Williams-Sonoma Wild Porcini Sea Salt

In Italian kitchens, porcini mushrooms are prized for their ability to enhance recipes with rich, complex flavor. Capturing the seductive, earthy character of wild porcinis, this aromatic specialty sea salt is destined to become one of your favorite "secret ingredients." Dried porcini mushrooms are blended with premium sea salt to create a flavorful seasoning that enhances a wide variety of foods. Sprinkle this savory salt on everything from grilled chicken and salmon to your signature soups and risottos. Or for a luxurious snack, try it with hot, buttered popcorn. The premium, all-natural ingredients for our Wild Porcini Salt are sourced from around the world and expertly blended by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 3.5 oz. Made in the USA of imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Wild Porcini Sea Salt
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Wild Porcini Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
datbug
Keller,Texas
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wild Porcini Sea Salt
February 4, 2011
My husband and I went into our local store when they were using this Porcini Sea Salt on roasted baby red potatoes. The flavor was so amazing that we bought a jar and have used it on eggs, pork chops, chicken, hashbrowns and in vegetable soup!! Love it .
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Wild Porcini Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJB1104
Manila
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavor for fish
September 14, 2012
If you want a quick and easy delicious meal, just sprinkle this to a white fish fillet, a little olive oil, bake it in the oven and you have a simple but flavorful dish. No need to add salt or pepper. It has a very good balance of the porcini flavor and salt.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Wild Porcini Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie20
,Virginia Beach
,VA
November 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
November 28, 2011
I used this in soup and it was terrific. I don't care for mushrooms normally but wanted to know if the flavoring would add something to dishes I make. Tried it in soup first and it was terrific. I'm excited to try it in other dishes now.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Wild Porcini Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BorntoRhone
Dallas, TX
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Earthy and delicious
June 28, 2011
I love this stuff - went through my first jar in less than a month. Great on chops or chicken, love it with potatoes but one of my favorite uses so far was on a bowl of fava beans sauteed in a little olive oil.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Wild Porcini Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilMsFoodie
southwest florida
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great seasoning for steaks
January 9, 2011
This will be my third jar of this sea salt. I season steaks for our grill about 20 min and let the salt work its way into the meat. People rave about this very simple seasoning. We have given away a few jars. We feel no sauce or jus is necessary with the porcini salt.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Wild Porcini Sea Salt
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blips
North Carolina
November 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lacks flavor
November 11, 2010
Was looking forward to this spice, but it ended up to just taste salty w/minimal porcini flavor. The ratio needs to be changed. I needed to use additional dried porcinis, which I crushed, in order to get porcini flavor w/o getting a salt overload.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nikki715
Orange County, CA
Posted April 15, 2011
I agree...
Although this is, by definition, a flavored salt, the salt flavor was so prominant and dominating that, when used as a simple rub, our pork chops were rendered unedible. If you use the heavy-handed amount necessary to receive any porcini taste, you will also deliver a far-too-strong salt flavor. Not recommended.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)