This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams Bordeaux Wineglass, Set of 4

Chuck Williams designed these bordeaux glasses, which were inspired by traditional French stemware. They have slender stems, thin rims and superb clarity, with bowls shaped to enhance the bouquet and taste of red wines. Made to our exacting specifications, each glass is hand blown by master artisans. Lead-free. We recommend washing by hand. 8 3/4" high. Set of four. Made in Turkey. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Bordeaux Wineglass, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams Bordeaux Wineglass, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beachcustomer
,Hermosa Beach
,CA
December 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Too easily breakable
December 28, 2012
I thought these were the same wine glasses I have purchased at a WS store. I find them to be much too delicate, and have already broken 2 of them when HAND WASHING. While I love the shape, I would not purchase these again, as it has proven to be a waste of money.
Pros: beautiful all purpose shape
Cons: way too delicate for prctical use.
Review 2 for Williams Bordeaux Wineglass, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KIMMC
chicago
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Love the wine
August 29, 2011
They are beatiful glasses just too thin. Just after the second time we used them. One broke.
Looked better on-line
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Williams Bordeaux Wineglass, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lillybelle
Seattle, WA
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
They changed the look of the glasses
October 5, 2010
We had eight of these glasses which we had purchased from the Williams Sonoma store. They are/were wonderful glasses, strong, beautiful, but I chipped one. We were told at the store that they had been discontinued except for in the catalog. I ordered four as they came in a set. They were poorly packed and one arrived broken. The stem had been changed so they did not match what I had. I sent them back and won't re-order however I would recommend them to someone who is not trying to match their other glasses.
Review 4 for Williams Bordeaux Wineglass, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johanna231
Tallahassee, FL
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Buy!
February 5, 2009
I love these glasses. They are smart looking, versatile and I haven’t broken one yet. I have had them for 4 years, use them constantly and I just bought a set of 8 for my brother and his girlfriend. Wouldn’t trade them for the world. They are perfect!
Review 5 for Williams Bordeaux Wineglass, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattlefoodandwinelover
Seattle, WA
December 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect glasses
December 17, 2008
I am always searching for really good wine glasses that fit in my dishwasher. (I know-I am not supposed to do this-but I have a Miele with a crystal setting.) These are perfect, they are light, lovely, enhance the wine and they fit in my dishwasher!! These really are perfect!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
seattlefoodandwinelover
Seattle, WA
Posted November 2, 2011
Changed the quality
I just received 4 more, and the quality has changed. I am sending them back. I am so disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams Bordeaux Wineglass, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vivian
40204
October 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
delicate but strong
October 12, 2008
I've owned a set of these for ten years and I haven't broken one yet. I had something that looked the same from another chain but they didn't hold up.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
beachcustomer
Hermosa Beach, CA
Posted December 31, 2012
Not the same, I'm guessing
If you've had yours for 10 years, I'm thinking they are not the same glasses. I also had a set I bought at a WS store and swore by. But these that I just purchased are not the same. Look pretty, but break way too easily.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)