We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake

This cake is as visually stunning as it is deliciously crafted. With a single layer of We Take the Cake's best-selling moist, rich chocolate cake as the base, baked in a decorative paper base, the Rose Chocolate Cake is then topped with whole fluffy pink roses made of a soft vanilla buttercream. Here's your chance to surprise someone special with flowers and chocolate in one tremendously sweet gesture. 8" diam., 2 1/2" high; 2 lb. 8 oz. (serves 6-8). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
Review 1 for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pemzy
,Fort Worth
,TX
April 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rose Chocolate Cake
April 18, 2014
I sent this cake as an Easter gift to my mother and it wasn't edible. The dog would not even eat it! I am not sure why, but they thought it tasted like cream cheese, even the cake layer. I certainly would not recommend it to anyone.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 2 for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Apolart
,Sterling Heights
,MI
March 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just average
March 26, 2014
The cake it's self was very moist, but I detected an oily after taste. Frosting in appearance and color was beautiful but too hard, too much and too sweet. I ordered this cake because it looked so nice ( as I have with other mail order baked goods), but will not be doing it again. Just does not seem to work out for me and most times the cost of shipping exceeds the actual price of the item.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pjcwimp
,WANTAGH
,NY
Long Island
March 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOOKS NICE BUT THAT IS ABOUT IT
March 11, 2014
I have found I just do not like the cakes from "We take the Cake" bakery. The cake is only fair and the icing is impossible to eat. It has no flavor other than being extremely sweet. It is so sweet it is difficult to swallow. It sticks to the roof of your mouth.
This is the second cake I purchased from this vendor and the last one. Both were a waste of money.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, too sweet
Review 4 for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MD45
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville NC
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rave reviews
February 22, 2014
I sent this cake to a family member for her birthday and everyone loved it. A week later and I am still being told how much everyone enjoyed it. The cake I guess was moist but the icing is what won everyone over.
I would hot hesitate to send again
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bloostocking
,Melrose
,MA
February 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
February 20, 2014
This cake is as delicious as it is beautiful. Rich buttercream frosting, moist chocolate cake...a true cake lover's delight! My only complaint is that it was almost too lovely to cut into, but we gladly overcame our reluctance. Worth every penny!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grandbaby3
,Londonderry
,NH
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty cake
February 16, 2014
I ordered this cake for a Valentine dinner party I was hosting. It came well packaged and with directions for thawing and serving. I wanted to give this 4 stars but I was very disappointed that I could not take the paper wrapper off. While trying to peel it off around the sides, the cake was coming off with the wrapper. It was also attached to the bottom, as though it was baked in a giant cupcake wrapper. This made my beautiful cake look like a mess. The cake itself was rich and moist but the frosting was very sweet to my taste. I probably would not order it again because of the wrapper situation. There should be directions for removing this. (The picture shows the cake without the wrapper on a cake pedestal.) I'd like to know how they did that.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancy1234321
,chicago
,il
February 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
heavy on the frosting
February 5, 2014
delicious fresh and beautiful.. My only complaint was the frosting / cake ratio. The cake was less than an inch height or thickness. The frosting was twice the size of the cake. If you LOVE frosting this tis the cake for you. It has very good flavor though and perfect in every other way!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: heavy on frosting
Review 8 for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MontreuxMom
,Montreux
,NV
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible!
January 25, 2014
I received this cake as a gift for my birthday. I'm admittedly very picky about cakes, rarely finding one that entices me to eat the entire slice. But this was truly amazing... thank goodness everyone else loved it as much as I did, or I wouldn't have been able to stop at a single slice (though I secretly set one aside for the next day)! Five stars. Perfectly balanced on the palette, rich and indulgent without being overwhelming, and beautifully presented.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for We Take The Cake Rose Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGal820
January 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow and Wow!
January 16, 2014
Not only is this cake absolutely beautiful, it's delicious. Very rich chocolate and incredibly moist. The buttercream frosting is a perfect compliment to the cake. I feel the cake is a generous size because small slices go a very long way because it's so rich and moist. Very very good. Only thing that was a problem is it is apparently baked into a foil type wrap, hard to take out without messing up the cake so we slit the wrap and cut the cake in the wrap. All in all though, a perfect cake. Even my husband commented this was one of the best cakes we've ever had. A big hit for us!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, beautiful