Wavy Roasting Rack

Inspired by a fruit bowl, the innovative wave-like contours of this roasting rack form a secure cradle for foods. The compact size makes it the perfect choice for smaller birds and roasts. Compact roasting rack ideal for poultry and small roasts. Durable stainless-steel construction is easy to clean. Elevates food above pan drippings and increases air flow for more even roasting. Bowl-like shape cradles food. End handles facilitate lifting rack from pan. 10" x 8 3/4" x 4 1/4". Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wavy Roasting Rack
Review 1 for Wavy Roasting Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
April 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot have enough roasting racks
April 2, 2014
I purchased this roasting rack when there was an in store sale! So glad I did. I thought about it because of course I have at least 3 to 4 other roasting racks. Non-stick, silicone as well as a stainless rack that came with the roasting pan This intrigued me because it was lightweight, stainless and an interesting design. I roasted a chicken and a pork roast with it. Fit like a glove and helped to roast all around. Plus clean up is so easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Wavy Roasting Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,Ca
Palm Springs, CA
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wavy Roasting Rack
February 9, 2014
Love The Design & Size!
Perfect for large to small chickens, turkeys, hams & roasts.
Clean-up is a breeze!
Love & Sunshine From Palm Springs!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Wavy Roasting Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LacyL
St. Petersburg, FL
January 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well even upside down
January 11, 2014
Imagine my chagrin when this rack just missed fitting inside my Le Creuset goose pan, and I had the goose in one hand and am trying to shove the rack into the pan with the other. So I turned the rack upside down, and it is designed so nicely, that it worked! The 10-lb goose, stuffing and all, came out perfect.
Review 4 for Wavy Roasting Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pearlsandtea
,OC
,CA
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design for small turkey
December 8, 2013
I bought this on sale and have used it once for this Thanksgiving. Roasted a 13-14lb bird and fit perfectly, so if you're planing to roast a larger bird, it would not fit. Fit my roasting pan perfectly for room to roast vegetables underneath for great gravy drippings.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Wavy Roasting Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WScooker99
,Petaluma
,Ca
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST ROASTING RACK EVER!!!
September 30, 2013
I waited to buy this rack and I am kicking myself for not buying it sooner. The rack have the perfect elevation for chicken or standing rib roasts. The curved design is the biggest innovation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Wavy Roasting Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeresaK
,Folsom
,CA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great rack for small roasts and chicken!
December 30, 2012
I bought this rack specifically to fit in the "lasagna" pan I received when I got my All-Clad set. It fits perfectly and cradles a whole chicken or small roast just right. This combo is perfect when I need room in the oven for other things or if I want to use my smaller convection oven.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design