We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake

Everything's coming up roses with this beautiful cake. We take four layers of moist, tender lemon cake, fill the top and bottom layers with vanilla cream cheese frosting and bright raspberry jam, and fill the middle layers with a thin layer of tart lemon jam. Then we frost the whole lovely thing with fluffy yellow rose petals made of a soft buttercream. It's a sweet ending to a special meal, or to share with mom on her big day. 6" diam., 4 1/2" high (serves 8-10). 3 lb. 8 oz. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake
Review 1 for We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
twoput
,Alexandria
,VA
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
May 21, 2014
I thought the cake arrived frozen. It did not. My mistake. Maybe I assumed that which was too bad. I had wanted the cake for Easter but it arrived too early for that. So, I was very disappointed. The cake had wayyyyyyyyyy too much frosting and too little cake. I will not order from this vendor again. This cake is not a WS prepared product.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor, should be frozen
Review 2 for We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu01
,Newnan
,GA
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cake and So Pretty!
May 19, 2014
I ordered this for my mom for mother's day. It was not only beautiful but delicious. So good have ordered a second for my sister-in-law's birthday!
Pros: Quality
Review 3 for We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntLaura
,St. Louis
,Mo
April 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Awesome Cake
April 25, 2014
This cake was wonderful - just enough lemon to taste it but not so much it was tart. My father, who is usually not a lemon cake fan, also loved it.
I was concerned that this was being shipped decorated however when it arrived the roses were still perfect. The only issue was at delivery the dry ice had evaporated & the "inside" box was very wet due to condensation. We simply removed it from both boxes (left it wrapped in the plastic wrap) and put it in the fridge. No harm no foul.
I highly recommend this cake.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaigeMe
,Pleasant Prairie
,Wi
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW!!!! This cake is CRAZY good!!!
April 21, 2014
I am a dessert freak, and this was one AMAZING cake!!!! First - it looks exactly like the picture - absolutely gorgeous. Second - the cake itself is dense, but moist. The lemon is subtle but just enough...the fillings are the perfect amount and all of the flavors marry really well. The frosting - don't get me started!!! Sweet, thick and yummy.
I'm not sure about the low rating on this page (I personally think maybe he's a biodegradable centerpiece), but I'd HIGHLY recommend this cake!!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift, Appearance
Review 5 for We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BTownCook
,BLOOMINGTON
,In
Bloomington, Indiana
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and tastes great!
April 13, 2014
Ordered the cake as a thank you for staff who had been working on a project. They all loved it-- it was quite beautiful, so who cares how it tasted?! But in fact it tasted sublime-- moist, sweet with a hint of lemon. Everyone loved it, and some said it was the best cake they had ever tasted. A sure hit! It easily fed 12 people-- as it is rich and flavorful -- a thin wedge does it.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGal820
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent and Beautiful
March 19, 2014
Let me start this review by saying, I don't know if there was a problem with the cake the other review got or what BUT I ordered this cake because of their review and one star rating. I've had the pink rose cake from this company (chocolate cake with pink buttercream roses) and it was wonderful so I couldn't imagine them making a bad cake. We got ours today, did "review test" slices and all agreed, it's 5 stars. The cake is a very moist lemony cake with a light raspberry filling between slices. The buttercream is, as with the previous cake we had, creamy and good. The cake is gorgeous and tastes just as good as it looks. EXCELLENT!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, beautiful, perfect lemon not too strong
Review 7 for We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamspur
,ny
March 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and gorgeous
March 17, 2014
I had to chime in after seeing bricklayer's scathing review. We were sent this cake as a celebration after our newest son was born, and my husband and I loved it! (The kids did, too, but they are not exactly discriminating.)
It was absolutely delicious, even after a few days in the fridge. It ranked up there with some of our favorite wedding cakes. We will definitely be sending it on to others (starting tonight, in fact).
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for We Take The Cake Yellow Rose Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bricklayer
February 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
33of 51found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
biodegradable centerpiece
February 27, 2014
If you are looking for a pretty biodegradable centerpiece then this will be perfect for you. If you are looking for a tasty cake look elsewhere.
Cons: Flavor