Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Starter, White Chili

A savory spin on a southwestern classic, white chili is a family-friendly dish made with hearty white beans and tender chicken or turkey. Our handcrafted starter makes it simple to prepare a satisfying pot of white chili with a gently spicy flavor.Combines sauteed onions and garlic with vine-ripened tomatoes and Anaheim, poblano and jalapeno peppers; Great Northern beans and chicken stock deepen and mellow the flavors.Easy to use: simply combine the sauce with browned chicken or turkey, then simmer.2 lb. (makes 6 servings).Made in USA.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Starter, White Chili
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Starter, White Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charlottesville
,VA
September 21, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Can't get enough of this stuff
September 21, 2016
So good and so simple. Just sauté ground chicken or turkey with a little olive oil and pour in the White Chili starter sauce and let simmer for 10 minutes. Delicious.
Pros: Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Healthy, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Starter, White Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Skandia
,Mi
September 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excllent starter sauce!
September 1, 2016
Wonderfully seasoned starter for chicken chili/soup. I added rotisserie chicken, a can of corn, fresh celery and white chili beans and it was outstanding with great texture - quick and easy. Added a little water, which didn't diminish flavor. Lots of compliments. Makes a very hearty, substantial soup with a great flavor. Served with chicken salad sandwich made also from rotisserie chicken and it was a perfect meal.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Starter, White Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Reston
,VA
December 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Fantastic for a party
December 22, 2014
I made this for a crowd. I bought three jars and two rotisserie chicken from the supermarker. I put them in the slow cooker for two hours. Had optional toppings of while cheddar, cillantro, and green onions. Everyone loved it!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Starter, White Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Leawood
,ks
January 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
AMAZING*****
January 6, 2014
This is the easiest way to get a FANTASTIC white chicken chili! The depth of flavor is AMAZING! EVERYONE that I have made it for has LOVED it! If you want something that makes you look like you've spent all day in the kitchen preparing this....this is it!
The only thing is...says it serves 6....it's so good, I would say maybe 4.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Starter, White Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
White Chili
May 1, 2012
My family loves the White Chili. I use ground turkey and it's a great hit every time.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Starter, White Chili
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Sturgis
,MI
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely Horrible
March 7, 2012
This is probably the worst meal starter I have ever had!! The flavor has an overpowering tomato taste. Not one member in my family liked it and I would never buy this product again. Extremely disappointing!!!
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Starter, White Chili
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Franklin
,Pa
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
What Happened to a Great Product???
February 27, 2012
I purchased a bottle of white chili starter a few months back at one of the stores and it was a family hit. Coupled with my homemade skillet cornbread it was a premier duo. I ordered 3 bottles along with some other starters via the website. The chili starter I received tasted nothing like the bottle I purchased earlier. It had a very strong vinegar taste that was impossible to tone down. I prepared it the same way as before but this time it was a bust. Needless to say I was very, very disappointed that I wasted time and money (shipping costs) on an inferior product. What changed???
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor