Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Weeknight Braising Sauces

Need to get a great home-cooked dinner on the table in a hurry? For a meal everyone will love, these timesaving sauces make it easy to enjoy a savory, succulent braise - even on the busiest weeknights. We've simmered the ingredients for hours, so you can enjoy deep, complex flavors - without spending all day in the kitchen. Preparation is a cinch - just combine the sauce with browned pork or chicken in a large saute pan, then transfer to the oven to finish cooking. Caramelized Onion Weeknight Braising Sauce is a sweet and tangy sauce made with balsamic vinegar, caramelized onions, white wine and spices. In under an hour, you'll be enjoying a savory, succulent braise. 16.3 oz. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Weeknight Braising Sauces
Review 1 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Millbury
,MA
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent!!! HUGE time saver!
December 13, 2012
This is a fantastic sauce! I used it with thick pork chops and it was so wonderful. It definately tastes like it's home made. Will absolutely be using this again and again.
We cooked 2 large chops in about 1/3 of the bottle. I browned them in the morning and put them with the sauce in a small baking dish in the fridge during the day and put it in the oven when I got home. Was perfect in 30 minutes!
Will use the other for chicken and possibly steak.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,The Hamptons, Long Island, NY
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
So disappointed
November 29, 2012
So sorry but I was so not impressed. I had some foodies to dinner and was hoping to zap them with a taste explosion. Not so. I could have done better myself in just as little time. This is overated especially for the price.
Pros: Amount, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing
Review 3 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jackson
,NJ
NJ
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Pork Chop Lover
July 23, 2012
So good and so easy. I work a lot of late hours and this is such a time saver. The chops simmer while I sip wine and dinner is done and delicious.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Honolulu
,HI
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Carmelized Onions
June 21, 2012
This sauce is delicious! I used with pork shoulder cut into stew sized pieces and ate for 2 dinners in a row. The sauce is rich and has a deep onion flavor.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
Bexley Ohio
March 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easy and Delicious
March 31, 2012
A friend gave me a jar of this sauce and I just used it. Prepared chicken according to the directions. It was easy and quite delicious for a jared sauce. Served the chicken with roasted red skin potatoes and sauteed spinach. Yum. Would definately recommend.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 6 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rockwall
,TX
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tears of Joy
February 3, 2012
Only once before have I eaten a dish that was so good, it brought tears to my eyes. I can't rave enough about his sauce. It tastes so indescribably delicious and is so easy to prepare. All the hard work has been done for you; the carmelized onions are perfection. I'd like to take credit for this recipe but alas, I can't. Try it once and you're hooked.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Memphis
,TN
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fire-Roasted Piquillo Pepper Weeknight Braising S
January 9, 2012
Your recipe for Piquillo Pepper-Braised Chicken with Cannellini Beans and Peas with accompanying Saffron Rice make a delicious and quick company entree and side dish. Please don't discontinue the Fire-Roasted Piquillo Pepper Weeknight Braising Sauce!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift