This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Washugyu(TM) Skirt Steak

Skirt steak is a satisfying cut of beef that stands up well to spice rubs or a slathering of BBQ sauce. But this Kobe-style skirt, from Oregon-based Yamaya, needs nothing more than a sprinkle of salt and pepper to make a fantastic family dinner. Highly marbled with unsaturated fat, which melts at a lower temperature than saturated fat, it's uncommonly tender, juicy and flavorful. 2 lb. (serves 2-4). Shipped fresh. Product of USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Washugyu(TM) Skirt Steak
Review 1 for Washugyu(TM) Skirt Steak
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SCS45
October 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
supposed to be fatty
October 16, 2011
Washugyu meat is supposed to be fatty -- if cooked correctly, it is very tasty. Cook quickly at very high heat; great in a stir fry. [There was very little gristle on the meat I received.]
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Washugyu(TM) Skirt Steak
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JE74
Atlanta, GA
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Poor Quality Meat
August 29, 2011
We love skirt steak in our house and prepare it quite often. This steak was very inferior to cuts purchased at much better prices at the supermarket. My biggest problem, as noted by other reviewers, was the excess fat on the meat. It appeared the butcher did not remove any and accordingly we paid for all of that in the weight. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 3 for Washugyu(TM) Skirt Steak
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mismax
Houston, MS
August 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
How disappointing
August 16, 2011
Never in my life have I given WS a rating less than 5 stars. This beef was such a disappointment. I must have trimmed off 3/4 pound of fat and gristle. Gristle! How nasty! The flavor of the beef itself was nothing like the highly praised description. I'm very disappointed in this beef. Please - don't waste your money on it.
Review 4 for Washugyu(TM) Skirt Steak
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FoodLover5
NY
June 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Great Quality/To much extra FAT
June 4, 2011
Thought the meat was excellent quality. it was Juicy, Moist and had great marble. my only discrepancy was it had to much excess fat that had to be removed before i cooked it.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: ratio excess fat:meat