Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Chocolate Cake

Rich and chocolaty, dense and moist, this is the chocolate cake of your dreams. Made by hand at a small family-owned Florida cake boutique, the four layers of this cake have the heft of a pound cake and the added depth of Dutch cocoa powder, alternated with ultra-rich chocolate cream cheese frosting for a cake that is 100% deep, dark goodness. Grab a glass of cold milk or a hot cup of coffee and tuck into this decadent treat. 4 3/4" x 6" diam. (serves 8-10). 3 lb. 2 oz. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Cake
Review 1 for Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Temple
,TX
June 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh, my goodness!!!!!
June 21, 2015
I ordered this cake and put it in the freezer and there it sat for at least 2 months. Last night, I served it and it is truly a delicious cake. I can find absolutely no fault with it except the leftover cake keeps calling my name to eat it. I have just reordered the cake as I intend to keep one stashed in the freezer for future use. Delish.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DENVER12
Denver
Posted November 21, 2016
Don't buy
This is the only way to warn people not to buy this cake!!! You will not get this cake for a month or so after ordering...WS doesn't post bad reviews or recent ones. Don't be fooled
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A small piece goes a long way!
March 22, 2015
This is the richest chocolate cake I've ever tasted! I ordered it as a surprise for my nephew and he thought it was the best he's had so far in his 19 years!!! Held up very well in the fridge, we would take a piece out and let it sit for about 10 minutes and it was perfect. The cake is moist, frosting so good, not overly sweet. A great cake!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cake!
September 12, 2014
We are choco-holics and LOVED this cake. It passed all our tests - taste, texture, and wanting another piece! Will definitely purchase again.
Review 4 for Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Morristown
,NJ
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavenly Delicious!
December 26, 2013
The best all-chocolate cake I've eaten in years. This cake is moist and not overly done. There's a perfect balance of cake and chocolate. This will definitely impress chocolate lovers.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift