This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Whammies

Go for a quadruple whammy with our crunchy-chewy-salty-sweet candy. We start with a crispy milk chocolate-covered pretzel, add layers of crunchy peanut nougat and creamy salted caramel, then wrap the whole shebang in a luscious layer of milk chocolate. Made with premium ingredients in perfect proportions, it's a guaranteed knockout gift. 9 oz. (9 pieces). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JPaul
,Biloxi
,MS
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Rancid peanuts
November 19, 2013
Just read one of the reviews for Whammies and I have to aggree. I thought it might be me but obviously someone else experienced the same. I had bought these for the first time in 2010, then in 2011 again and they were excellent. I was so impressed with them I purchased six in 2012 only to find the peanuts were indeed rancid. I was embarrassed to give them as gifts! I would hope the manufacture of them for 2013 is better. I plan to only buy one to test them out this year.
Cons: Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memu
,TEMPE
,AZ
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
MY FAVORITE TREAT
December 31, 2012
NO ONE IN MY FAMILY WILL TURN DOWN THIS TREAT, AND MY FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS ARE VISITING MORE OFTEN WHEN I HAVE THESE AROUND.
WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE?
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judynl
,S john's
,NL
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A perfect treat
December 23, 2012
OMG -- these are delicious, I have purchased treats before from William Sonoma and this one is on the top of the list.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamJackMOM
,Wilmington
,NC
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
YUMMY YUMMY GOODNESS
December 18, 2012
Not sure I have ever, or will ever, taste another treat quite this delicious. Seriously, I am in trouble because I cannot stop eating the Whammies! Delish!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnotherCustomer
,Houston
,TX
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Whammies - Two Thumbs Up
December 8, 2012
I bought these for the family this Christmas.
Just got a rave review, so I'm giving them five stars.
Pros: delicious
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
heidim
,Greenwich
,CT
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Rancid Peanuts
December 2, 2012
I bought 5 different Holiday Candies from WS this year. This one was disappointing. The peanuts used in the candy are old/rancid so the whammies were inedible. Hopefully the baker will taste each ingredient next year because these should be delicious.
Cons: Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lindamama
Short Hills NJ
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Mouthful of salt!
November 28, 2012
My mother in law bought these for all the grandchildren (ages 11 - 18) last year. Nobody liked them, they are wayyyy too salty and so dense and hard to chew I wouldn't recommend an adult try them unless they want to risk losing a filling, much less a kid with braces. Thanked her profusely and promptly threw them in the trash when we got home.
Cons: Texture, Unhealthy, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lindamama
Short Hills NJ
Posted December 2, 2012
If you don't believe me...
...read the ingredients. Four of the components contain salt, and yes those are large chunks of salt sprinkled on the top. No wonder everyone went running for a glass of water after trying them!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,plano
,tx
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
oh my goodness!
January 2, 2012
these things are sinfully delicious! they have a little bit of all of my favorite things in them: peanut butter, pretzels, chocolate, caramel...i was surprised at how delicious they were!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy, expensive
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cannot
,rancho palos verdes
,ca
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
best ever ! choc. with marsmellow together !!
December 29, 2011
simple-good tasteing, choc. commenation, no fuss !
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FatesWarn
,West Chester
,PA
West Chester, PA
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Gourmet Take 5
December 19, 2011
These confections remind me of the Take 5 candy bar. Last year, I was addicted to Whammies and couldn't get enough of them. This year, I was not impressed; not sure if they changed something about them. I really wish they would bring back the "Fluffernutter" candy - I know they aren't allowed to use that name, but they could just change the name and bring it back.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, too salty
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
readmorecapote
,near pitts
,pa
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great combo of sweet and salty!
December 10, 2011
I really liked these chocolates. These are my second favorite (after Peppermint Bark) of the Wms Sonomas seasonal candies. Not a huge portion though, but great for a splurge. My husband and I both loved these for a treat - there is a good bit of salt taste in proportion to the sweet, so you have to like that contrast. We found them to be excellent!
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Whammies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
georgieyp
,Portland
,OR
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I might have to stockpile this...
December 10, 2011
I just tried (a few) sample(s) of this at the store and I immediately purchased 2 boxes. It's expensive for how many pieces are in the box, but the candy itself is just so good that I couldn't resist! It has a perfect balance of sweet and salty, as well as a great balance in texture (chewy, creamy, crunchy) from all of its components. Try it - you'll love it!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount