This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Weeknight Braising Sauces

Need to get a great home-cooked dinner on the table in a hurry? For a meal everyone will love, these timesaving sauces make it easy to enjoy a savory, succulent braise - even on the busiest weeknights. We've simmered the ingredients for hours, so you can enjoy deep, complex flavors - without spending all day in the kitchen. Preparation is a cinch - just combine the sauce with browned pork or chicken in a large saute pan, then transfer to the oven to finish cooking. Caramelized Onion Weeknight Braising Sauce is a sweet and tangy sauce made with balsamic vinegar, caramelized onions, white wine and spices. In under an hour, you'll be enjoying a savory, succulent braise. 16.3 oz. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Weeknight Braising Sauces
Review 1 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koob
,Millbury
,MA
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent!!! HUGE time saver!
December 13, 2012
This is a fantastic sauce! I used it with thick pork chops and it was so wonderful. It definately tastes like it's home made. Will absolutely be using this again and again.
We cooked 2 large chops in about 1/3 of the bottle. I browned them in the morning and put them with the sauce in a small baking dish in the fridge during the day and put it in the oven when I got home. Was perfect in 30 minutes!
Will use the other for chicken and possibly steak.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sameasmarygiza
,The Hamptons, Long Island, NY
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
So disappointed
November 29, 2012
So sorry but I was so not impressed. I had some foodies to dinner and was hoping to zap them with a taste explosion. Not so. I could have done better myself in just as little time. This is overated especially for the price.
Pros: Amount, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sameasmarygiza
The Hamptons
Posted December 13, 2012
I was SO wrong
HAted it with chicken - loved it with pork - soooooooooooooo delish and quick to cook.
FIVE STARS.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madmax
,Jackson
,NJ
NJ
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Pork Chop Lover
July 23, 2012
So good and so easy. I work a lot of late hours and this is such a time saver. The chops simmer while I sip wine and dinner is done and delicious.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lesross
,Honolulu
,HI
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Carmelized Onions
June 21, 2012
This sauce is delicious! I used with pork shoulder cut into stew sized pieces and ate for 2 dinners in a row. The sauce is rich and has a deep onion flavor.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeaninBexley
,Columbus
,OH
Bexley Ohio
March 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easy and Delicious
March 31, 2012
A friend gave me a jar of this sauce and I just used it. Prepared chicken according to the directions. It was easy and quite delicious for a jared sauce. Served the chicken with roasted red skin potatoes and sauteed spinach. Yum. Would definately recommend.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 6 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talimasc
,Rockwall
,TX
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tears of Joy
February 3, 2012
Only once before have I eaten a dish that was so good, it brought tears to my eyes. I can't rave enough about his sauce. It tastes so indescribably delicious and is so easy to prepare. All the hard work has been done for you; the carmelized onions are perfection. I'd like to take credit for this recipe but alas, I can't. Try it once and you're hooked.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Weeknight Braising Sauces
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheerfulcook
,Memphis
,TN
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fire-Roasted Piquillo Pepper Weeknight Braising S
January 9, 2012
Your recipe for Piquillo Pepper-Braised Chicken with Cannellini Beans and Peas with accompanying Saffron Rice make a delicious and quick company entree and side dish. Please don't discontinue the Fire-Roasted Piquillo Pepper Weeknight Braising Sauce!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Langouste
Troy, NY
Posted March 14, 2012
Please keep the Piquillo Sauce
I agree!!! This is a wonderful sauce and makes a fabulous chicken dish. Please don't discontinue it --- or if you do... can we have the recipe!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)