Washed Linen Table Runner

Lend a refined touch to relaxed meals with our sumptuous linen runner, tailored by a family-owned company in Italy. Rich in natural texture, the linen is stonewashed for exceptional softness and a casually crinkled finish-ironing is entirely optional. Finished with mitered corners and tonal blanket stitching. Because the fabric has been stonewashed, the runner will not shrink during laundering. Machine-wash. 18" x 108". Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Washed Linen Table Runner
Review 1 for Washed Linen Table Runner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buplus10
,Highland
,IN
September 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purple linens
September 15, 2013
All I can say is just beautiful. Fits the table with elegance and the napkins are perfect making an elegant table in a casual sort of way. Always love Williams Sonoma for everything.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance
Review 2 for Washed Linen Table Runner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
letyo
,Solvang
,CA
December 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
table runner
December 21, 2012
I really like the runner but when I washed it for the first time it no longer laid flat on the table. It is as if the sides shrunk but not the center portion. I followed directions and just damp dried and ironed. I am most likely going to return it but I like it so much that I may try another one more time.
Pros: rustic appearance. easy to wash.
Cons: shrinkage uneven
Review 3 for Washed Linen Table Runner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FrimFramSauce
,TheSouth
,GA
September 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It shrunk!
September 12, 2012
The whole reason why I picked this over any others was that it was prewashed and the item description assured no shrinkage. My table with extensions is 102". After washing the runner is barely 103". I need every inch of the 108" for the table runner! Well It did shrink even though I machine washed it on cold, and I laid it flat to dry indoors where it never goes over 76 degrees. Customer service is great and offered to exchange it for another, Hopefully the next one doesn't shrink?
Pros: understated elegance
Cons: shrinks
Review 4 for Washed Linen Table Runner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHorgan
,Hobart, Australia
May 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never stop stocking this!
May 3, 2012
Beautiful in every way! Irons beautifully for more formal settings and looks great just washed and dried as well for a more casual setting. The fabric is soft and drapes beautifully. I have the flax and euclyaptus runners and napkins and will most likely buy more as I never want to be without these:). Other colours would be great as well-like white or ivory , grey, brown, fern/green.
For me this is the perfect find and to date I haven't owned anything that I love as much!