Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12

Like the table linens found in fine hotel restaurants, our cotton napkins complement any table service - and they're made to last. Each is finished with mitered corners and a generous hem, and the thick weave will hold up beautifully to repeated machine washing. Cocktail Napkin, 12" sq.; Dinner Napkin, 20" sq. Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
Review 1 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
namkram
,ardmore
,pa
December 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tag and stitching
December 10, 2012
the tag on this napkin made in china is about 1/8 of the size of the napkin. who approved that? the quality of the cotton is just fair and the stitching is not tight. these are going back and i will spend some more money on a better product.
Review 2 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidTW
,Wallingford
,VT
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The "Only"Cocktail Napkin
September 21, 2011
If you spend money on paper cocktail napkins, stop doing it and wasting your money. These cocktail napkins are not only the best at dabbing the corners of your mouth but there is absolutely no better way to wick moisture off that sweaty glass in hot weather. After the first two or three washings you hardly need to iron them. They are "The Perfect Cocktail Napkin". We've tried other cloth cocktail napkins but without a doubt these are the best.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
murphycat
Posted February 18, 2012
Did the napkins shrink at all after washing? That's my biggest problem with cloth cocktail napkins (even when washing in cold water and not drying) and I want to be sure these will NOT shrink when washing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisaW
Memphis, Tenn.
August 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Quality
August 11, 2011
I've bought these napkins for years and use them daily under all beverages. They wear well and don't need to be ironed after a few washings. I do prefer, however, to be able to monogram them, like the dinner napkins, but W-S no longer offers that option. Please, W-S, bring back the monogrammed hotel white cocktail napkins!
Review 4 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeresaT
Manahawkin, NJ
March 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality
March 9, 2011
These napkins fit perfectly in my napkin basket. They are soft, absorbent and wash beautifully. I use mine everyday and don't iron them, very few wrinkles after being laundered.
Review 5 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Larkin
Redding, Ca
September 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the right size
September 16, 2009
Very nice quality! and I especially like
the size of these napkins. The only negative thing I could say, is the washing instruction tags are HUGE!
I promptly cut them off, not risking
the chance of my guest getting
slapped in the face with a giant tag.
Other than that, these are perfect for everyday use, and easy to care for.
Review 6 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammo
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hotel napkins
February 5, 2009
Always a staple in my house- I wouldn't be without a set. Just retired my old ones and replaced them!
Review 7 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
esdogdoc
Eastern Shore of Virginia
December 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice quality
December 27, 2008
These napkins look and feel like very good quality, iron very easily and most stains are easily removed with a little laundry booster (like Oxyclean).
Review 8 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Foodie
Seminole, OK
December 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All purpose napkin
December 19, 2008
These napkins are a nice, all purpose, napkin. I sometime like to use them with a different color tablecloth at holidaytime. They are especially attractive at Christmas with a red or green tablecloth. Good value. Easy to keep clean.
Review 9 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lottie
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
December 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving dinner napkins
December 17, 2008
These napkins were used by my small grandchildren as well as all of our family members during this year's Thanksgiving dinner. The stains from cranberry sauce to chocolate chip cookies were easily removed when washed the following day.
Review 10 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macsmom
sacramento
December 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST Napkins
December 3, 2008
These are the best napkins ever!! I have bought many sets of these napkins as gifts and I use them myself. They hold up well and look great for a long time. I use them every day and they wash very well and little to no ironing if take out of the dryer right away. These napkins would make a great gift for anyone. These are my #1 item from WSM.
Review 11 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrisb
Silverthorne, CO
November 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dinner elegance
November 26, 2008
I have used these napkins for many years. They last a long time, save adding to our waste problem, and add a nice refined touch to dinner.
Review 12 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattlemom
Seattle, WA
October 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great Napkin
October 12, 2008
We have used these as our daily napkins for years. They hold up well and when no longer fit for the table they make great polishing cloths.
Much nicer than any paper napkin.
Review 13 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
judyd
Los Angeles, CA
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Table Stalwart
October 8, 2008
These cloth hotel napkins are like medium-price six-packs of wine glasses: Not something to ooh and ah over, but they set a nice table and you don't have to treat them like treasure.
Cotton is by far the best napkin fabric, since unlike synthetics or even linen, it is highly absorptive and soft to the touch. We've used these hotel napkins for many years, and gone through at least 10 dozen.
Starched and ironed, they're for company. But we also use them daily, and demote them as they get stains that finally won't bleach out any more. They're always nicer than even the best paper napkins.
When they're finally frayed, stained and exhausted, they make great polishing and cleaning cloths.
I've looked elsewhere, but have not found cloth napkins as good or better for any lower price.
Review 14 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deanna
Rio Vista, California
September 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple elegent
September 6, 2008
This was a perfect with the tablecloth to match. You can use it anytime. It is a little difficult to iron the wrinkles out.
Review 15 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSfan
Emerald Isle, NC
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
White napkins
September 5, 2008
These are very nice quality napkins for the money. Having them monogrammed is a really nice touch if you want to go that route.
Review 16 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diva
Denver, CO
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great napkins
September 4, 2008
Beautiful, substantial and look very classy. Proud to have them on my table for a dinner party.
Review 17 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slocat
Louisville, Kentucky
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday Table
September 4, 2008
We purchased the hotel napkins for our Christmas family supper to lend a touch of class and elegance.
Review 18 for Hotel Cocktail Napkins, White, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texasevie
windy plains of texas
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE PERFECT NAPKINS
September 4, 2008
I LOVE THESE SO MUCH I ALSO BOUGHT A SET FOR MY DAUGTHER . THEY ARE BIG, CAREFULLY HEMMED AND A NICE HEAVY 100% COTTON. NO MORE ODDS AND ENDS OF MISMATCHED NAPKINS!