White Washed Stands

Inspired by classic American country designs, our whitewashed mango wood stand recalls the rustic simplicity of farmhouse kitchens. You'll love using this versatile serving piece to present a wide variety of foods - from cookies, cupcakes and small pies to tea sandwiches and other finger foods. Its traditional style is timeless, so you can count on it to complement all your favorite dinnerware patterns. 3 tiered: 7 1/2", 10 1/2" and 14" diam. tiers; 16" high overall. Stand: 12 3/4" diam., 6" high. Simple assembly required. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for White Washed Stands
Review 1 for White Washed Stands
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charlieangel
,Albany
,NY
January 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Display everyday
January 26, 2014
The saleslady told me of the stains that would occur so I put acrylic sealer on it as soon as we purchased it. One coat on the bottom and two coats on the top surfaces.I loved the design so I bought another one for a gift. I put sealer on the gift piece too. Easy to store with sturdy screw in spindles. I will still use doilies to dress it up. We used waterbased polyacrylic protective finish MinWax, semi-gloss or flat, your choice.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: need to brush/spray with acrylic finish.
Review 2 for White Washed Stands
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JLL7124
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Cake Stand
June 6, 2013
I bought the cake stand and it is truly a beautiful piece. The finish is so pretty, and the stand has a nice weight to it. I get compliments on it whenever I use it. The stand did have a huge sticker on it but I was able to get the residue off with dish soap. However, I did get a grease stain on it and have been unable to get it out. I've tried washing with bon ami but I don't want to ruin the finish. I wish I had known to use a piece of parchment paper to protect the wood. At any rate, it doesn't detract from the function and it still makes for a fabulous presentation.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 3 for White Washed Stands
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mlbdvm
,CHARLOTTE
,NC
September 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great concept but poor design
September 25, 2012
Love this look and have all of the other white washed items. Unfortunately the screws were put in incorrectly and the each section tilts at an odd angle.
Cons: poor manufacturing
Review 4 for White Washed Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyR
,Pine Island
,MN
Pine Island, MN
September 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good looking!
September 20, 2012
These stands are very handsome and well built. I'm using the three tier in the kitchen where it replaced a rather plain wire and plate stand. I'm thinking of using the cake stand with holiday decorations added as a centerpiece for the dinning room table.
Review 5 for White Washed Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JECO
,Henderson
,NV
July 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes me smile
July 25, 2012
This stand is so charming. I use it on my dining room table, which often acts as my computer desk. I keep scissors, radio remote and pens on the bottom shelf, fruit on the second and leave the top for pretties.
Makes me smile every time I look at it.
Review 6 for White Washed Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyBinAZ
,Chandler
,AZ
May 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT!!!
May 16, 2012
This is terrific - great size and fits alot, however not too big that it overpowers a space. I can sit it on my island or it fits under my kitchen cabinets - I keep fruit and veggies on it and it is an awesome piece for my kitchen. I am a tad worried about it staining because it doesn't appear to have a laquer coat on it, but so far, so good. You won't be disappointed with this one!
Review 7 for White Washed Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GalenaTwin
,Galena
,IL
Land of Lincoln
March 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So French Country
March 23, 2012
I love the old world look of the white wash
on this stand. I have it on my antique free standing chopping block, so fun to
layer fresh fruit or sweets.
Love it!!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile