Wesco Grandy Bread Box

The "Grandy" bread box is a classic mid-century design from Wesco, the German company noted for its distinctive and enduring kitchenwares. In our exclusive glossy finish, it's reinvented for a fresh new look. Retro-style countertop bin for storing bread and baked goods. Made by Wesco, a German company that has produced durable steel kitchenware designs since 1867. Made of high-quality steel with no seams. Glossy powder-coat finish is rustproof and wipes clean easily. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wesco Grandy Bread Box
Review 1 for Wesco Grandy Bread Box
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mead
,Boston
,MA
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute, but small
December 26, 2013
Got this in red, love the color and the quality, but it is too small. The website says it is 11 inches, but really just 10. Trying to decide whether to keep.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Wesco Grandy Bread Box
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thesea
,Missoula
,MT
MT
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs better description
October 27, 2013
Nice looking. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't open up all the way thus, you need one hand on the lid at all times when it's open. If you tend to have heavy items then this would not be a good choice. I would not have gotten this style if I knew of this prior to buying.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Wesco Grandy Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ovenbird
,Owensville
,MO
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy duty and great color
August 21, 2013
This bread box is sturdy, nicely designed and a great bright red color. Now if only Williams-Sonoma carried the larger size Wesco bread box. Please, please carry the bigger bread box and additional colors. I would say this bread box is perfect except it doesn't hold a larger bakery sized loaf of bread. The box would also be nice for other storage functions.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Wesco Grandy Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rush
,Lake Villa
,IL
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wesco bread box
April 16, 2013
I am redoing my kitchen in white and gray and purchased the bread box in the gray to match. I read all the reviews about the box not being able to hold a loaf of store bread, but bought it anyway. Am I super glad I did. It holds my loaf of store bread....and it is super cute. Absolutely love it. Well constructed. It will even hold two small loafs of bread. Cannot wait for my kitchen to be done.
Pros: Easy to Clean, very stylish
Review 5 for Wesco Grandy Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucy12th
,Philadelphia
,PA
February 20, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wesco Bread Box
February 20, 2013
I was given this in red as a gift for Christmas and love it. I had tried to find this size in London but everywhere was sold out and I could only find the large version, which was enormous. It seems solid and well constructed. I'm not sure what size loaves other people buy, but this easily holds a normal size loaf of bread with room to spare. I can actually fit two loaves in there, although it is a little tight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Wesco Grandy Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheHulk
,Dallas
,TX
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Cute & Unique Bread Box
November 15, 2012
I got this as an anniversary gift from my brother. I just love it! Its NOT your typical bread box. This is made for homemade bread or from your bread maker machine. Average name brand bread from the store, its NOT made for them. I also got a Breville Bread Machine and the loaves I make fit PERFECTLY in the container.
The container is made of metal, sleek and durable. The Wesco Box is perfect for other baked goods like cookies, muffins & scones.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Review 7 for Wesco Grandy Bread Box
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jurni
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite pot for Dog Bones
October 28, 2012
THis is a great product but a BREAD BOX is not what i would call it... We could not fit any bread in this cute container so we use it for Dog Bones.. Good thang we have a small dog.. THe container is cute though , but it is not a Bread Box...
Review 8 for Wesco Grandy Bread Box
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Metairie
,La
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+39points
44of 49found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should NOT be called a bread box!!!!
October 8, 2012
Very nice product as all Williams Sonoma products are top notch. I buy everything from them but this is a JOKE! See picture.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Size, not as described
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo