister. I am really disappointed because these are not inexpensive items. I do hope W-S hasn't sacrificed it's reputation for a quck buck as so many other retailers have done. This could have been a really nice purchase but I am deeply disappointed.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean