Williams-Sonoma Weeknight Fresh & Fast Cookbook

Whether you're cooking a quick meal for two or feeding the whole family, this cookbook makes it quick and easy to prepare delicious weeknight meals using fresh, seasonal ingredients. Along with more than 100 recipes designed especially for today's busy schedules, you'll find author Kristine Kidd's time-saving tips, smart prep strategies and ideas for enticing new dishes using leftovers. Beautiful photographs offer inspiration for preparing grilled lamb chops with chunky peach salsa in summer, warming vegetable-and-blue-cheese risotto in autumn, and roasted salmon with citrus during winter's chill. Options for side dishes and fruit-based desserts round out every meal. Hardcover, 239 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Weeknight Fresh & Fast Cookbook
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Weeknight Fresh & Fast Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homecookingfreak
,Roanoke
,VA
September 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a Bad Recipe Anywhere
September 9, 2014
This is perhaps the best recipe book in my collection of hundreds. I find myself coming back to it over and over again. Recipes are simple yet taste like something with a multitude of ingredients that took hours to prepare. I love it so much, I am online now to order a copy to give to my children when they move into their own homes following college.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Weeknight Fresh & Fast Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessB1983
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every Recipe is Good
August 26, 2014
I have made about half of the recipes from this book so far and none have disappointed. The recipes are simple and fresh and I can find all of the ingredients at the market with ease.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Weeknight Fresh & Fast Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrBabs
,Longmeadow
,MA
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Cookbook
October 22, 2013
This is probably one of the best cookbooks I have ever used. Since getting it several weeks ago I have made five different recipes and all were rated at an 8/10 or higher. My daughter-in-law who is a new cook has also used it with success as well. Kuddos.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Versatile, consistent
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Weeknight Fresh & Fast Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSteckel
,Columbia
,MO
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Recipe Book
August 20, 2013
The sticky pages of this book are testament to just how frequently I use recipes from it. We have gone through about one half of the recipes and have yet to make one that is anything but absolutely delicious.
The time required to make each meal varies between ~30 minutes to one hour- making them perfect for weeknight dinners.
I've already given this book as a gift to two friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Weeknight Fresh & Fast Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyB
,Grand Rapids
,MI
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful cookbook
July 10, 2013
This cookbook along with Williams-Sonoma's Healthy in a Hurry are my absolute favorite. Like the other reviewers said, I've bought a lot of other cookbooks and hardly made anything out of the because the results weren't that good. Everything I've made from this book has been delicious, it's almost hard to try more new recipes from the book because what I've already made is so good I just want to make it again. Fresh food does take a little more prep time but the results are definitely worth it. I would still say that most of the recipes come together very quickly for how good they are. Love how the recipes are divided by season - I've only tried summer so far but can't wait to they the others!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Weeknight Fresh & Fast Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FreshNewCookie
,Richlands
,NC
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
June 30, 2013
I've tried out many of the recipes from this cookbook and I have not been disappointed yet. The recipes are pretty simple and ingredients are easy to find, I would certainly suggest this to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Weeknight Fresh & Fast Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carebear240sx
,Orland Park
,IL
September 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookbook Purchase Ever Made
September 15, 2012
These are, without a doubt, some of the best recipes that I have ever made. I have never been so happy about a cookbook purchase...ever! I haven't made one recipe that wasn't GREAT.
As cooking with fresh ingredients is never quick, I can't say that the recipes are "fast", but they are undoubtedly delicious.
I always order the food off of a menu that has a picture...this book has a giant picture for every recipe, just begging to be made!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, many naturally gluten and dairy free recipes!
Cons: fresh foods always take some time to make