Westbury Flatware Place Settings

A clean, contemporary design with traditional accents, this gleaming flatware was created by award-winning English designer Robert Welch. The finely balanced pieces have a pleasing weight and strength and a V-shaped bolster. Five-piece place setting includes a dinner fork, salad fork, dinner knife, soup spoon and teaspoon. Twenty-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings. Spoons and forks are crafted of 18/10 stainless steel, while each knife is forged from a single ingot of hardened stainless steel for a well-honed cutting edge. Mirror-polished finish. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boardman
,OH
December 14, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must-have for all occasions
December 14, 2015
I bought this set for my son and daughter-in-law as a shower gift, and decided I had to have a set of my own. This flatware is incredibly beautiful with a pleasingly heavy but well-balanced feel to it. Simple enough for everyday use, and elegant enough for the most decorative tables.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Champaign
,IL
Illinois
December 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning flatware!
December 10, 2015
Alas, after 20 years of faithful service, some of my treasured flatware ran away, most likely to the place where socks or the like go. Since my pattern had been discontinued I began my search for a replacement set. After much deliberation I settled on these, since they had received such glowing accolades. Wow! These pieces are gorgeous! They have a lovely weight to them and the design is elegant in its simplicity. They can be used for casual or more formal table service. The spoons have nicely rounded edges for good "mouth feel". I'm particularly partial to the knives, which have serrated blades such that most of the time a steak knife isn't necessary. I will say however that the soup spoons are enormous. One could almost mistake them for serving spoons, but I suppose most of us don't put the whole bowl of the spoon into our mouths whilst eating soup anyway, right? These are such high quality pieces. I can't imagine anyone buying them and being disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Design
Review 3 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Honolulu
,HI
November 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Westbury Wins!
November 28, 2015
Love this flatware! Bought 4 sets 2.5 years ago and buying 2 more just so we can use the other flatware less.
Really looks, feels, and handles beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Summerville
,SC
October 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite for every day use
October 31, 2015
I purchased one place setting to see how comfortable they were to use. Since they are now on sale, purchasing a whole 20-piece setting. Perfect for everyday use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ashburn
,VA
May 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adjectives I never imagined writing about a fork
May 5, 2014
This set is utterly luxurious. It looks stunning. It is modern, but also timelessly simple and elegant. It is substantial, and has incredible mouth-feel (something you can't exactly try out in the store). My only complaint is that W-S doesn't sell the matching steak knives (you have to order directly from the UK to get them).
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Hornrockcity
Los Angeles
Posted July 13, 2015
Timelessly, simple, elegant, but...
While this flatware set looks great and is timelessly, simple, and elegant, it most definitely does not have great mouth feel. The spoons are shaped odd, the forks are not sharp. The set is heavier then needed for daily use, and overall are not pleasant to use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
January 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect setting
January 28, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this flatware! It looks great on any table top for any occasion. It's simple yet very elegant. After just a few months I can tell they're high quality and will survive years of use.
Hoping WS keeps these around for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Richmond
,VA
December 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful flatware
December 16, 2013
I have been wanting to get new flatware for a very long time and after researching this product finally decided to get it. I am completely satisfied and pleased with the quality, design and now I do not have to polish silver plate every time we have company. Love it!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 8 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Garberville
,Ca
November 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow. Best silverware ever.
November 14, 2013
I can't say enough good about this set. I love, love, love it. It is heavy, solid, shiny, well balanced, and tough. I am adding to the set today. Well worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,southampton
,ny
September 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
luv my flatware
September 4, 2013
manymany years later I now have shine in my silverware drawer..love the simple lines and quality of each place setting...will add to it soon.
Review 10 for Westbury Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
January 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful New Silverware
January 3, 2013
Replaced our silverware after 25 years of use. I love the simple clean lines of this pattern and the weight to it. It cleans beautifully and there are no sharp edges on the spoons so it feel better when eating soup or cereal. I hope WS will carry the extra pieces to this too so I can replace those as well.
Pros: rounded edges, good weight, well balanced