Yellow Rose Cake

Everything's coming up roses with this beautiful cake. We take four layers of moist, tender lemon cake, fill the top and bottom layers with vanilla cream cheese frosting and bright raspberry jam, and fill the middle layers with a thin layer of tart lemon jam. Then we frost the whole lovely thing with fluffy yellow rose petals made of a soft buttercream. It's a sweet ending to a special meal, or to share with mom on her big day. 6" diam., 4 1/2" high (serves 8-10). 3 lb. 8 oz. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Yellow Rose Cake
Review 1 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanKnoxville
,Knoxville
,TN
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Cake
April 22, 2015
The Yellow Rose cake is as beautiful as it is delicious. What a stunning presentation and what a wonderfully deliciously tasting dessert. The cake was perfectly moist and the icing was like candy. I ordered my cake two weeks before Easter, followed the directions and stored it in the freezer until two days before the dinner. Took cake out of refrigerator four hours before serving and it was perfect. I will order this cake again and again!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naughton
,Bloomfield Hills
,MI
April 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cake Ever!
April 18, 2015
There were only 4 of us so we didn't eat all the cake.
I am ashamed to say rather than sharing, sending some home with my sister, I cut and froze what was left.
Turned out that was a good decision. She went home and ordered one for herself!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 3 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophy
February 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, Fresh, and Beautiful
February 2, 2015
The Yellow Rose cake arrived well protected and frozen. I did thaw it in the refrigerator for about 3 days before taking it out to thaw on the table for the day before serving. The combination of the flavors of the raspberry, lemon, and butter cream were perfect. The cake was fluffy and moist. A little goes a long way. I served 1 inch pieces and that portion was enough to fill anyone.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarcK
,Roseville
,Ca
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love!
January 4, 2015
My family and I loved this cake! It was moist and delicious! I loved the raspberry jam and lemon curd. The cake was balanced with sweetness and arrived in perfect condition. Would highly recommend for a special event or if you just like cake!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Yellow Rose Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
twoput
,Alexandria
,VA
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
May 21, 2014
I thought the cake arrived frozen. It did not. My mistake. Maybe I assumed that which was too bad. I had wanted the cake for Easter but it arrived too early for that. So, I was very disappointed. The cake had wayyyyyyyyyy too much frosting and too little cake. I will not order from this vendor again. This cake is not a WS prepared product.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor, should be frozen
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
budd01
md
Posted September 17, 2014
twoput
The details about the cake states it arrives frozen. You should have called WS customer service and advised them of hoe you received your cake and they should have re shipped you a fresh new frozen one at no charge. Or refund you your money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu01
,Newnan
,GA
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cake and So Pretty!
May 19, 2014
I ordered this for my mom for mother's day. It was not only beautiful but delicious. So good have ordered a second for my sister-in-law's birthday!
Pros: Quality
Review 7 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntLaura
,St. Louis
,Mo
April 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Awesome Cake
April 25, 2014
This cake was wonderful - just enough lemon to taste it but not so much it was tart. My father, who is usually not a lemon cake fan, also loved it.
I was concerned that this was being shipped decorated however when it arrived the roses were still perfect. The only issue was at delivery the dry ice had evaporated & the "inside" box was very wet due to condensation. We simply removed it from both boxes (left it wrapped in the plastic wrap) and put it in the fridge. No harm no foul.
I highly recommend this cake.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 8 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaigeMe
,Pleasant Prairie
,Wi
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW!!!! This cake is CRAZY good!!!
April 21, 2014
I am a dessert freak, and this was one AMAZING cake!!!! First - it looks exactly like the picture - absolutely gorgeous. Second - the cake itself is dense, but moist. The lemon is subtle but just enough...the fillings are the perfect amount and all of the flavors marry really well. The frosting - don't get me started!!! Sweet, thick and yummy.
I'm not sure about the low rating on this page (I personally think maybe he's a biodegradable centerpiece), but I'd HIGHLY recommend this cake!!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift, Appearance
Review 9 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BTownCook
,BLOOMINGTON
,In
Bloomington, Indiana
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and tastes great!
April 13, 2014
Ordered the cake as a thank you for staff who had been working on a project. They all loved it-- it was quite beautiful, so who cares how it tasted?! But in fact it tasted sublime-- moist, sweet with a hint of lemon. Everyone loved it, and some said it was the best cake they had ever tasted. A sure hit! It easily fed 12 people-- as it is rich and flavorful -- a thin wedge does it.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 10 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGal820
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent and Beautiful
March 19, 2014
Let me start this review by saying, I don't know if there was a problem with the cake the other review got or what BUT I ordered this cake because of their review and one star rating. I've had the pink rose cake from this company (chocolate cake with pink buttercream roses) and it was wonderful so I couldn't imagine them making a bad cake. We got ours today, did "review test" slices and all agreed, it's 5 stars. The cake is a very moist lemony cake with a light raspberry filling between slices. The buttercream is, as with the previous cake we had, creamy and good. The cake is gorgeous and tastes just as good as it looks. EXCELLENT!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, beautiful, perfect lemon not too strong
Review 11 for Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamspur
,ny
March 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and gorgeous
March 17, 2014
I had to chime in after seeing bricklayer's scathing review. We were sent this cake as a celebration after our newest son was born, and my husband and I loved it! (The kids did, too, but they are not exactly discriminating.)
It was absolutely delicious, even after a few days in the fridge. It ranked up there with some of our favorite wedding cakes. We will definitely be sending it on to others (starting tonight, in fact).
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Yellow Rose Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bricklayer
February 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
34of 58found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
biodegradable centerpiece
February 27, 2014
If you are looking for a pretty biodegradable centerpiece then this will be perfect for you. If you are looking for a tasty cake look elsewhere.
Cons: Flavor