Carrot Cake, 6"

Richly spiced, dense and moist, this is the carrot cake of your dreams. A small family-owned Florida cake boutique prepares the four-layer dessert using freshly grated carrots, sweet crushed pineapple and crunchy walnuts. Between the layers and covering the cake is a buttery cream cheese frosting; a sprinkling of chopped walnuts adds the finishing touch. 6" diam., 4 1/2" high (serves 8-10). 3 lb. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Carrot Cake, 6"
Review 1 for Carrot Cake, 6"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Covian
,CA
March 29, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cake
March 29, 2016
I am very hesitant about ordering food online, especially carrot cake, which is kind of not my favorite. I was very surprised that this was the best carrot cake that I have ever had. The cream cheese frosting wasn't overly tangy (more of a butter cream with added cream cheese flavor) and an amazingly moist cake!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Review 2 for Carrot Cake, 6"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Grand Prairie
,Tx
March 24, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
March 24, 2016
This cake arrived dented. It looked lobsided when I took it out of the box. Not at all worth the money. Frosting was not good either.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Amount
Review 3 for Carrot Cake, 6"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scarborough
,ME
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Cake
February 3, 2016
Trust Williams Sonoma to offer a cake so tasty and delicious, it's worth every penny. Purchased one for the holidays and enjoyed it so much, I ordered another for Valentine's Day.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Review 4 for Carrot Cake, 6"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Boston
,Ma
December 4, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very dissapointed!
December 4, 2015
Very dissapointed with this product. Arrived on a completely dented board and the cake frosting was completely dented. There was also way too mch frosting on the cake and did not taste at all like cream cheese.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 5 for Carrot Cake, 6"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Mo
November 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Carrot cake
November 10, 2015
This cake was moist and tasty but there is way to much frosting.
There is so much icing the cake gets lost in it. You leave most of the frosting on the plate.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing
Review 6 for Carrot Cake, 6"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cohasset
,MA
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best carrot cake EVER.
April 7, 2015
My family ordered this for Easter. It was unbelievably moist and the most flavorful (but not too sweet) carrot cake we've ever had. Will definitely order again!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor