Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12

Weck glass jars have been a mainstay in European kitchens since 1900, when German merchant Johann Weck pioneered the science of water-bath canning. Weck jars are still a reliable favorite of European home cooks for preserving and storing foods. These mini mold jars are perfect for homemade jams as well as individual portions of yogurt and chutney. For preserving foods using boiling-water-bath canning; also useful for storing dry food staples in the pantry. Distinctive silhouettes make jars attractive enough to bring to the table for serving. Each clear glass jar features a glass lid with rubber ring and two rustproof stainless-steel clamps for creating an airtight seal. Wide-mouth, tapered shape is easy to fill. Seal is easy to check at a glance: the pull-tab on the rubber ring should face downward. Replacement rubber rings and clamps are available. Embossed with the Weck strawberry logo. Stackable for convenient storage. BPA free. Dishwasher safe. 5.4-oz. cap.; 3 1/8" high, 2 1/2" opening. Set includes 12 jars, 12 lids, 12 rubber rings and 24 clamps. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
Review 1 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alamoe
,Chicago
,IL
July 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very versatile little jars
July 29, 2014
I make candles so I bought these to make cute little container candles. I also bought the cork tops so they can be used to store little odds and ends after the candle is finished. I agree with others the clips are kind of a pain to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, material, Size, Versatile
Cons: clips are difficult to use
Review 2 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dvharter1953
,Northbrook
,IL
July 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Weck Jars are great
July 27, 2014
The Weck Jars are replacing plastic jars for left overs, soups, sauces and are great doing what they are designed to do.
My only criticisms are:
They are more awkward than Wire Top canning jars, because you need to center the gasket and apply the clips to each side of the jar. It is a two handed job and a slower proceedue.
The gaskets are working fine, but they are less sturdy than other product's gaskets.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 3 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Palisades
,Hudson Valley
,NY
April 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful, but...
April 27, 2014
LOVE these jars - they are adorable and handy. However, there's one disappointing thing to know about them; they don't stack. I'd hoped to stack/nest them, but they don't fit inside each other. So if you have limited space, know that in addition to storing lids, gaskets and clips, these little jars need extra space.
I enjoy my other Weck jars immensely, but I'm not sure I would order these again.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: don't stack / nest, require more storage space than you'd expect
Review 4 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gagirl1
,Athens
,GA
March 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
March 12, 2014
Beautiful, durable, and perfect for jams, jellies, or honey. I know some people complain about weck jars because the lips chip when you put on the clasps, but I've never had that problem (so far). I suppose that knowing so many people encounter this problem, I'm usually really careful when putting on the clasps.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 5 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celt
,Presque Isle
,ME
November 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Containers meet every need in the kitchen
November 21, 2013
Wonderful canning jars, plus. I buy the plastic storage lids when I buy the Jars. When I make yogurt I use the jars to store it in the frig. They are the perfect size and stack nicely. When a large juice container or milk jug becomes partially empty but is still taking up huge amounts of space in the frig I put the remainder into Weck juice jars. They take less space and are easy to handle. They remind me of the milk jugs the milk man used to leave at my door. For pickles, olives, jams, jellies and many other things I transfer the contents to an appropriate size Weck jar, snap on a storage lid and have a container that goes from the frig to the table. They are a little pricey but well worth it, they are well made, they do not break or chip easily, attractive, go in the dishwasher, are easy to handle and extremely convenient. I would definitely recommend them or even give them as a gift filled with something good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 6 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Julin
,Melbourne
,fl
July 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
4of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute but have a design flaw
July 24, 2013
I wish I could rate these darling little jars higher than I have. The reason for the mediocre rating is that along with the 12 jars comes 24 little latches just waiting to get lost when stored because they are not attached to the jars. There is no small container included to hold them when not in use. I've already lost one somehow. The size of the jars is fine and I made the lemon blueberry cakes you recommended and took them on our picnic. Everyone enjoyed the treat, but that's how those little latches can get easily lost.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Assembly, latches are not connected to jars
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Celt
Aroostook Couty
Posted November 21, 2013
The perfect containers for many reasons
The little clips are never in the way when washing or cleaning the jar. When you buy the jars, or after you buy them, buy a few extra clips and an equal number of the snap on storage lids. There are lids for every size and they are inexpensive. When you open a Weck jar wash and store the rings and clips in a container. Snap on a storage lid and you are ready to let the children drink out of a small juice jar or help themselves to trail mix. The stoage lids and the detachable clips are one of the things that make Weck jars so very special.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthychef
July 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute and functional
July 24, 2013
I bought these originally because I thought they were too cute to pass up. And once I received them, I ended up using them to make mini cheesecakes, and they were perfect! I'm also planning to use them to take small things in my lunchbox - yogurt, cottage cheese, hummus, etc. I also like that these can be washed in the dishwasher (just have to watch out for the lids falling off the top rack) - makes them so easy to use!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: breakable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lkchico
,Chico
,Ca
June 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE these jars
June 27, 2013
These are awesome. The perfect size for individual desserts. I found them through a Martha Stewart recipe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 9 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
May 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Weck is the BEST!
May 17, 2013
I wanted to own a complete set of jars, not only for preserving, but also for food storage. I evaluated all the brands out there, and have concluded that Weck is the best. They have the largest variety of shapes an sizes of all, BUT they also have the fewest variable parts. There are three lid sizes, one clip size, and three gasket sizes for the whole range. Plus, they stack and are oven proof to 400 F, so you can bake cute little desserts in them, too. I hope WS expands the selection of Weck. These are not the cheapest jars on the market, but in my opinion, they are the best made and most versatile!
Review 10 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madine
,Gainesville
,fl
May 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and stylish
May 11, 2013
As a European, this is a brand I already trust to make my jams and preserves. This size is perfect for gifts and I personally make my homemade yogurts in them. They look terrific on the dessert tray and I feel they are safely and securely hermetic.
Review 11 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drgrandma
,Portland
,OR
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for spice storage!
January 30, 2013
I got these little jars and washed them right away...so happy to finally get some nice spice jars for my cupboard!
You can see what's in them, and taking the lid off lets you add a pinch of whatever to each dish, or the mouth is wide enough to easily stick a measuring spoon into. Fantastic!
Only small drawback is the clip system, but I bought extra clips at same time I ordered these jars...knowing how clumsy I am! Have ordered more Weck mold jars as well, good bye plastic!
Review 12 for Weck Mini Mold Jars, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristateach
,Frisco
,TX
June 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First experience was a success!
June 12, 2012
I am new to canning, and had previously made blueberry jam in the traditional
Ball jars before ordering this set.
Although I consider these jars to be a little more complicated than the traditional jars with lids and rings used for canning, I quickly adapted to these. I made a vanilla rhubarb jam from a website I found online and the jars worked beautifully! I recommend that you do a Google search for, "How to can using Weck jars." I found a photo tutorial that was very helpful.
Even if you don't plan to use these for canning, they also make a great presentation for individual servings of desserts!