Flourless Chocolate Cake

Satisfy your deepest chocolate cravings with this excellent flourless cake, perfect for the gluten-intolerant chocolate lover. Decadent and dense, it features a moist crumb, rich chocolate flavor thanks to high-quality Dutch cocoa powder, and a chocolate cream-cheese frosting. Made by hand from start to finish, the cake is so rich that even a small portion will satisfy. 6" diam., 2 1/2" high (serves 6-8). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Flourless Chocolate Cake
Review 1 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Eau Claire
,wi
February 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Basically Brownie Batter Unbaked
February 6, 2016
This was a last minute choice for a celiac function. It ended up in the waste bin. 4 people attempted to eat it and all thought it was just a mass of batter. Not recommended.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture
Review 2 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
Long Island
October 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Save Your Money
October 10, 2015
This product is awful. I only purchased it because of the reviews all of which praised this "cake." It is like eating a glob of icing except this has no taste. It does not taste like chocolate or anything. Had I known the bakery it was from I would never purchased it since I have tried their other cakes and found them to be also awful. Just do not understand how anyone found this to be "good." Perhaps they got a different product. It is not for me. I am sorry I wasted my money.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture, no taste
Review 3 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Elk Grove
,CA
September 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fudge-like and rich chocolate flavor
September 24, 2015
I wanted to send a gluten-free cake as a gift. This was delicious and a little goes a long way. Just know that it is more like fudge and not textured like a cake.
I think it should get five stars for flavor, but I took a star off, as it isn't really a cake as we think of cake
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic
Cons: Texture
Review 4 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fresno
,CA
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cake!
July 4, 2014
Never had a flourless cake before so we decided to try one. A small piece of Heaven is what it is! Very rich and chocolatey, fudgey, and perfect with ice cream or a tall glass of cold milk. Don't let the small size fool you. A little piece goes a long way. We will diffidently buy again!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Yummy!
January 3, 2014
A small slice of this rich cake goes a long way! Just delicious. Good with a bit of vanilla ice cream, whip cream or just as is. Wonderful...
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, no wheat!