White Chili Starter

A savory spin on a southwestern classic, white chili is a family-friendly dish made with hearty white beans and tender chicken or turkey. Our handcrafted starter makes it simple to prepare a satisfying pot of white chili with a gently spicy flavor.Combines sauteed onions and garlic with vine-ripened tomatoes and Anaheim, poblano and jalapeno peppers; Great Northern beans and chicken stock deepen and mellow the flavors.Easy to use: simply combine the sauce with browned chicken or turkey, then simmer.2 lb. (makes 6 servings).Made in USA.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for White Chili Starter
Review 1 for White Chili Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth4
,Leawood
,ks
January 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING*****
January 6, 2014
This is the easiest way to get a FANTASTIC white chicken chili! The depth of flavor is AMAZING! EVERYONE that I have made it for has LOVED it! If you want something that makes you look like you've spent all day in the kitchen preparing this....this is it!
The only thing is...says it serves 6....it's so good, I would say maybe 4.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for White Chili Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAROLC
,New York
,NY
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
White Chili
May 1, 2012
My family loves the White Chili. I use ground turkey and it's a great hit every time.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for White Chili Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Sturgis
,MI
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Horrible
March 7, 2012
This is probably the worst meal starter I have ever had!! The flavor has an overpowering tomato taste. Not one member in my family liked it and I would never buy this product again. Extremely disappointing!!!
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for White Chili Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jaseljr
,Franklin
,Pa
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What Happened to a Great Product???
February 27, 2012
I purchased a bottle of white chili starter a few months back at one of the stores and it was a family hit. Coupled with my homemade skillet cornbread it was a premier duo. I ordered 3 bottles along with some other starters via the website. The chili starter I received tasted nothing like the bottle I purchased earlier. It had a very strong vinegar taste that was impossible to tone down. I prepared it the same way as before but this time it was a bust. Needless to say I was very, very disappointed that I wasted time and money (shipping costs) on an inferior product. What changed???
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor