Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3

Weck glass jars have been a mainstay in European kitchens since 1900. These gracefully shaped juice jars are perfect for storing homemade juices and iced teas in the refrigerator, then bringing them out to the table for serving. They feature the traditional Weck glass lid with red rubber ring and metal clamps to ensure freshness. Each clear glass jar features a glass lid with rubber ring and two rustproof stainless-steel clamps for creating an airtight seal. Wide-mouth shape is easy to fill and stir. Slim, shapely silhouette makes for easy pouring. Seal is easy to check at a glance: the pull tab on the rubber ring should face downward. Replacement rubber rings and clamps are available. Embossed with the Weck strawberry logo. BPA free. Dishwasher safe. 35.9-oz. cap.; 9 3/4" high, 2 1/2" opening. Set includes 3 jars, 3 lids, 3 rubber rings and 6 clamps. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
Review 1 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Regalhc
,CA
November 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps Juice Fresh
November 21, 2013
Excellent choice for keeping juiced vegetables and fruits fresh and easy to refrigerate! We buy vegetables an fruits from a local farmers' market and these tight seal bottles have been an excellent selection for all of the reasons noted below:
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 2 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retiredteacher1
,Fresno
,CA
November 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
space saving
November 13, 2013
These are great to use when you buy big containers of drinks then when you have used enough down to be able to fit what's left into these bottles, it saves space in your refrigerator. I also use them to transport drinks from large containers to use at my cabin for weekend trips. Saves a lot of space in the cooler on the way up and leaves some at home in the big container for whoever is still at home. I also bought the plastic lids to make taking off and on more convenient, since I don't use them for canning. It's just refreshing to pour a drink from a glass container verses plastic,waxed cardboard.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamCK
,Dublin
,OH
October 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple Stylish & Practical
October 29, 2013
I originally purchased these to use in gift baskets for the holidays. When they arrived I couldn't resist using one of them for myself. They are well-made and fit nicely in my refrigerator for that last bit of milk or juice . They can be used for dry or wet goods in the pantry or in the fridge. Also purchased the plastic lids to keep the convenience factor, but would use the clamps and rubber seal for longer-term storage. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueCat
South Carolina
October 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
October 29, 2013
This is a quality product and made in Germany. Nice size and weight. I use it for lemon water and juices. Prefer glass as it keeps liquids colder.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missDebbiecooking
,Edenton
,NC
Edenton North Carolina
October 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for frig
October 25, 2013
These jars are just what I was looking for. Their perfect. I use them for milk, juice, butter milk, and cream.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silverfox22
,Orange Park
,Fl
October 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vintage and classy
October 2, 2013
I'm using these juice jars all the time - from wine to cranberry juice to ginger tea - everything looks great and the size is perfect. Fits on the refrigerator door or lined up on the top shelf. Very attractive.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchengadgetgranny
,Dryden
,MI
August 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Handy
August 19, 2013
I really like these jars. I keep one in the refrigerator with water and I use one for my homemade Ranch Dressing. They hold enough yet are not too big to take up too much space. I did order the extra plastic lids and use them as they are easier to take on & off. I also like using glass vs. plastic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 8 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimplySylvia
,Philadelphia
,PA
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Jars
August 5, 2013
I really love these jars. I originally bought them to store my green juice, but all summer long I have been using them to make water infusions. I cut up strawberries, lemons, and mint, let it brew overnight in some filtered water, and enjoy fruity tasting water the next day. I also plan on using them at dinner parties to serve water instead of pouring water directly out of my Brita filter. The lids take a few tries to get the hang of, but these are truly air tight and I haven't had any leaking. I clean them using a baby bottle brush.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: wish they came in smaller sizes as well
Review 9 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hampshiregirl
,Hanover
,NH
July 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid Jars
July 24, 2013
I think these are great. They fit in my fridge and can store cold drinks in them. I wish they came with the plastic lids, but I will order them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Assembly
Review 10 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthychef
July 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for parties
July 24, 2013
I bought these because I liked how they looked, but then I discovered that they would be great for drinks at a party. They made our fresh-squeezed orange juice look much more elegant (and it looked nice next to the cava we used for mimosas), and it made just regular lemonade look a little nicer, too. Just a note - these hold about 1 qt of liquid. Also, I liked that I could just put these in the dishwasher - I put them on the bottom rack, and that worked well for clean-up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: breakable
Review 11 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snickelfritz
,Birdsboro
,PA
June 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for sun tea
June 6, 2013
I wanted these jars for sun tea and they are perfect. I was hesitant to order three but am glad I did. Now I have one for brewing, one in the refrigerator and one in the dishwasher or I can have black and green teas. Be sure to order the plastic caps. They're perfect for tea in the refrigerator and easier to take off and on. The shape of the bottle is easy to grab and pour.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FunnyLookingOldMan
,Los Gatos
,CA
May 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for Beverages
May 25, 2013
Good product. Easy to use for beverages if you use the plastic lids (sold separately), but using the lids that come with the jars is somewhat labor intensitive and it's a bother to keep the parts together when they are not in use or are being cleaned. The lids that come with the jars are designed more for storage that needs to be sealed.
Review 13 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tsheff1860
May 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these
May 11, 2013
They are great for juice storage!! Would buy more. Love the lids as well.
Review 14 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greek
Spencer, Ohio
March 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like these
March 25, 2013
These are handy, although I do not can I find these to be useful for keeping lemon water at the ready for my use. I am sure I will make other drinks as well. Very attractive.
Review 15 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Manteo
,NC
March 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GOOD LOOKING JUICE JARS
March 12, 2013
I like the appearance of these jars and find them very useful. They fit in the refrig much better than cardboard containers.
Review 16 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elvira
,PA
February 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Juice jars
February 17, 2013
These juice jars are very nice, however the clips that hold the glass lid in place are very difficult to control. If not held securely when opening the jars, the clips spring off. When I first opened the jar the clips flew off and the glass lid went with them and broke. I cannot find a replacement lid, which is a disappointment.
Review 17 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy123
,Yonkers
,NY
September 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use this product to store various liquids.
September 26, 2012
I love the style of Werk's juice jars. I also am very pleased with the quality.
Review 18 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juicelover
,Plano
,TX
September 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect juice storage
September 7, 2012
Love these bottles for storing leftover juice for later use.
Review 19 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaninMontrose
,Montrose
,CO
August 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Hold
August 2, 2012
I recently was introduced to the Weck line of products and purchased many of the canning jars. I was so impressed that I came back and just ordered and received the juice jars. I love the ease of grip on these jars when lifting or pouring. If you have arthritis or weak wrists, these are the jars for you. I pour my milk into this jar and through away the plastic. I even use them for watering my indoor plants. Be creative and enjoy!!
Pros: ease of use, not too heavy
Review 20 for Weck Juice Jars, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OakCreekClucker
,Farwell
,MN
July 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
12of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work in a standard canner
July 16, 2012
These are beautiful jars, unique looking and fun to use, however they do not fit in a standard canning pot. They stand 10 1/4 inches tall with the cover on and I do not own a pot tall enough to properly process them. If you are purchasing them for canning, make sure you have a pot that is deep enough to cover them properly for whatever canning method you're using.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KAMMS
MS
Posted January 28, 2013
Weck makes their canner which is available on their website.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next